No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
High Street,Moreton-In-Marsh,Gloucestershire , Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0LJ

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The excellent location combined with the lovely gardens, contemporary interiors and friendly service."

The luxuriously furnished 4 Star Manor House Hotel enjoys the relaxed feel of a country house with a touch of restrained elegance. The rooms are individually styled in warm inviting colours, with attention to detail in every bedroom.
The rooms feature flat-screen televisions, direct dial telephones, tea and coffee-making facilities and en-suite bathrooms generously stocked with complimentary Molton Brown luxury bath and shower products to use during your stay.
The award-winning, 2 rossette, Mulberry Restaurant at the Manor House Hotel has a celebrated reputation for its fine cuisine. This highly acclaimed restaurant has an imaginative menu based around modern English cuisine, using only the freshest local produce. Please be aware there is a smart/casual dress code.
A brasserie menu is available in the contemporary Beagle Bar and Brasserie where you can sink into a cosy sofa or relax over a delicious meal. The chic Beagle bar is renowned for its excellent cocktail list which features unique concoctions using the fruit from the 300 year-old Mulberry Tree in the hotel gardens.
The Brasserie overlooks the hotels beautifull gardens where you can relax and unwind or in the cooler months take a sofa in the lounge and enjoy the real log fires.
We would be delighted to welcome you to the Manor House Hotel, an invigoragting mix of contemporary chic and classic Cotswolds.
Picture of The Manor House Hotel, Moreton in Marsh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Hotel
Such a special stay, afternoon tea is a must!
Can't wait to stay again.

Reviewed by
Sarah N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. Only fault was In our room the temperature of the water was hard to control and you had to have a bath as the ceiling was too low to be able to stand up to shower.

Reviewed by
R Sharp

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff. Great breakfast and nice room
Stayed here on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed .

Reviewed by
mark yeomans

From Skelmorlie, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spent two nights in this delightful hotel where the staff were extremely helpful and polite.
We arrived late, but just in time for dinner in the Brasserie (outside in the garden) and had a delicious meal. Breakfast was perfect with a good selection of freshly squeezed juices, fresh fruit, pastries etc to start with, followed by excellent choices of cooked breakfasts - or porridge with blueberries & cream.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was equipped with everything you could need. Although the bathroom was on the small side, it was spotless with a powerful shower and lovely choice of Moulton Brown products to use - the yellow plastic duck tucked into the hand towel made us laugh and added 'that something extra' that's missing from a lot of other hotels!
We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend The Manor House both to eat, sleep and use as a base to explore the Cotswolds! Many thanks to all the staff!

Reviewed by
Deborah D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Very welcoming and friendly hotel. Lovely room, where you can ask for fresh milk for tea and coffee in the room. Great food served on the terrace overlooking the garden. Very relaxing for a mini break away.

Reviewed by
Diane M

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday treat
We stayed on a Monday night, the room was lovely and the dinning experience, breakfast and dinner in the lovely was very special. The food was lovely and the service ver attentive. We had a lovely break

Reviewed by
P Butler

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff are a little stuffy!
Our room was lovely - great big bed. Staff were stuffy -at least 4 times we were asked if we wanted to book a table for dinner. We felt pressured into staying to eat at the hotel. Requested some more toast at breakfast and got the impression they really didn't want to do this. As we were checking out so were another couple and there was a problem with the ladies card - the receptionist said very loudly - your card has been declined! If I was that lady I would have been mortified as everyone could hear! That receptionist should have more training in the customer care role!!!

Reviewed by
M Nelson

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff comfortable quaint place. Restaurant quality food and service.

Reviewed by
Peter E

From Australia
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great but noisy
Superb hotel in great grounds, friendly staff and excellent breakfast but I'm really not sure that rooms above the hotel function room should be let when they have a function, such as the wedding reception when we stayed, The loud music continued until quarter to one in the morning making sleeping impossible until after that time. I know it says on their website "Please be aware that the hotel frequently has events with music until 00.30", but the volume of the music in the bedrooms is not made clear. I'm not an old fogey complaining about loud music, I play in a rock group myself, I just think their warning needs to be much more explicit.

Reviewed by
S Barclay

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday celebration
Customer service excellent throughout our stay - staff friendly and attentive - room was excellent as were facilities in it - very comfy bed - beautiful and peaceful garden in which to relax in - food both evening meal and breakfast were excellent with a varied choice to suit most tastes - all in all a fantastic hotel to spend time in - would definitely recommend and would go back again - thanks

Reviewed by
s davison

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next