Oliver's Lodge Hotel

3

50 Needingworth Road, St. Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27 5JP

Price From 126.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • paul s

  • March 2015

Stay

Hotel was clean and tidy friendly staff.only let down by breakfast not available until 8am on a saturday and shower not very powerful.

  • david c

  • February 2015

A friendly small hotel

We had a two night weekend break here in February.

The staff were very friendly. The room was quiet, a good size and comfortable as was the lounge area. Breakfast was very nice too.

  • A Green

  • December 2014

Business Trip

Standard hotel, the room was very cold and the bath/ shower was terrible tried to have a shower but the water just trickled out, ran a bath and it took 20 mins to fill

  • C Messer

  • December 2014

Oliver's Lodge Hotel

We found the staff at the hotel to be exceedingly polite.

The room was immaculately kept with all the facilities we needed. Service was fast and efficient. Comfortably warm and cosy all round.

  • Jenni M

  • December 2014

Oliver's Lodge Hotel

Worst breakfast ever upset stomach.

  • C Wood

  • November 2014

Couldn't do enough for us

The staff at Oliver's Lodge are all professional, polite and extremely helpful.

On arrival I explained that we would miss breakfast on the Saturday morning, as we had to leave early to set up for an event. I was offered a breakfast tray in my room, so that we were still able to partake of breakfast. This tray was duly supplied with cereals, fruit juice, 2 pieces of fresh fruit and milk in a bowl of ice to keep it cold. The room was pleasant and clean but the bath side was cracked and a light bulb was out. Apart from this and a few cobwebs above the arches as you walked down the stairs the hotel was great.

  • Allan V

  • November 2014

good value for money, great customer service

  • Tony Morgan-Scott

  • September 2014

Our stay with Oliver's Lodge Hotel

Hi, My wife and I had a very good stay, nothing was too much trouble for them, our Polish lady was just so helpful in just sorting out the bed side lamp for reading & another pillow for bed time, the breakfast was great, could not be better, there is nothing else I can say,

Thank you Oliver's

Tony M-Scott

  • J Ainscough

  • September 2014

Room was clean but very dated.

Bedding was very poor.

  • J Nester

  • August 2014

Londoner

The place is a wonderful place.

The room was quite big and spacious however we found that the power of the water coming out from the shower was not great at all. Location was pretty far from Cambridge. There are buses that takes you straight to Cambridge about 30mins by bus.