You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Hotel

3

55 Henderson Street Bridge of Allan, Stirling, FK9 4HG

Price From 105.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (50)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda S

  • March 2016

Good one night stay

Just home from a one night stay with my partner.

Hotel was surprisingly extremely quiet when we arrived. Room was absolutely freezing when we arrived. We put the radiator on ourselves and room eventually heated up in a few hours. The En-Suite bathroom really needs an upgrade. It did the job but broken floor tiles and grout coming up everywhere. Dinner was superb. Can't fault the food here at all. Staff very helpful.ideal location. Local pub the Westerton Arms very friendly too. Overall a good stay, but with a few minor upgrades could be a fabulous hotel.

  • ken g

  • February 2016

great

very good

  • N Wilson

  • February 2016

Never again.

First two rooms were really dirty.

Third room was adequate. They need decent cleaners/management. Couldn't have a bath, water was running brown, disgusting dirt left in the bottom of the bath. Breakfast buffet sitting in a room where plaster was hanging off the stairway (because they are having renovations done - try sheeting it off for goodness sake). Definitely not what I would have expected. Half the lights in the place didn't work. Huge net curtain on the stairs window was FILTHY. Older waitress cleaned the used breakfast tables with a dry cloth. When we left my husband pointed out the dirt, breakfast room, and general problems and was told "they know about the difficulties" but frankly should they be letting out dirty rooms etc.

  • David D

  • September 2015

Disappointed

The room was large and quite spacious but was lit only by two dim bedside lamps and an anglepoise lamp on the dressing table.

No ceiling lights which meant little light available for my wife at the dressing table, which, incidentally, had no mirror. Could only get light in the room by opening curtains which exposed us to view from across the main road as there were no blinds or nets to restrict the view. Bath taps were dodgy and the shower difficult to operate. The bathroom door would not shut. I appreciate alterations are taking place but this room needed attention. Had we been staying longer I would have complained but we needed accommodation as we were in Scotland to attend a funeral.

  • Paul K

  • September 2015

Not bad but just need a little more attention to the detail.

Staff are polite and friendly and all the basic frills are there.

BUT the bedroom could have done with a proper vacuum; whilst looking for a socket discovered a pile of dust and fluff behind the door and bedside table. Not budget prices for a single, so where I'd let it go at the economy end of the scale, it's a bit disappointing at a place like this. Service at breakfast was a bit slow. And the "Loch Fyne" kipper was dyed, which I was suprised about.

  • Karen C

  • September 2015

nice place

  • PAUL M

  • August 2015

Work in progress

The reception staff were smiling and helpful.

The waiters etc were lacking in observation and training. I understand that the hotel has changed hands and some work was in progress. However, no excuse for dirty windows inside and out. Health and safety - I reported that the window cords were broken and windows would not stay up. Unusually, the hot water was far too hot. A danger to children and adults who did not carefully check the temperature. I received no acknowledgement from a manager - manager were sadly never seen in nearly a week that I stayed. It was convenient location to buses and trains and plenty of parking on site. Four star. No way. Maybe two star.

  • ken g

  • August 2015

Great

  • Sara B

  • August 2015

Great hotel for our stay.

Would stay again!

  • Nathalie

  • August 2015

Royal Hotel

Can't fault the hotel, staff were polite,made you feel welcome and nothing was a problem.

Room was comfy.