No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dial House Hotel Bracknell

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
62 Dukes Ride Crowthorne, Bracknell, RG45 6DL
A privately owned establishment, Dial House is well equipped for the business traveller but equally suited for leisure breaks. Dial House Hotel for many years has offered high levels of hospitality and service. Mid-way between Reading, Bracknell, Wokingham and Camberley. The hotel is just 40 minutes by rail to London.

The nineteen tastefully furnished en-suite luxury bedrooms are all equipped with remote colour television, FREE High speed wireless ADSL internet access, direct dial telephone with voicemail facilities, modem point ,tea and coffee making facilities and hair dryer. Restaurant & Bar. Lounge/bar area -offer FREE wireless high speed internet access.
Picture of Dial House Hotel Bracknell, Bracknell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here one night to break journey from Liverpool to France. Nice location, Friendly welcome, food good ( evening meal and breakfast taken) . the room and linen were very clean, warm and a good size, The general décor is a bit worn in places and the bar is small, but for a small establishment they make the effort to make you welcome which more than compensates, the room rate is reasonable for the area, I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
a stevenson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dial House Hotel business stay
Dial House is in an ideal location close to local business parks and in walking distance of a great Indian restaurant and village pub. There is also a forest nearby where I went for a lovely early morning run.
The hotel staff were very courteous and professional at check-in and at breakfast. The room was good and comfortable.
However, due to the nature of the building - a large house converted into a hotel, the walls are thin and I found the hotel very noisy during the night. I was woken by the guy snoring in the next room!.
If you are a sound sleeper you will enjoy your stay - if you are a light sleeper, I suggest you bring ear plugs.

Reviewed by
mark dalton

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap And Cheerful.
toilet seat was loose , reported it and they said they would fix it , when we came back later that evening it wasn't fixed. Rooms smelt a little musty. Lovely view from our back window upstairs onto the garden. Hazard steps along corridors upstairs,no warning on edge of steps , low ceiling beams. ok though , if your 5 ft and under. Got a lend of an Iron which had something stuck to it . Ordered a continental breakfast,( which was very, basic ) ordering toast and getting it, I asked for a croissant too, which lead to the waitress getting the manager involved, it seemed as though they had to pay for it. Anyway I got it on a plate served hot, and it must of been frozen as it definitely wasn't fresh and was pretty tough. The staff were ok. We stayed on a saturday night , and it was very quite. Good enough to stay in for one night if your passing through.

Reviewed by
Mark M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleand and comfortable
Dial In House is in a good position to reach all the industrial estates around Bracknell - comfortable bed , clean room and a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
M Scaldaferri

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay, excellent service, highly recommended
I arrived in the afternoon for a birthday party. The receptionist was polite and friendly when he signed me in. The atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming with classical music playing. After the party I came back after midnight but had no trouble getting in. In the morning I unintentionally overslept as I had no alarm clock so missed official breakfast time. But the receptionist kindly offered breakfast without hesitation.
Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Evans

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great night s sleep
Loved the meals nothing was to much trouble for the staff

Reviewed by
barry mason

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, good value room.
Very welcoming and friendly service from Syed who was very keen to please at all times. On arrival I was told I had a free upgrade to a double room which was a bonus. Room itself was spacious and bright with good desk space for my laptop. Shower very good and clean. Bed a little soft for my liking but comfortable enough. Full English breakfast had no mushrooms but that aside was tasty and good value. Would definitely stay here again mainly due to excellent service from the owner.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay and helpful staff
Enjoyable stay after spending the weekend in the area for a friend's wedding. Good sized Room and good food

Reviewed by
Nicholas W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice plea sent place to stay

Reviewed by
m marshall

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food good value good staff
Upon arrival I was greated by a friendly staff member that took my details and showed me to the room and was told that if I required anything that he would be at the reception desk.
Breakfast the next morning was served by the same person that checked me in and was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was enjoyable and value for money.
That evening I had a meal at the Dial and was once again impressed by the good quality and friendly service. Overall it was a joyous experience and would recommend it to anyone.
Well done guys keep it up!!!!!!

Reviewed by
R Viljoen

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next