No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Peterborough

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Thorpe Meadows , Peterborough, PE3 6GA
Quality Hotel Peterborough sits on the waters edge overlooking Thorpe Meadows Park and Peterborough's International Rowing Course. A tranquil setting for a short break with ideal travel communications to the East of England.

The comfortable and friendly atmosphere of Quality Hotel Peterborough offers guests well-appointed and spacious bedrooms, with a choice of singles, doubles and twins, family rooms with interconnecting doors and some suites. Disabled facilities are available at the hotel.

The Restaurant offers both a la carte and table d'hote menus with a freshly prepared and varied menu. For light lunches or the lounge menu, the bar and lounge offer comfortable surroundings where drinks and a choice of sandwiches and snacks are served during the day. For our 24 hour room service, hot food is served from 7.00am until 10.00pm and cold sandwiches are available from 10.00pm to 7.00am.

With many historic buildings in and around Peterborough the hotel is centrally located for many nearby tourist attractions which are ideal for families. and with the excellent transport links and access to major towns, the hotel is well-located for any business stays.

Quality Hotel Peterborough offers free WiFi Internet Access throughout the hotel and patio area and complimentary car parking for all guests.
Picture of Quality Hotel Peterborough, Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel Peterborough
Clean warm and friendly

Reviewed by
i groom

From Harwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Average
Hotel room was OK , but basic. There was no iron in the room (I had to ask for one), no telephone in room (presumably if you wanted room service you had to call from your mobile or walk down to reception). The shower didn't have great water pressure.
It was OK for a few days' business trip, but there are nicer hotels in the area for the same money.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be fooled by the name....
A colleague chose this hotel as it was near where we needed to be however the word quality doesn't deserve to be in the title.
Pro's
Quiet
Con's
None working heating
Shower hardly worked and there was only just a trickle of warmish water
Over priced low quality breakfast
The place didn't feel clean, even walking around the corridors it felt grubby.

Reviewed by
Aaron D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Not a bad stay but not what the pictures looked like, personally I felt it was over priced for the quality of the hotel and the room, I have paid less in other hotels and got much much better

Reviewed by
R Kiely

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel was fabulous
relaxing and very enjoyable

Reviewed by
Vivien H

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel.

Reviewed by
j cassell

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Tour
Room had been partially updated but still looked 'worn' due to hols left in carpet where the radiator pipes had been removed. The shower tray was grubby although there was a new basin and toilet. Good work wasted as the room looked shabby as a result. Staff friendly though and the location is very good.

Reviewed by
Alyn S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/A
N/A

Reviewed by
N Ainsworth

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this is a keeper for future
v good clean nice location will stay again if in the area

Reviewed by
p okeeffe

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality...well maybe...
The hotel itself is nice, the staff were friendly...But, when we went into the room, the first thing that struck both of us was the hideous smell of cigarettes....Someone has been smoking in the bathroom and it reeked...I don't know who cleaned the room but they obviously had no sense of smell as no effort had been made to get rid of it...To give the receptionist her due, when I went and complained, she offered to move us, but as we were'nt going to be back in the room until 1am, I thought it was too much hassle....I wish I had moved, the smell kept me awake most of the night...disappointing. If they could make sure that that didn't happen again, yes, we would stop there.

Reviewed by
Maddy H

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next