No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Peterborough

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Thorpe Meadows , Peterborough, PE3 6GA
Quality Hotel Peterborough sits on the waters edge overlooking Thorpe Meadows Park and Peterborough's International Rowing Course. A tranquil setting for a short break with ideal travel communications to the East of England.

The comfortable and friendly atmosphere of Quality Hotel Peterborough offers guests well-appointed and spacious bedrooms, with a choice of singles, doubles and twins, family rooms with interconnecting doors and some suites. Disabled facilities are available at the hotel.

The Restaurant offers a varied menu. For light lunches or the lounge menu, the bar and lounge offer comfortable surroundings where drinks and snacks are served during the day.

With many historic buildings in and around Peterborough the hotel is centrally located for many nearby tourist attractions which are ideal for families. and with the excellent transport links and access to major towns, the hotel is well-located for any business stays.

Quality Hotel Peterborough offers free WiFi Internet Access throughout the hotel and patio area and complimentary car parking for all guests.
Picture of Quality Hotel Peterborough, Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean perfect location

Reviewed by
Ron Stevens

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year new start
Nice hotel in a good location, room was very clean and tidy big bed and nice big shower

Reviewed by
Leon F

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job.
This hotel is higher quality than a budget hotel and gives good value for money. The views are fantastic especially with the frost on the lake side. All the accomodation was clean with a comfortable massive sized bed. The public areas were a bit tired and in need of some of the paintwork touching up a bit but hey this is or seems to be a well used and well managed hotel.

Reviewed by
G Forbes

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Terence A

From Cheddar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rundown, both the room and the service
We got a room where we arrived late in the evening, tired, only to discover the toilet didn't flush. In the morning we discovered only one bath towel for a twin room that I had specifically stated would have 2 people. On leaving I calmly pointed out these deficiencies to a blank look and a statement that more towels were in the cupboard. Apparently the flush did not merit an apology as we could have asked to change rooms. Aargh.

Reviewed by
James N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too bad, but starring is overrated
Luckily, I stayed at the hotel for one night only. The personnel was friendly and really helpful. The cleanliness of the room and the hotel (lobby, bar and corridors) was rather satisfied than not. However, the hotel itself looks shabby (the interior), I noted ragged carpet in my room just near the window and peeled walls in the corridor . One socket in my room did not work, the fun in the bathroom made a huge noise, like a helicopter, really. So, I had changed my mind and had to take a shower instead a bath. The kettle in my room did not work too, so I had to go to the reception desk and to ask the staff to provide me by another one. However, the breakfast was fine and includes a wide choice of food. I booked the room at a relatively low price, so in my case it was not a very bad experience, but I am not sure, that I would be really happy with the hotel if I paid the full price.

Reviewed by
Nellia B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality hotel peterborough
Great value for money

Reviewed by
c o' sullivan

From peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


It was ok , clean and warm.
late in and early out, not enough time to sample properly

Reviewed by
M Mccabe

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb value
We were very pleased with our room. It was clean and tastefully decorated. Had everything we could have wanted included 2 chairs! There was plenty of space and a roomy ensuite. Lovely shower! The only thing we could have asked for was another pillow each.

Reviewed by
S Packham

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to break journey
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Ann N

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next