No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Nottingham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Castle Bridge Road,Castle Marina Park, Nottingham, NG7 1GX
Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre. Set in a peaceful marina location, the Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canalside stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless Internet is available in all our spacious guest rooms. Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby. Choose Holiday Inn Nottingham for your networking event or boardroom meeting. Our naturally lit meeting rooms can accommodate up to 45 delegates and come with complimentary mints and mineral water. NG2 Business Park , home to Experian and Specsavers, is less than a mile away, while the Castle Marina Business Park is adjacent to the hotel. It's 15 minutes' walk to Nottingham city centre , where you can go designer shopping at the Victoria Centre and explore Nottingham's old courthouse and prison at the Galleries of Justice. Sport fans enjoy easy access to Nottingham Forest Football Club and Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, both 2.5 miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Nottingham's Eaton's Restaurant serves freshly prepared dishes from burgers to steaks. Dine on the terrace in fine weather and watch live sports on the bar's plasma screen until late. Our friendly staff are happy to provide directions to the nearby city centre.
Picture of Holiday Inn Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
this was a great place to stay, the staff were very welcoming and professional.
the room was great, everything you need and more.
the breakfast was lovely.
would definately recommend

Reviewed by
r smith

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay at Nottingham Holiday Inn
Great location within walking distance of the city centre, very well maintained, nice, clean and comfortable room. Would definately stay here again, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
D Nicholls

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location.
Perfect for a city break, great accommodation at a good price. Lovely breakfast and a very pleasant walk along the canal into the town centre. The staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
Denise A

From Liversedge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, excellent location.
Booked this hotel mainly due to location to the centre of Nottingham. Room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Staff were welcoming on arrival. Only downside to our overnight stay was the noise caused by other guests during the night, however this was dealt with promptly by staff. Breakfast the following morning was very good. Would recommend this hotel, and would definitely book again if staying over in Nottingham.

Reviewed by
sandra w

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small Bed
The room was clean, tidy, and reasonable size however the bed was tiny. It should have been a double bed however it was only a 3/4, food wise breakfast was good however continental selection was extremely small. The Hotel was fully booked due to a conference and the kitchen staff had been asked to ensure that food was delivered promptly and quickly, however we had not been asked if we wanted a quick service which is what we got, but did not want (2 courses in 30mins). Staff very apologetic.

Reviewed by
Ruth T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel - Great Price !
We stayed for one night as we were going to a concert at the Arena. The Hotel was very good, a nice 15 minute walk along the canal into Nottingham Centre, and plenty of restaurants and a big Sainsburys right across the road from the Hotel. Great value for money, we would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
S COX

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good
House keeping required some attention , as a half filled bottle of water was left in the cooler and empty packets of sugar we're left with unused items. A problem with the room was efficiently dealt with.

Reviewed by
K Biddles

From Lincs, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for New Years eve
Good standard accommodation, bargain price for New Years eve. Except for a very noisy guest!!!! A great bargain hotel. Breakfast basic but still good all in all worth the rate.

Reviewed by
Linda M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, thank you
Very pleasant stay. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
A Hutton

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good business venue
We had a business meeting in a suite on the first floor. Our bedroom was newly refurbished and very comfortable. A lovely place to stay.

Reviewed by
Marion M

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next