No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Royal Adelaide Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
46 Kings Road , Windsor, SL4 2AG
The Royal Adelaide Hotel was built for the consort of William IV, Queen Adelaide in the early 19th century, and has offered the highest standards of hospitality for over 100 years. Now, as a modern hotel, the elegant Georgian building stands as one of the crowning glories of 21st Century Windsor, with each bedroom offering flat screen television, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, irons and boards, hairdryer and room service! Located opposite the 'Long Walk', our pristine hotel (set in a beautiful residential area) is a short, scenic stroll from the town centre and Windsor castle itself. So if you are sightseeing or shopping in Windsor the hotel is in the perfect location. Heathrow airport's a short haul away, and we are the perfect match for weddings or conferences In Berkshire. As for staff, ours are the latest in a long line of professional, friendly characters who go out of their way to make you feel at home. Few welcomes will be warmer, so whether seeking or business or pleasure, party or conference... why not end your search in Windsor?
Picture of The Royal Adelaide Hotel, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and comfortable
Room was perfectly clean comfortable and fresh. No tea bags or bottled drinking water in the room let it down in my opinion. Service at reception was extremely helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Karen M

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend Break
Hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming. There was a nice atmosphere and although the room was quite small with a view over local rooftops, it was warm and had all you needed included in the price. The breakfast was one of the nicest I have had in a hotel and I am a frequent traveller. Would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again when visiting Windsor!

Reviewed by
Z Hastings

From Pinner, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, a surprise value in a choice location.
A surprise, very motivated staff, make your stay a pleasure. Believe the owners of the hotel need to revisit their business model. It could be even better.

Reviewed by
G Maxwell

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite Ordinary
This hotel offers nothing special book somewhere else if that is what you are looking for.

Reviewed by
Natalie S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing weekend in WIndsor
We really enjoyed our weekend in Windsor. The hotel was a 10 minute walk into the town along the road or you could walk along the' long walk' to the castle. The hotel was quiet on our first night then it became busier on the Saturday. All staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were good. The only little complaint was that the room was very small and so was the bed!! We are both fairly small people but on more than one occasion i nearly fell out!! It was also hot and when we turned the air con at night it made a fair bit of noise so, we didn't get much sleep over the weekend. Bathroom was immaculate and a cleaner came in during the morning and gave us fresh towels and tidied the room. I would also suggest you book your parking before you arrive, we tried to book but could only have one night so had to move the car in the morning to a multi-storey car park near the town this became a bit of a pain having to go back and put more money in the machine to allow us to stay there overnight.

Reviewed by
Gary A

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing weekend in WIndsor
We really enjoyed our weekend in Windsor. The hotel was a 10 minute walk into the town along the road or you could walk along the' long walk' to the castle. The hotel was quiet on our first night then it became busier on the Saturday. All staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were good. The only little complaint was that the room was very small and so was the bed!! We are both fairly small people but on more than one occasion i nearly fell out!! It was also hot and when we turned the air con at night it made a fair bit of noise so, we didn't get much sleep over the weekend. Bathroom was immaculate and a cleaner came in during the morning and gave us fresh towels and tidied the room. I would also suggest you book your parking before you arrive, we tried to book but could only have one night so had to move the car in the morning to a multi-storey car park near the town this became a bit of a pain having to go back and put more money in the machine to allow us to stay there overnight.

Reviewed by
Gary A

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Royal Adelaide
Lovely hotel, friendly staff who went out of their way to get a birthday cake for my wife

Reviewed by
T Gannon

From Gillingham, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staffs need to be precise with the few rules and direction,such as where to park?etc.
Maybe room should be a little bit of sound proof as noise everywhere can hear easily,in and out the buliding was a little bit off noise during the night.

Reviewed by
kathy a

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was good
Was good clean showers bed good food. Enjoyed the stay.

Reviewed by
A Gibb

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent will return
Staff were excellent could not fault them at all, especially the bar staff. Room comfortable and bed king size and very comfortable. Good location walking distance to shops, castle etc. will return in the future.

Reviewed by
D Gwenllian

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next