No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza London - Kensington

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
100 CROMWELL RD, LONDON, SW7 4ER
Choose the stylish Crowne Plaza London-Kensington hotel, a short walk from Victorian shopping, royal parks and London's epic museums. Step in from a street of Georgian townhouses to Crowne Plaza London-Kensington's boutique-style Lobby, where marble floors, zinc countertops and mood lighting create an elegant atmosphere. Dedicated Front Desk staff provides a personalised service , while our Concierge is ready with details of nearby Harrod's department store , the Natural History Museum and strolls through handsome Kensington Gardens. London Heathrow Airport is 30 minutes by taxi from Crowne Plaza London-Kensington. We're opposite Gloucester Road Tube station and a few stops from Victoria and Paddington rail stations. You can walk to Earl's Court and Olympia exhibition centres, as well as classical music at the Royal Albert Hall . An array of sculptures, photographs and antiques vie for attention in the Victoria & Albert Museum, 800 metres away. Umami Restaurant ‘Umami’ is an Oriental eatery offering a comprehensive selection of dishes influenced from Thailand, Enjoy a moment of quiet in our private, landscaped gardens or live jazz at weekends in the colourful The Bar , where signature cocktails are mixed. Personal trainers provide bespoke workouts in our Fitness Centre . Make Crowne Plaza London-Kensington your address in London's most elegant borough.
Picture of Crowne Plaza London - Kensington, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
A superb hotel.Very efficient and friendly staff.We were upgraded to a larger room as it was our anniversary which was a lovely unexpected extra.Room was immaculate and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the areas we saw.Breakfast lovely.We came back to our room after celebrating our anniversary with a show to find chocolates and a bottle of Prosecco waiting for us.A really lovely addition to an already great stay.Would recommend this hotel and will most definitely stay again.Thank you.

Reviewed by
R Saunders

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location for visiting museums.

Reviewed by
D Newstead

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review of crowne plaza kensington
The hotel was very clean, spacious double family room, with large bathroom. very clean and good amenities. Excellent location for tube, eateries, supermarkets etc,
Hotel reception staff very welcoming, restaurant staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Food was excellent, lots of choice and very clean restaurant
Would visit again

Reviewed by
Allison H

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Get Togethert
This was a very convenient hotel for us coming from Cowbridge, S. Wales as it is on the route into London but before the Zone. We met with family so age group from 10-72 with one being wheelchair user. Staff were extremely helpful and the garden was such a bonus for us to sit in during very hot weather. I would say that the following sums up the hotel: very convenient for drivers coming from the West, spotlessly clean, extremely helpful and genial staff, excellent food.

Reviewed by
Susan Macdonald

From Cowbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in the perfect location
Me and 2 friends have recently stayed in the Crowne Plaza in Kenningston in a family room and we couldn't fault it! The hotel is situated opposite Gloucester road tube station on the picadilly line and is a £10 can ride to Kings road, Chelsea. I would definitely recommend the hotel and can't wait to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly, fabulous service
This hotel was recommended to me by a friend, and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. It was in a fantastic location - so easy to reach by tube as the Gloucester Rd station is just across the road. It was easy to get to the centre of London and walking distance from the Natural History Museum which was our main reason for coming to London. The room was spacious, clean and had lots of little extra touches which we really appreciated, for example, two complementary bottles of water. The beds were very comfortable and the room quiet. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and polite, and were really friendly to my five and seven year olds, who thought it was the nicest hotel they had ever been to! The breakfast was super, and good value especially as the children ate for free. I will definitely be back the next time we come to London.

Reviewed by
C Dunn

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

upgraded! wow! made our trip! kids sooo excited!
Lovely suite, balcony! Upgraded to free drinks lounge. Great location for r,a,h!

Reviewed by
joy s

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Only comment would be damp smell in the bathroom. Other than that the room was fine and good value.

Reviewed by
Wendy C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel in a great location
Stayed here for one night. Rather small room (but this is central London!), almost filled with huge, very comfortable bed. Good amenities in the well furnished room; bath and separate shower cubicle in the well-appointed en suite. Triple glazing meant no noise from the busy Cromwell Road.
Recommended

ManagementResponse

Dear Peter W, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased you liked the amenities. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room size may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish hotel, great location
This is a lovely stylish hotel. It's just across Dom the Gloucester Road Tube station. This line takes you to Victoria station where you can get trains to Gatwick. There are plenty of restaurants, cages to choose from. Museums are a short walk away as is Hyde park. Ideal location. We hope to return!

Reviewed by
Fiona M

From Armagh, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next