Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Aldershot Hotels > The Queen Hotel- A JD Wetherspoon hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queen Hotel- A JD Wetherspoon hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1, High Street , Aldershot, GU11 1BH
This fully refurbished 7 bedroom hotel sits above a new JD Wetherspoon
The Queen's Hotel comprises of modern contemporary rooms with luxurious en suite facilites. All rooms feature air conditioning and free wi-fi throughout the building.
Grade 2 listed building Queen Victoria stayed here located in the Town centre of Aldershot excellent access to the railway station and road network wether its business or visiting family and friends.
Picture of The Queen Hotel- A JD Wetherspoon hotel, Aldershot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would have liked better parking facilities but apart from that all goid

Reviewed by
s vincent

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a really enjoyable stay just a couple of small issues with the hotel room that spoilt things
- the lighting in the room was poor even with the curtains open and all the lights on
- Setting up WiFi was a pain and we did not get connected
- shower took ages to actually heat up

Reviewed by
M White

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Stayed one night last week following a recommendation, would certainly book in the future, very clean room, value for money and staff very helpful at all times

Reviewed by
John W

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasantly surprised
a large and very well appointed room and bathroom, well away from any pub noise, excellent value for money. Staying in Aldershot not out of choice but this made the whole weekend.

Reviewed by
Louise H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff nice room good standard of decor and facilities

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely recommend
Excellent all round, the room was big, modern and very clean, Staff very friendly and helpful. Away from any pub noise, excellent value for money, Found a Multi storey car park at the back which cost £2.20 for 13 hrs stay - Bargain!!

Reviewed by
D Parker

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly Surprised!
This was my first experience of a Weatherspoons hotel and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the experience. The room was spotlessly clean, spacious and newly decorated to a high standard. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Rob C

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens Hotel Aldershot
This hotel is idealy place in the town in order to get around the night life the room is great and the rate is great

Reviewed by
James Page

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
w gomez

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
gary c

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next