The Royal Adelaide Hotel

4

46 Kings Road, Windsor, SL4 2AG

Price From 231.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • g merritt

  • July 2014

Room - small but adequate and well prepared . Hotel in quiet area. Would stay here again.

Thankfully the room was on the ground floor - just off a pleasant entrance hall.

The room was small but adequate and well prepared. In a quiet area of Windsor. Breakfast was great and staff helpful. It was good to be able to book tickets for Windsor castle for a visit the next day using the PC in the entrance hall - it saved a lot of queueing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Rachel H

  • April 2014

Very comfortable hotel. Excellent location

We had a very comfortable stay and it was an ideal location for us as my daughter took part in the St George's Day Parade of Queen's Scouts at Windsor Castle.

Easily walkable to all the places she needed to get to. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Robert Hambelton

  • April 2014

Good place to stay

I thought the staff were particularly helpful and went out of their way to allow me to leave my car in their car park until the late afternoon of the day of departure which saved me the hassle of finding somewhere else to park in Windsor.

  • A Harman

  • April 2014

The hotel was lovely and staff very friendly.

  • Michael P

  • March 2014

superior room?

We booked a superior room with king size bed and was given a standard double room.

However, we did change rooms - but the so called superior room was very plain and a small bathroom and no view whatsoever. Breakfast was ok - but not value for money compared to The Castle Hotel where we have stayed previously.

  • Moira P

  • March 2014

dissappointing

Only booked a one night stay but was so dissappointed with our room.

We had stayed here on three previous occasions approx last one being about four years ago, all of which were excellent. This time we were so let down with the room, the bed was so uncomfortable , the flush of the toilet wasn't working as it should , lots of stains on the carpet & paintwork quite stained. Both of us didn,t sleep well & was so relieved we hadn,t booked for a extra night. This has put us off ever staying here again.

  • Tracy P

  • January 2014

Good all round experience

Accommodation clean and welcoming, friendly helpful staff and breakfast was good

  • Ben M

  • January 2014

Lovely little hotel, perfect for a quick get away

This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff and comfortable, clean rooms.

It was perfect for a quick get away and ideal location to have a wonder around Windsor and surrounding areas.

The breakfast was great, good selction, well cooked and just what you want from this sort of hotel.

I'd highly recommend the Royal Adelaide.

  • D Shepherd

  • November 2013

Enjoyable stay

Convenient location with approx.

10minute walk to High Street shops and restaurants. Basic room provision but all that is needed for a comfortable stay. Would have no problem in rebooking with the hotel.

  • J Nundy

  • October 2013

It said on the hotel website that car park locally was £5 We were dissapointed to find that the car they referred to only opened at 6pm So car parking would be much more expensive which we thought was misleading We also booked a standard room and would not like to see a small room as it was very very small.