Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Aldershot Hotels > The Queen Hotel- A JD Wetherspoon hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queen Hotel- A JD Wetherspoon hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1, High Street , Aldershot, GU11 1BH
This fully refurbished 7 bedroom hotel sits above a new JD Wetherspoon
The Queen's Hotel comprises of modern contemporary rooms with luxurious en suite facilites. All rooms feature air conditioning and free wi-fi throughout the building.
Grade 2 listed building Queen Victoria stayed here located in the Town centre of Aldershot excellent access to the railway station and road network wether its business or visiting family and friends.
Picture of The Queen Hotel- A JD Wetherspoon hotel, Aldershot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel Great Value for Money
Fantastic - Looks like it had been totally refurbished

Reviewed by
Steve H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a short stay
Only complaints, minor ones, took a while to check in - had to ask bar staff in the end as no one at the reception desk, as our room was on first floor there was at times noise from the pub patrons visiting the toilets (also on first floor) from patrons talking on the landing.
Other niggles were the lack of glasses/ plastic cups in the bathroom, my wife is quite short and it's a challenge to reach across the wide sink to the tap to rinse after toothbrushing. I know there are glasses in the room, but we had used them already. The toilet paper is very cheap and not nice to use.
Positives, no sound from the bar reached our room, lovely furnishings, spotless room and bathroom, and great to have bottled water in the room.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay
no comments, just brilliant place to stay and staff were excellent a++++

Reviewed by
gary c

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent. Would definitely recommend.
We were so impressed with this place. 4 star quality for a bargain price. The room was big, newly refurbished & very clean. Complimentary bottles water was a good touch.
I'm not normally a wetherspoons pub customer, but will definitely return to their hotels. 10/10!

Reviewed by
Vikki S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, very expensive parking the only problem.

Reviewed by
T Canning

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very last minute stay!!
Awesome staff, clean and tidy. Refurbished rooms look lovely and the walk in shower is divine :)
Will definitely stay again :)

Reviewed by
Gemma C

From Basingstoke, USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great place to stay
What a great place to stay, room was not what we expected, would give the hotel 10/10 for everything, Only draw back, if anything is parking, There is no parking at the hotel you have to park across the road in a shopping centre, There are signs up stating you are only allowed 3 hours any longer you could be fined £85 pound, this could cause a problem if you are staying any longer than one night like we did.

Reviewed by
stephen casey

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed staying at The Queens. The staff are really nice and helpful

Reviewed by
Kareen O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and beautiful room
Wasn't expecting much from a Wetherspoon but it was really really lovely. The room is beautifully decorated, a really good size and very clean. Lovely bathroom with walk in shower and nice comfy bed.
Even though the pub downstairs was open until 1am it was very quiet and we couldn't hear the bar at all. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
J Eyre

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very enjoyable weekend break
well what can I say,,except a 110% for everything from all the staff that work there,,the food the hospitality the cleanliness and the helpfulness and politeness of all who work there.a big thankyou to all there from all of us who stayed.

Reviewed by
james mcparland

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next