No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Royal Adelaide Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
46 Kings Road , Windsor, SL4 2AG
The Royal Adelaide Hotel was built for the consort of William IV, Queen Adelaide in the early 19th century, and has offered the highest standards of hospitality for over 100 years. Now, as a modern hotel, the elegant Georgian building stands as one of the crowning glories of 21st Century Windsor, with each bedroom offering flat screen television, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, irons and boards, hairdryer and room service! Located opposite the 'Long Walk', our pristine hotel (set in a beautiful residential area) is a short, scenic stroll from the town centre and Windsor castle itself. So if you are sightseeing or shopping in Windsor the hotel is in the perfect location. Heathrow airport's a short haul away, and we are the perfect match for weddings or conferences In Berkshire. As for staff, ours are the latest in a long line of professional, friendly characters who go out of their way to make you feel at home. Few welcomes will be warmer, so whether seeking or business or pleasure, party or conference... why not end your search in Windsor?
Picture of The Royal Adelaide Hotel, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel, perfect for a quick get away
This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff and comfortable, clean rooms. It was perfect for a quick get away and ideal location to have a wonder around Windsor and surrounding areas.
The breakfast was great, good selction, well cooked and just what you want from this sort of hotel.
I'd highly recommend the Royal Adelaide.

Reviewed by
Ben M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round experience
Accommodation clean and welcoming, friendly helpful staff and breakfast was good

Reviewed by
Tracy P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Convenient location with approx. 10minute walk to High Street shops and restaurants. Basic room provision but all that is needed for a comfortable stay. Would have no problem in rebooking with the hotel.

Reviewed by
D Shepherd

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It said on the hotel website that car park locally was £5
We were dissapointed to find that the car they referred to only opened at 6pm
So car parking would be much more expensive which we thought was misleading
We also booked a standard room and would not like
to see a small room as it was very very small!

Reviewed by
J Nundy

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Fantastic Location with totally accurate description of walking distance into Windsor. Reception staff very helpful & welcoming & very clean. Breakfast freshly cooked & very good quality. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
lyn kerr

From newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blown away
The stay here was a very pleasant and comfortable one. The staff were very polite, helpful and well mannered.
If I was in the area again this would be top of my list.

Reviewed by
g topalli

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Royal Adelaide Hotel
Very clean and cheerful hotel well placed for Castle and town centre.

Reviewed by
R MILLS

From Hull, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxed,pleasant atmosphere.staff helpful,five minutes walk to town centre

Reviewed by
Andrea T

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly but could improve
We booked a small double room as we were only staying one night. The room was indeed small, even a single bed in the room would have been pushing it. The room was in the attic and quite hot even with the window open. The paintwork and carpet were very tired in some areas. However the breakfast was good, hot and plenty of it. The car park was so small, it took ages for us to get our Land rover out. The staff were friendly especially at breakfast and the cleaners. I would stay here again but book a larger room and take a smaller car.

Reviewed by
M Rowan

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ba/lounge/food service
I had dinner in the lounge. There was no one around when I walked in, the bar staff were not very friendly, forgot my water, did not know the answer when I told him there were no tomatoes in my salad as I thought there should have been and the pastry was actually burnt on the pear and stilton tarts. The dial 9 for outside line did not work. The parking situation is absolutely terrible just to try to check in and then to pay to park is extremely expensive. Plus the fact of them charging a 2% surcharge to use a credit card is shocking.

Reviewed by
C Tytler

From Mississauga, Canada
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next