No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lowry - A Rocco Forte Hotel

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Dearmans Place , Manchester, M3 5LH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Located in the heart of the city, The Lowry Hotel is minutes away from the commercial and retail districts, and just 10 miles from Manchester International Airport. The striking curved glass-fronted façade, together with the clean lines and sleek furnishing of the interior create a uniquely bright and airy feel throughout the hotel. The River Bar & Grill offers a modern and unpretentious approach to dining and The Lowry Spa offers a range of treatments. The hotel is luxurious and comfortable with spacious rooms The Riverside Suites offer a lounge and dining. The Charles Forte Suite is the most luxurious and the most prestigious suite in Greater Manchester. With a spacious reception lounge elegant dining room with a baby grand piano. The Lowry Hotel offers fully flexible meeting and event space for up to 400 people.
Picture of The Lowry - A Rocco Forte Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Great modern hotel.

Reviewed by
A Cross

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Amazing Experience
The staff were incredible from the moment we stepped in the hotel, we stayed on the weekend to watch the football and the players were obviously staying at the hotel as well, but the staff treat you exceptionally well no matter who else is staying there. All friendly, easy to talk to and want to make you feel comfortable. We had a bad experience at another hotel the night before so they seemed intent on making our stay at the Lowry go well. We will definitely be back, I've stayed in numerous hotels with incredible luxury but this outweighs them all. Lovely room, so clean and comfortable, great view and the beds are amazing. Thank you to all the staff especially Rachel at reception.

Reviewed by
B Radley

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The location is brilliant for Manchester city centre, but still quite quiet, thanks to its position on the river. The hotel wasn't quite as luxurious or stylish as we imagined it would be, but still very nice
The quality of service was absolutely excellent from every member of staff we encountered. We had the set menu for dinner, which we thought was delicious and exceptional value for money.
My only minor gripe was that my title got mysteriously changed to a 'Mr' on all the documentation, despite having a clearly female first name and the LateRooms booking showing me (correctly) as a Mrs.

Reviewed by
D A

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception
Reception was excellent.

Reviewed by
Carl H

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms are very clean ans spacious. Apart from having the electric trip during the night I cannot fault the room.
The price is a bit dear as there.is nothing extra special about the hotel. Its very minimal. The food and drink prices are sky high. Nothing special

Reviewed by
f ali

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room looking a little worn.

Reviewed by
J Owen

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
I have stayed in this hotel a few times now and have never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious and immaculate, the bar views are stunning, the cocktails are superb but most importantly the staff are amazing. From the minute you arrive you are treated like gold and nothing is ever too much trouble. I cant recommend this hotel highly enough and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Manchester.

Reviewed by
lisa c

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant

Reviewed by
Diane Turner

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A high quality hotel
Nice clean rooms, lots of space and extras. good food and offers.

Reviewed by
James C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break at the Lowry
Fabulous weekend break at the Lowry from the minute we arrived at reception to booking out. Fab staff,so courteous and couldn't do enough to help.Mentioned to Jenny on reception that it was my birthday when we arrived, returned to room after a shopping trip to find a little birthday cake and card from the staff. Disaster struck Saturday nite when TV wouldn't work for the second half of the England game. 1 phone call and TV was fixed within 5 mins ( one happy husband) .Lovely sized and clean rooms. Looking forward to a return visit .

Reviewed by
Claire Harrison

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next