The Manor House Hotel

4

High Street,Moreton-In-Marsh,Gloucestershire, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0LJ

Price From 287.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • michael askew

  • October 2013

Warm welcome,shown right to my bedroom door.romm very comfortable with lots of little extras.

Restaurant was superb.as good as I have tasted.great service. Breakfast area very pleasant.food adequate,but service excellent

  • Stephanie Dow

  • September 2013

perfect couples get away

From the moment we arrived staff were friendly and welcoming.

Our room was beautiful, the hotel was charming & the grounds were well maintained.

  • R Sharp

  • August 2013

Lovely hotel.

Only fault was In our room the temperature of the water was hard to control and you had to have a bath as the ceiling was too low to be able to stand up to shower.

  • mark yeomans

  • August 2013

Friendly staff. Great breakfast and nice room

Stayed here on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed .

  • Diane M

  • July 2013

great hotel

Very welcoming and friendly hotel.

Lovely room, where you can ask for fresh milk for tea and coffee in the room. Great food served on the terrace overlooking the garden. Very relaxing for a mini break away.

  • Deborah D

  • July 2013

Spent two nights in this delightful hotel where the staff were extremely helpful and polite.

We arrived late, but just in time for dinner in the Brasserie (outside in the garden) and had a delicious meal. Breakfast was perfect with a good selection of freshly squeezed juices, fresh fruit, pastries etc to start with, followed by excellent choices of cooked breakfasts - or porridge with blueberries & cream. The bed was very comfortable and the room was equipped with everything you could need. Although the bathroom was on the small side, it was spotless with a powerful shower and lovely choice of Moulton Brown products to use - the yellow plastic duck tucked into the hand towel made us laugh and added 'that something extra' that's missing from a lot of other hotels. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend The Manor House both to eat, sleep and use as a base to explore the Cotswolds. Many thanks to all the staff!

  • P Butler

  • July 2013

Birthday treat

We stayed on a Monday night, the room was lovely and the dinning experience, breakfast and dinner in the lovely was very special.

The food was lovely and the service ver attentive. We had a lovely break

  • M Nelson

  • July 2013

Staff are a little stuffy!

Our room was lovely - great big bed.

Staff were stuffy -at least 4 times we were asked if we wanted to book a table for dinner. We felt pressured into staying to eat at the hotel. Requested some more toast at breakfast and got the impression they really didn't want to do this. As we were checking out so were another couple and there was a problem with the ladies card - the receptionist said very loudly - your card has been declined. If I was that lady I would have been mortified as everyone could hear. That receptionist should have more training in the customer care role!!!

  • Peter E

  • June 2013

Great staff comfortable quaint place. Restaurant quality food and service.

  • S Barclay

  • June 2013

Great but noisy

Superb hotel in great grounds, friendly staff and excellent breakfast but I'm really not sure that rooms above the hotel function room should be let when they have a function, such as the wedding reception when we stayed, The loud music continued until quarter to one in the morning making sleeping impossible until after that time.

I know it says on their website "Please be aware that the hotel frequently has events with music until 00.30", but the volume of the music in the bedrooms is not made clear. I'm not an old fogey complaining about loud music, I play in a rock group myself, I just think their warning needs to be much more explicit.