The Hampshire Court Hotel - QHotels

4

Centre Drive,Chineham, Basingstoke, RG24 8FY

Price From 230.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • tracy t

  • February 2015

The Hampshire Court Hotel - QHotels

Lovely hotel and really friendly helpful staff.

I have stayed 3 times now for business as a female travelling alone this hotel feels really safe too. Breakfast is lovely. Rooms comfy and not at all tatty or worn like other hotels I have stayed in in the area. Would recommend.

  • Ian F

  • June 2014

Helpful Staff

Arrived late at night, staff were very helpful, good well run hotel.

  • A Michael

  • May 2014

Great stay

Stayed before at this hotel.

Will always choose this hotel in Basingstoke

  • H Green

  • October 2013

Relaxing break

My husband and I stayed one night, had a meal in the hotel and a spa treatment before going home.

Everything went really well, and the bottle of wine I ordered for our room was there when we arrived. Would go back again!!

  • james chapman

  • October 2013

Enjoyable stay

The staff are very keen to make any stay here as enjoyable as possible.

The rooms are clean & functionable & the food is very good. The hotel is well situated for the traveller being close to both town centre & motorways.

  • Emma C

  • October 2013

Very comfortable and very friendly staff

Short stay made more enjoyable by the standard of accommodation and friendliness of staff.

My breakfast experience was livened up by an enthusiastic member of staff happy to chat and made me feel welcome. Then I was stopped in the corridor and asked about my stay by another member of staff. Overall I was made to feel like my stay was important and valued. I haven't stayed at this hotel for a number of years and was disappointed to see that they had decided to change the centre court (this hotel was previously named this after the central atrium of the hotel was a wonderful tennis court) into a landscaped garden. If I hadn't strayed before I would have been extremely happy with the view as it has been done beautifully, but being a tennis fan it was disappointing to see this feature changed.

  • L Udale

  • August 2013

A Breath of fresh air

I recently stayed at this hotel to accomodate a two day training course for my Basingstoke based colleagues, upon arrival the reception desk were plesently professional, speedy in checking me in and happy to order newspapers and arrange wake up calls, the room was large, the bed so comfortable with great pillows and crisp white linen sheets led to a great nights sleep.

Ultra modern bathroom with plenty of toiletries and towles. I will stay again :) the bar area and spa were superb - a great all rounder. Thank you

  • j chapman

  • August 2013

First Class

This hotel offered everything that the traveller requires,clean comfortable room & excellent buffet style breakfast which equals any of the continental hotels I have stayed in.

The staff are both cheerful & helpful & the facilities are excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Sean Mc Donagh

  • July 2013

nice clean hotel. nice friendly staff. quiet location not far from town. lovely area.

  • Malcolm F

  • July 2013

You will not be cold

Excellant hotel, fairly standard modern room, staff are friendly and polite and you get a very good breakfast.

No black pudding but what do you expect in the heathen south. The hotel has only 1 fault, the rooms are too darned hot. With no traceable heat coming from anywhere it is a mystery but as soon as you step from a pleasant temperature in the corridor you enter a sauna.