Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Surrey > Guildford Hotels > Bisley Pavilion Venue and Accommodation
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bisley Pavilion Venue and Accommodation

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Bisley Pavilion, Bisley Camp Queens Road, Brookwood, Woking, GU24 0NY
Situated within the NRA's National Shooting Centre, Bisley Pavilion has twenty rooms all equipped with TV (Freeview), radio, free wifi, tea and coffee making facilities and towels.

We have ample parking and tranquil surroundings to make your stay more comfortable. Breakfast is complimentary and consists of toast, cereal, tea, coffee and orange juice, all self-service.

We are approx 10 mins from Woking and twenty mins from Guildford and Camberley. We are perfectly situated for anyone visiting Pirbright Camp, literally a 3 min drive away. Brookwood station is also only a short drive from us.

All our prices are inclusive of VAT. We operate a 48 hour cancellation policy.
Picture of Bisley Pavilion Venue and Accommodation, Woking at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic we stayed with a dog which was ok
we were met when we arrived, told they had a venue booked for Saturday and asked if we had been told but we hadn't. not that it mattered but all rooms where fully booked. Our room No. 14 I would say was a single with a double bed very cramped only room to get out oneside of the bed as I was up against the wall so it was good it was only for 2 nights. It was no good asking to change as I said they were fully booked. Breakfast consisted of bran or corn flakes orange juice toast jam tea all do it yourself, we didn't see anyone again even when we left keys were left in reception.

Reviewed by
David Cotton

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little disappointing
Had to scrabble about on floor for kettle boiling (no plug socket high enough)
Burnt myself quite painfully on shower fitting/water mixer along with shower being a little on the small side which caused me to burn myself in first place and no offer of reimbursement/refund after reporting to hotel!
Sadly won't be staying again under these circumstances!

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Place
After reading some reviews we were a little worried about our choice of hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean, yes the hotel is a little tired but it is a lovely old building and we would much rather have atmosphere and character in a hotel.
The help yourself cereal and toast breakfast was exactly as described when we booked, it made a pleasant change to be able to take a leisurely breakfast with none of the hustle and bustle hotel breakfasts often deliver.
Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
s m

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Value
We chose this hotel due the close distance away from ATC Pirbright.
I booked a family room and paid £70 so I wasn't really expecting much however I was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, very clean and the bathroom was lovely.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be going back!

Reviewed by
Victoria B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Step back in time
I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. it is miles from any where, they don't do food and the breakfast is a joke.

ManagementResponse

Hi Mr Moulton, I'm very sad that you did not enjoy your 2 night stay with us. It is clearly stated in our profile that breakfast is all self service and consists of toast, cereal, tea, coffee and orange juice. There are several pubs/eating outlets within a couple of minutes drive from us and although we do not provide evening meals we are more that happy for guests to order in take aways and consume their meal in our bar. Once again, I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, it could be that you did not read our Laterooms profile. Best Regards and apologies, Julie

Reviewed by
S Moulton

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent shower

Reviewed by
Owen M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
We stayed in a twin room for 1 night, good quality room, very clean and warm! The member of staff on the front desk was lovely and very helpful, the hotel is in a lovely location, will stay again if ever travelling to this area!

Reviewed by
H Cockshott

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely friendly welcome on arriving, rooms small but very clean.worth every penny.
Budget place to stay, rooms small but very clean, well worth the money we paid for a family room only £60 for the night.
We were staying overnight there as only about a minutes drive from Pirbright camp where we were going the next morning for our daughter's pass out parade.

Reviewed by
christine m

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for location
Stayed one night on business, good value for the location. An interesting location but I felt happy leaving my car not something I can always say. Staff were friendly. Breakfast included just toast and cereal. My room had a pod in it which housed the shower and toilet, a little odd but it worked fine plenty of hot water and no strange smells. Felt a bit like an old school travellodge. I would definatly stay again10 mins from the M25.

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff but a hungry stay
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only down side to my stay was that no food was available. Even if there was a vending machine to get some snacks but other than that I couldn't fault the place

Reviewed by
John Brennan

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next