Reviews - The Royal Adelaide Hotel


46 Kings Road, Windsor, SL4 2AG

Price From 155.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Z Khan

  • August 2014

Toilet didn't work but otherwise decent

My husband and I stayed there for a romantic weekend away at Windsor.

The hotel was reasonably priced at just a 15 minute walk away from Windsor castle and the high street. The room was quite old fashioned and lacked that extra finesse. The toilet didn't work and the shower wasn't great either as the water was always only luke warm. I would reccomend this hotel only for it's location.

  • Allan Mossman

  • August 2014

Thank you to all staff for a great stay

Great service and friendly staff that made this hotel a pleasure to stay at.

Thank you

  • M Riley

  • August 2014

Great place - forget the car

Bags of character, good food and service.

Room a bit hot and small - but this is regency England. Consider before you drive here.

  • A Rose

  • July 2014

Enjoyable Stay

We stayed in one of the small double rooms which was rather compact but was clean and perfectly adequate.

Great location - only a short walk to the castle/shops/restaurants. The staff we spoke to were really friendly and helpful. There's an excellent breakfast included with a vegetarian fry-up on the menu which is something often lacking in other hotels. My only complaint would be regarding the car parking fees - £15 on top of the room is rather steep. However, I would definitely stay here again.

  • g merritt

  • July 2014

Room - small but adequate and well prepared . Hotel in quiet area. Would stay here again.

Thankfully the room was on the ground floor - just off a pleasant entrance hall.

The room was small but adequate and well prepared. In a quiet area of Windsor. Breakfast was great and staff helpful. It was good to be able to book tickets for Windsor castle for a visit the next day using the PC in the entrance hall - it saved a lot of queueing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Rachel H

  • April 2014

Very comfortable hotel. Excellent location

We had a very comfortable stay and it was an ideal location for us as my daughter took part in the St George's Day Parade of Queen's Scouts at Windsor Castle.

Easily walkable to all the places she needed to get to. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Robert Hambelton

  • April 2014

Good place to stay

I thought the staff were particularly helpful and went out of their way to allow me to leave my car in their car park until the late afternoon of the day of departure which saved me the hassle of finding somewhere else to park in Windsor.

  • A Harman

  • April 2014

The hotel was lovely and staff very friendly.

  • Michael P

  • March 2014

superior room?

We booked a superior room with king size bed and was given a standard double room.

However, we did change rooms - but the so called superior room was very plain and a small bathroom and no view whatsoever. Breakfast was ok - but not value for money compared to The Castle Hotel where we have stayed previously.

  • Moira P

  • March 2014


Only booked a one night stay but was so dissappointed with our room.

We had stayed here on three previous occasions approx last one being about four years ago, all of which were excellent. This time we were so let down with the room, the bed was so uncomfortable , the flush of the toilet wasn't working as it should , lots of stains on the carpet & paintwork quite stained. Both of us didn,t sleep well & was so relieved we hadn,t booked for a extra night. This has put us off ever staying here again.