No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oliver's Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
50 Needingworth Road, St. Ives , Cambridgeshire, PE27 5JP
Oliver's Lodge Hotel and bed and breakfast accommodation in St Ives, Cambridgeshire has been attractively developed around a Victorian main building and attractive patio garden, just two minutes walk from the centre of St. Ives and the River Great Ouse with its historic quay.

Independently owned and family operated, there is a relaxing bar, individually designed bedrooms, and extensive conservatory, room service and restaurant menus features. Why not upgrade to an executive room?

Have you got some important visitors, from home or abroad that you need or want to impress? Or are you just looking for a bit of extra space and comfort? Let us help you by booking one of our new executive rooms next time they stay with us. Executive Room Benefits: · Double bedded room for single occupancy · Private bathroom with electric shower · Larger screen digital TV . ·mineral water · Complimentary daily national newspaper · Express / late check out facility (12.00noon) all this for only £10 extra per night.

Hotel Accommodation/Bed and Breakfast Facilities
Free Wifi and Leisure Center Facility
Bar
Business Facilities (use of photocopier and fax machine)
Car Parking
Children's Facilities (children's menu)
Conference Facilities (up to 65 delegates)
Pets Allowed (in room only)
Room Service (7am - 11pm)
Safe at Reception
Shops (nearby)

Hotel accommodation and bed and breakfast accommodation in St Ives, Cambridgeshire, UK
Oliver's Lodge offers a warm & friendly welcome to guests, whether staying for business or pleasure our hotel and bed and breakfast accommodation in St Ives, Cambridgeshire will please, with our individual attention to guest's requirements and an enviable reputation for high quality food and service.

All our bedrooms have private bath and/or shower, tea and coffee making facilities, alarm clock radio, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, electric trouser press, hairdryer, computer/fax modem points and use of local leisure facilities.
Picture of Oliver's Lodge Hotel, Cambridgeshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oliver's Lodge Hotel
We found the staff at the hotel to be exceedingly polite.
The room was immaculately kept with all the facilities we needed.
Service was fast and efficient.
Comfortably warm and cosy all round.

Reviewed by
C Messer

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oliver's Lodge Hotel
Worst breakfast ever upset stomach.

Reviewed by
Jenni M

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't do enough for us
The staff at Oliver's Lodge are all professional, polite and extremely helpful. On arrival I explained that we would miss breakfast on the Saturday morning, as we had to leave early to set up for an event. I was offered a breakfast tray in my room, so that we were still able to partake of breakfast. This tray was duly supplied with cereals, fruit juice, 2 pieces of fresh fruit and milk in a bowl of ice to keep it cold. The room was pleasant and clean but the bath side was cracked and a light bulb was out. Apart from this and a few cobwebs above the arches as you walked down the stairs the hotel was great.

Reviewed by
C Wood

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money, great customer service

Reviewed by
Allan V

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay with Oliver's Lodge Hotel
Hi, My wife and I had a very good stay, nothing was too much trouble for them, our Polish lady was just so helpful in just sorting out the bed side lamp for reading & another pillow for bed time, the breakfast was great, could not be better, there is nothing else I can say,
Thank you Oliver's
Tony M-Scott

Reviewed by
Tony Morgan-Scott

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean but very dated. Bedding was very poor.

Reviewed by
J Ainscough

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Londoner
The place is a wonderful place. The room was quite big and spacious however we found that the power of the water coming out from the shower was not great at all.
Location was pretty far from Cambridge. There are buses that takes you straight to Cambridge about 30mins by bus.

Reviewed by
J Nester

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs work
The first room we were given was apparently one of the new rooms, you couldn't tell. Unfortunately the shower didn't work so we had to move rooms. They only supplied two very thin old looking pillows on the extremely hard bed, so we moved the two pillows from the first room to the second room so we could have a more acceptable two pillows each. The second room was much smaller, and was a bit run down, with peeling wallpaper, stains and generally grubby. The bed was a little more comfortable in the second room, and it was quieter.

Reviewed by
Jake L

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Every thing was great but The room could have been a bit cleaner.
Lovely members of staff food fantastic location great .
We will go back with the children

Reviewed by
Alan K

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing for the money paid
Room was basically, awful

Reviewed by
Vinata K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next