Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Surrey > Guildford Hotels > Bisley Pavilion Venue and Accommodation
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bisley Pavilion Venue and Accommodation

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Bisley Pavilion, Bisley Camp Queens Road, Brookwood, Woking, GU24 0NY
Situated within the NRA's National Shooting Centre, Bisley Pavilion has twenty rooms all equipped with TV (Freeview), radio, free wifi, tea and coffee making facilities and towels.

We have ample parking and tranquil surroundings to make your stay more comfortable. Breakfast is complimentary and consists of toast, cereal, tea, coffee and orange juice, all self-service.

We are approx 10 mins from Woking and twenty mins from Guildford and Camberley. We are perfectly situated for anyone visiting Pirbright Camp, literally a 3 min drive away. Brookwood station is also only a short drive from us.

All our prices are inclusive of VAT. We operate a 48 hour cancellation policy.
Picture of Bisley Pavilion Venue and Accommodation, Woking at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
We stayed in a twin room for 1 night, good quality room, very clean and warm! The member of staff on the front desk was lovely and very helpful, the hotel is in a lovely location, will stay again if ever travelling to this area!

Reviewed by
H Cockshott

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely friendly welcome on arriving, rooms small but very clean.worth every penny.
Budget place to stay, rooms small but very clean, well worth the money we paid for a family room only £60 for the night.
We were staying overnight there as only about a minutes drive from Pirbright camp where we were going the next morning for our daughter's pass out parade.

Reviewed by
christine m

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for location
Stayed one night on business, good value for the location. An interesting location but I felt happy leaving my car not something I can always say. Staff were friendly. Breakfast included just toast and cereal. My room had a pod in it which housed the shower and toilet, a little odd but it worked fine plenty of hot water and no strange smells. Felt a bit like an old school travellodge. I would definatly stay again10 mins from the M25.

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff but a hungry stay
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only down side to my stay was that no food was available. Even if there was a vending machine to get some snacks but other than that I couldn't fault the place

Reviewed by
John Brennan

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Contractor digs
-ok room size
-small en-suite
-noisey en-suite due to saniflo
-small tv
-old punters water in kettle
Good contractor digs but wouldn't bring the Mrs

Reviewed by
Timothy L

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bisley Pavillion Stay
Clean and tidy, strange place to find as in the middle of a shooting range, breakfast fine and will stay again

Reviewed by
E Bell

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bisley Pavillion
Great location,very peaceful. Accommodation is a bit basic but showers are hot and room is very clean.Our stay was only one night as we were there for our sons "Pass-Out". (Very close to Pirbright Barracks).To sum up - Good accommodation,Great price.(and not a bad pint of beer lol).

Reviewed by
john colquhoun

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was small the beds were old and the smell from the toilet was disgusting. The breakfast if you call cereal a breakfast with no milk. All in all never again.

ManagementResponse

Hi Leanne, I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are a small family run hotel and pride ourselves of giving giving good value for money. I'm sorry that there was a smell coming from your bathroom, had you mentioned it to a member of staff we might have been able to solve the problem or would have happily moved you to a different room. The beds are about 2/3 years old and I apologise if you thought they were uncomfortable. I am at the hotel from 7am and keep an eye on the breakfast room making sure that my guests do not run out of anything ie, cereal, tea, bread, milk etc. If this was overlooked then I am very sorry however I dont remember any of the guests asking for more milk or finding that there was no milk left in the fridge on the date of your stay. Did you mention it to a member of staff? I know its only a basic breakfast (also complimentary!) but it is clearly stated in our Laterooms profile and most of our guests seem to be quite happy with what is provided. I feel very dissappointed when guests have negative comments as I would always try to put whatever their problem is right. I do hope that if you are in the area again you might give us another chance. Best Regards, Julie Hopwood

Reviewed by
Leanne F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit to atc pirbright
chose this place due to it's location.Just round the corner to army training camp where our son is currently in residence! Room was basic but clean,great shower,take your own toiletries! Towels were clean,white and fluffy! No food on offer but you can order a takeaway and eat it in the bar.Breakfast just cereals and toast,serve yourself.Unusual location, to be honest I enjoyed my overnight stay! have booked again for my sons pass off parade later this year.

Reviewed by
jane s

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didnt really see any staff on my stay wasnt even anyone there to book me out as i had to just leave the key on the desk . Also said breakfast was included which was only really a chioce of cereal or toast

ManagementResponse

Dear Ms Denvir, I'm sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay with us however, in our profile on Laterooms it clearly states that breakfast is complimentary and consists of toast, cereal, tea, coffee and orange juice. I am at the Pavilion from 7am so Im sorry that we didnt see each other, I was probably out the back washing up!! I hope that if you are in the area again youll give us a second chance! Best Regards, Julie

Reviewed by
A Denvir

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next