You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Oliver's Lodge Hotel

3

50 Needingworth Road, St Ives, PE27 5JP

Price From 130.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (18)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steven Posey

  • August 2016

Oliver's lodge hotel

Breakfast was really bad.

Bacon was rock hard, tinned mushrooms (rubbery) and no sausage. The room was nicely decorated but was very short on storage for clothes so most of ours stayed in our case. And the shower was a dribble. Would not stay there ever again

  • Paula C

  • May 2016

Business trip

I arrived approx 7pm.

My room was superior !!. Although I did not think so.

I was informed that breakfast did not start till 7 and I had to leave at 6am so did not find it value for money. Quilt was very thin. Room needs overhaul not just a luck of paint

  • S Law

  • May 2016

nice room

Room has recently been refurbished to a good standard.

The reception and bar look a little dated still. Staff were very polite and accommodating.

  • Thomas G

  • November 2015

Review

The room was fine, but the breakfast room didn't appear to have been swept over the two days that we stayed.

  • k r duffy

  • October 2015

we had a really nice stay all the staff were very helpful

  • PAUL L

  • September 2015

Olivers Lodge Hotel

Enjoyable stay thanks to friendly staff and clean well equipped bedroom.

Comfortable bed and refurbished bathroom.Only point is the road noise at the rear of hotel.

  • Kieran H

  • July 2015

Er, don't............

Receptionist was fantastic, and great when serving in the bar late at night.

Didn't catch her name, excuse my ignorance of accents but my guess is she was Portuguese or Spanish. Deserves employee of the month, probably forever. The others, well least said soonest mended I believe the phrase is. In the morning, arrived for breakfast, basically told find yourself a table. Approximately 35 second later a slightly petulant teenaged demanded, rather than asked, what I wanted. I politely asked if I could have a couple of minutes to look at the menu. She returns 10 minutes later and asks if I've managed to make up my mind yet. Coffee was make it yourself instant, as was the tea. Food arrived expediently, not surprising as it was dried out having been cooked an hour before. Room had hole in the wall, shower less effective than a watering can. Scolding water out of the tap in the sink did burn my partner's hand. On checking out, no one on reception. Strange as they set the checkout time so would expect someone there. At this stage life was getting too short to ring a bell and wait. Left the keys on the desk and went to enjoy the sunshine. On the brightside, well located and free Wi-Fi is a bonus

Markets itself as a conference facility, more of a sub-budget hotel with lofty aspirations

  • Nigel H

  • July 2015

Not bad but noisy

The manager and staff were very accommodating and helpful.

The room was clean, but the bed was very soft. The room faced the street and being Friday night, all we heard all night was cars racing and drunk people talking and shouting. I'm sure the rooms at the back are less noisy.

  • Patricia W

  • April 2015

We were very impressed with Oliver's Lodge, the room was excellent, everything we needed was there.

the bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. breakfast was excellent. the staff were very friendly. Being so close to St Ives town centre was great just a short walk to the shops and the bus station. We took the guided bus into Cambridge, a great way to travel to the city. we never needed to use our car during our stay.

  • paul s

  • March 2015

Stay

Hotel was clean and tidy friendly staff.only let down by breakfast not available until 8am on a saturday and shower not very powerful.