No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Peterborough

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Thorpe Meadows , Peterborough, PE3 6GA
Quality Hotel Peterborough sits on the waters edge overlooking Thorpe Meadows Park and Peterborough's International Rowing Course. A tranquil setting for a short break with ideal travel communications to the East of England.

The comfortable and friendly atmosphere of Quality Hotel Peterborough offers guests well-appointed and spacious bedrooms, with a choice of singles, doubles and twins, family rooms with interconnecting doors and some suites. Disabled facilities are available at the hotel.

The Restaurant offers a varied menu. For light lunches or the lounge menu, the bar and lounge offer comfortable surroundings where drinks and snacks are served during the day.

With many historic buildings in and around Peterborough the hotel is centrally located for many nearby tourist attractions which are ideal for families. and with the excellent transport links and access to major towns, the hotel is well-located for any business stays.

Quality Hotel Peterborough offers free WiFi Internet Access throughout the hotel and patio area and complimentary car parking for all guests.
Picture of Quality Hotel Peterborough, Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely room which was clean and warm. It was great to have a bath and the beds were great.
A friendly bunch of staff and a spacious welcoming room.

Reviewed by
jane avison

From werrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Very nice staff and our room request was fulfilled. Excellent cheese sandwich so we were looking forward to a meal in the dining room with amazing view. Unfortunately our schedule prevented this so we settled for breakfast on our last morning. This would have been ok but scrambled egg left out on a self service hot plate does not work well.

Reviewed by
EVELYN J

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were absolutely fantastic but the bed was truly uncomfortable so NO SLEEP
Mattress was of v poor quality with huge dips in and therefore it was a disappointing stay, considering I was looking for a place to sleep. I ended up with very bad back ache. However, I commend the staff as every single one was very polite and friendly and the food was excellent too.

Reviewed by
S Macarthur

From York, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable and pleasant stay
room was fitted out well and comfortable sleep.
Value for money was good for this visit as I got a three nights for two deal room only. If I had paid for all three nights would have thought it a little pricey especially without breakfast included.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel interior is very tired and could do with updating. However if you can look beyond this it is fine for a nights sleep as it was all clean and staff were friendly enough. Didn't try the food in the hotel but the boathouse pub next door did good food and had a really nice atmosphere to relax in after a days work.

Reviewed by
R Larkins

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel staff not that helpful
Disabled parking little away from main entrance, think this is just because it's Sutch a big hotel. Long main walk way to reception not accommodating if on crutches or in wheel chair. Member of staff didn't seem that botherd that I was trying to book in, hike standing on crutches. when she told me where the room was didn't even offer to help take bags down to room. When asking about breakfast she had to ask some 1. asked bar man who didn't even know if it was full English or cold food. Room very nice laid out, little smell damp by light fitting on wall by bathroom. Very nice clean and comfy apart from that.

Reviewed by
K Hill

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice accommodation
Very pleased with our stay at the hotel. Extremely good value for money. The dinner menu was very limited and the food was OK but nothing to write home about.

Reviewed by
Sheila J

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean perfect location

Reviewed by
Ron Stevens

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year new start
Nice hotel in a good location, room was very clean and tidy big bed and nice big shower

Reviewed by
Leon F

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job.
This hotel is higher quality than a budget hotel and gives good value for money. The views are fantastic especially with the frost on the lake side. All the accomodation was clean with a comfortable massive sized bed. The public areas were a bit tired and in need of some of the paintwork touching up a bit but hey this is or seems to be a well used and well managed hotel.

Reviewed by
G Forbes

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next