Reviews - The Manor House Hotel


High Street,Moreton-In-Marsh,Gloucestershire, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0LJ

Price From 354.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul Townsend

  • April 2015

Easter 3015

Nice hotel very quaint clean and well organised, if I had a negative comment it would be the food and drink, my wife and I found the food in the brazzerie bland overcooked and the prosecco at £30 a bottle warm before being put in an ice bucket.

Unusually the courses also came to quickly not allowing enough time to digest the courses and although it's a 4 star hotel I felt the brazzerie food menu a little fussy

The swan down the road is a good food alternative

Other than that a very pleasant stay

  • Guy G

  • March 2015

Great food but tired accommodation

We live local and know the hotel fairly well.

So when it came to just have a single night stay we thought we would give it a try. We had a four poster bedroom which was in the style of "wolf hall", although clean it was cramped and the bathroom was very small with no ventilation and if you wanted a shower you had to hold the shower head whilst stopped in the bath. We dined in the brasserie and the selection and quality of food was excellent as was the breakfast. The hotel is in serious need of a refurbishment - it has a great location and structure but internally it is wanting.

  • joe p

  • September 2014


Lovely hotel, restaurant and gardens, let down by a small room [number 40] with too much clutter and nowhere to put toiletries in the bathroom .

Also found it quite disturbing to hear the people in the neighbouring room use the toilet. . Would like to stay again with assurance of a better room .

  • C Power

  • May 2014

Lovely Hotel, friendly welcome and attentive staff.

Made me feel welcome the moment I arrived and had a very pleasant stay.

Parking was good also. Cleanliness was second to none and would definitely stay again. Thank you.

  • J Rennie

  • April 2014

Meeting up with old friends

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The hotel, room, restaurant and bar were excellent. The staff were friendly and efficient. It was a good choice.

  • Jayne R

  • April 2014

Last minute getaway

Hotel is charming, very nicely decorated public rooms with a lovely formal garden.

The bar area was pleasant with a good selection of drinks. The library was filled with plenty of interesting books complemented by an open log fire that warmed a soggy afternoon. The Brasserie food was very good, especially since the staff were aware of gluten free options and offered to adapt any dishes that were to my liking. Breakfast was partial self serve, and again there was GF bread available. Although we booked a superior double with seating area, we didn't get the seating area - disappointingly, the room was adjacent to the passenger lift, too. That aside, the hotel was as described on their website.

  • Martin C

  • January 2014

Brilliant stay.

The room was really well presented and the staff were more than helpful with everything.

A very nice stay in a very relaxing hotel.

  • Sarah N

  • December 2013

Amazing Hotel

Such a special stay, afternoon tea is a must.

Can't wait to stay again.