No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Weetwood Hall

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Otley Road , Leeds, LS16 5PS
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre.
There are 106 en-suite bedrooms, offering six different styles of accommodation from junior double to luxury bedrooms. Recently refurbished bedrooms allow guests to enjoy a stylish/modern and practical interior that provides a relaxing area as well as spacious work environment.
Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness with transport provided at designated times. Preferential rates are available for golf at Cookridge Hall and Sand Moor Golf Club.
There is an extensive range of catering facilities including the Woodlands Restaurant, the contemporary styled Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub with 'Cask Marque' and 'Good Beer Guide' recognition for its real ales. Complimentary, unlimited Wi-Fi is available in all bedrooms. A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Weetwood Hall, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent Stay
No problems encountered, room was fit for purpose and hotel was in a convenient location to reach Leeds and York easily by car.

Reviewed by
S Warriner

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I expected
We were very disappointed with our stay at this hotel, when we booked the hotel we expected the room to be small, but not a cubby hole/afterthought! The biggest disappointment was the bed, which was a double, it was the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in at a hotel, which includes travel/premiere inns! Everytime you turned over it wined and squeaked!
I expected much more from a hotel of this standard, the week before we stayed at Tankersley Manor in Barnsley, which cost us less and was more superior and included a fantastic breakfast!

Reviewed by
Jackie H

From Burford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Ticked all the boxes !
Not one element of our stay was disappointing !
We utilized the leisure facilities at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health Spa, just a short drive away. The quality and service was equal to our experience at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Philip Cox

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas Eve stay at Weetwood Hall
Was booked by my son as they live local but have a full house of children, but made to feel very welcome given it was Christmas eve. Room very clean and very quiet. Had a very good peaceful nights sleep and would highly recommend. Each door had a Christmas selection box hanging from it when I woke up on Christmas Day, a nice touch. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Phyllis W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very busy with various functions on the Saturday but they all did very well. The car parking was a problem but men were deployed to sort this help out

Reviewed by
Nigel Frankland

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem and excellent VFM
Very nice room and good service and amazing value

Reviewed by
Matt D

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
room was a bit small but only stayed 1 night so was fine, staff were very good

Reviewed by
Patricia M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Booked a small double for 1 night. Greeted by a lovely and very helpful receptionist. The room was lovely, right at the top of the hotel and the old building makes the rooms a more interesting shape than standard modern hotels. It was a small room but we were expecting that. You could only walk down one side of the bed. Slightly annoying that the headboard covered the plug socket near the bed. The bathroom was new and the whole room was really clean.
We had a drink in the stables pub before going out for dinner and it was friendly and the food looked good.
Breakfast was great-a huge buffet choice and friendly service staff.
Overall a very good experience.

Reviewed by
Louise B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Barrie Tindall

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
I was pleasantly surprised staying here, with it being a conference centre and popular with weddings.
The service at check in was swift and professional. The room was exceptionally clean, albeit quite small. I had a good nights sleep despite the location of the hotel in relation to the busy road. Breakfast was plentiful and very nice. All in all a good stay.

Reviewed by
Beverley C

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next