No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
55 Henderson Street Bridge of Allan, Stirling, FK9 4HG
Spoil yourself in the NEWLY REFURBISHED Royal Hotel. For your next romantic or short leisure breaks in Central Scotland – or for extended Scottish vacations or holidays in Scotland, stay in a great Scottish Victorian hotel. The Royal Hotel is an outstanding example of Scottish baronial architecture. A warm welcome to The Royal Hotel, Stirling’s premier leisure and business hotel. Relax and unwind in a very informal hotel, a delightful and tasteful combination of modern, professional service and comfort with a true concern for both customer care and environmental standards.

Superbly centrally situated in the delightful village of Bridge of Allan, right next door to Stirling city centre and excellent shopping, and close to local railway and bus connections. Excellent secure parking, rare in corporate hotels these days.

The hotel is a popular regular venue for the business or leisure travellers looking for a refreshing change from the standardised city centre ‘accommodation factory’. Here you are a valued guest, not a number, and a welcoming atmosphere of easy friendliness will strike you as soon as you enter. Offering FREE Wi-Fi

Picture of Royal Hotel, Stirling at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Staff very helpfull and polite,especially the night porter who helped provide an early breakfast.

Reviewed by
John Macdonald

From Insch, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
The deal we got for £50 for two people bed and breakfast was the best deal we have had in the Stirling area. Only complaint we could have was the traffic noise in our room which was at the front of the hotel close to main road. Double glazing would help.

Reviewed by
John K

From Moffat, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant @comfortable.
Staff helpful @ keen to please

Reviewed by
Fiona I

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Royal Hotel
The accommodation was clean and comfortable, Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
L Crowther

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Royal Hotel Bridge of Allan
Everything fully satisfactory. The deal as arranged was excellent value. no complaints at all.

Reviewed by
donald thompson

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Royal Hotel
Functional and reasonable value for money

Reviewed by
Richard A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better suited for the faceless business man
My wife and young baby stayed one night traveling back down from the Hebrides. I found the reception staff ok but a bit uninterested and almost rude. The waiters for breakfast were very nice but the quality of the food was lacking somewhat. The room was very sizey and comfortable as was the bathroom. Also very clean. Nice flat screen tv and nice furniture. The room was overlooking the main road and got was quite noisy outside through the night. All in all an ok stay. We would stay again if there wasn't another option and the price was good.

Reviewed by
Adam B

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor accomodation
Put in room directly above function room that had live music playing until 12.3pm. complained and got moved 2 horrible attic room with dated carpets and furniture. After complaining about this, I was told that the manager would speak to us in the morning. Manager pretended that he thought the issue had got resolved and ignored engaging in any conversation regarding the matter. Would not book this hotel.

Reviewed by
C Mcfarlane

From Gourock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service is great but the rooms badly need a refurb !
Staff, Food and Customer service all great - the biggest let down was the quality of the room and the facilities ( Bathroom door wouldn't shut, kept swinging open when on the toilet. Only one bulb out of 4 working in the bathroom, Main window wouldn't lock, shower a "Dribble" at best, very poor water pressure) - however suited our needs absolutely fine and you get what you pay for.

Reviewed by
G Nulty

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay Nov 14
we arrived late, they had all the paper work ready signed forms, paid money in room within 5 minutes, made use of late night bar,
Beds comfortable, not great but quite adequate. Shower could do with more power
Breakfast was good, plenty of choice, good quality cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
David C

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next