No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Peterborough

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Thorpe Meadows , Peterborough, PE3 6GA
Quality Hotel Peterborough sits on the waters edge overlooking Thorpe Meadows Park and Peterborough's International Rowing Course. A tranquil setting for a short break with ideal travel communications to the East of England.

The comfortable and friendly atmosphere of Quality Hotel Peterborough offers guests well-appointed and spacious bedrooms, with a choice of singles, doubles and twins, family rooms with interconnecting doors and some suites. Disabled facilities are available at the hotel.

The Restaurant offers both a la carte and table d'hote menus with a freshly prepared and varied menu. For light lunches or the lounge menu, the bar and lounge offer comfortable surroundings where drinks and a choice of sandwiches and snacks are served during the day. For our 24 hour room service, hot food is served from 7.00am until 10.00pm and cold sandwiches are available from 10.00pm to 7.00am.

With many historic buildings in and around Peterborough the hotel is centrally located for many nearby tourist attractions which are ideal for families. and with the excellent transport links and access to major towns, the hotel is well-located for any business stays.

Quality Hotel Peterborough offers free WiFi Internet Access throughout the hotel and patio area and complimentary car parking for all guests.
Picture of Quality Hotel Peterborough, Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Room was very basic. Travel Lodge Quality but higher price!
The member of staff who checked me in was very friendly, courteous and efficient. The hotel is well located but my room was very basic.

Reviewed by
K Butt

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and friendly receptionist. I was impressed with the size of room and decor for the amount I paid for the night. Very good deal

Reviewed by
tina w

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relax
Only negative comment is about having to wait 20 minutes at reception for someone to come for booking in. When waiting at bar to order a meal again had to wait 10 minutes.

Reviewed by
stuart w

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed the stay wasn't expecting much but was really surprised how nice it was.

Reviewed by
David H

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

grat stay
I found the quality of food very good and the staff were very friendly . The surroundings were excellent and i would highly recommend this hotel . The rooms were clean and sufficient for what i required

Reviewed by
gary kenton

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Away Weekend
Very enjoyable weekend, ticked all the boxes. Rowing Regatta added to the enjoyment.

Reviewed by
Jack Ball

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute deal
Had to book a hotel quickly due to a visit to my sons house in Peterborough. I found this hotel on Late Rooms for £49 instead of £200. The hotel was clean and service both at reception and the bar was good. As we booked room only I cannot comment on the food. Anyway back to the hotel. The room was fine and very comfortable but the rest looked very tired and is need of some TLC. Paintwork was chipped on the door frames and the main corridors could do with repainting as the gloss was yellow. Now we have to remember that the full price for room only was £200 so I think my comments are justified. We had a disturbed night as the hotel is not soundproofed very well. We were on the ground floor but we could hear doors slamming on the next floor most of the night, which was odd, you can usually hear the next room but not on the next floor. When we left and I closed my door I understood why the problem existed, our door slammed loudly when I closed it. To sum up, for one night at £49 it was a bargain but we will not stay again and at £200 a night there are better places to stay.

Reviewed by
David Watson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

STAFF
Staff were very helpful and gave very good service.

Reviewed by
BRIAN F

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very reasonable price, clean, lovely views, local walks and a pub attached. Well worth a visit

Reviewed by
ann s

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another Night
Hotel Fine for an over night stay but an extra £10 makes it very poor VFM you can stay at better hotels with breakfast included for the same cost, I would stay again, but if you need the wifi for work, this is a risky Hotel, wifi drops out regularly may only be 10mins before it is back on but unreliable connection. The room I was in is getting a bit tired, struggled to flush the toilet, and the shower has seen better days.

Reviewed by
Rod R

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.