No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Nottingham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CASTLE BRIDGE ROAD,CASTLE MARINA PARK, NOTTINGHAM, NG7 1GX
Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre. Set in a peaceful marina location, the red-brick Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canal side stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless internet is available in all our spacious Guest rooms.

Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby. NG2 Business Park, while the Castle Marina Business Park is adjacent to the hotel. It's 15 minutes' walk to Nottingham city centre, where you can go designer shopping at the Victoria Centre and explore Nottingham's old courthouse and prison at the Galleries of Justice. Sport fans enjoy easy access to Nottingham Forest Football Club and Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, both 2.5 miles from the hotel. Choose Holiday Inn Nottingham for your networking event or boardroom meeting. Our naturally lit meeting rooms can accommodate up to 45 delegates and come with complimentary mints and mineral water.

Holiday Inn Nottingham's Eaton's Restaurant serves freshly prepared dishes from burgers to steaks. Dine on the terrace in fine weather and watch live sports on the bar's plasma screen until late. Our friendly staff are happy to provide directions to the nearby city centre.
Picture of Holiday Inn Nottingham, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booking in was easy with helpful and enthusiastic staff
Tracey booked us in and gave us all the information to enjoy our stay

Reviewed by
Heather E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel clean with friendly service
An enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
LINDA GALLOP

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn
Excellent room and friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
good stay!

ManagementResponse

Dear L Carr, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
l carr

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We stayed for a night and were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Its within walking distance into town (or a quick five min taxi ride). Its opposite a Sainsburys and petrol station. Staff at reception were very pleasant and friendly- gave us some good recommendations of where to go out in town. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean (ground floor).
I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J CLARKE

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fitted the bill....
Used this hotel as it was close to a business meeting we had in the city the next morning. Very comfortable, clean and polite and helpful staff.....
Only downside was the disappointing evening meal, and the very poor wireless reception which left me without a signal for most of my stay....they did take this off the bill without any hesitation so fair play to them for that....

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Barrow upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice stay.
Very comfortable, pleasant and helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble.

Reviewed by
K Biddles

From Horncastle, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location with just a short walk past the Castle to the city centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And the best breakfast I've eaten at a hotel for a long time!

Reviewed by
D Palmer

From Shefford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night away
Friendly, clean, good food. Quiet room - a bonus in an hotel so close to the centre of Nottingham. Handily placed for summer evening canal walk to good pubs. We made a late booking so it was excellent value.

Reviewed by
Matthew Wright

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Canal Walk into Nottingham
This is a good hotel and thankfully, very easy to drive to and with free easy parking on site.
The room was very pleasant and the bed extremely comfortable with a selection of pillows - every time I stay here, I get the best night's sleep...it's why I came back again. The hotel is located by a huge Sainsbury's and Sainsbury's petrol station. To get into Nottingham - if the weather is good and it's daylight - you can walk the wonderful canal walk which takes 15 mins into the city centre. You see all the mallards and other feathered species that line the way. The whole stay and walk into town thing is a joy. Very good selection of TV channels and big bathroom.
Checking out is easy and then the drive back to the motorway couldn't be easier. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Tania P

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next