No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bull (Sarova Hotels)

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Oxford Road, Gerrards Cross, SL9 7PA
The Bull dates back to 1688 and is prominently situated along the old London to Oxford Road, at a time when it was one of the principal coaching routed in England. Whilst there remains a real commitment to the traditional values of a warm welcome, the hotel has come a long way since being an old coaching inn.
Many improvements have been made to the interior over the years and whilst the facilities are modern, the décor is sympathetic to the original building.
Picture of The Bull (Sarova Hotels), Gerrards Cross at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay. Only disappointment was that we had to wait 1 1/4 hours for the family room to be allocated.

Reviewed by
John P

From March, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Touch of Class
Loved the sense of History and spacious public areas. Beautiful garden at rear of Hotel. Food was good but disliked automatic 10% service charge on food bill. Comfortable room and large bathroom.

Reviewed by
F Barker

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bull hotel stay
A good hotel in general,room 227 was a little noisy and did not have a fridge but the pros outweighed the cons.A good stay on the whole.

Reviewed by
philip bellamy

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Nice hotel, great breakfast and lovely bar with garden.
Only issue is beware of the "would you like a newspaper
In the morning?" It's not free even though they do
Not state there is a charge. They chased us for
£2.50.

Reviewed by
Jessica R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regular visitor to teh Bull
The Hotel was up to usual standard. Very friendly and helpful staff, check in/out was quick & easy. Superior room was "tired" compared to previous visits and needed some attention. Did not use restaurant as previous visits lets the Hotel down. Bar food OK . Hotel coped extremely well with Wedding function same day and then into Mothers Day

Reviewed by
David A

From Ongar, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

b and b one night stay
Room was great but had noisy neighbours at 3:30 in the
morning. Breakfast buffet style and not bad.

Reviewed by
David Cameron

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Considering the price, which I usually wouldn't spend but my brother had his reception there. I was quite disappointed with the room as it was supposed to be a treat and it was quite small and nothing special. To me it didn't warrant the price. The staff were fine etc I just wanted to feel spoilt for that price.

Reviewed by
C Webb

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bull
Staff very warm and willing to please.
The room, by international standards, was OK.
We had only two meals.
Fish and veggies in the pub; good.
Breakfast; OK but very ordinary.

Reviewed by
Roy Pithey

From Somerset West, South Africa
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable, professional, no air-con
A surprisingly large hotel, run very professionally. The room was in good condition, with everything you would expect. Room service was good, although quantities were a little small, and perhaps slightly overpriced.
The only real negative is that the room had no air conditioning, or ventilation (other than windows), so quite stuffy even on a moderate summers evening.

Reviewed by
Nathan R

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next