Reviews - Bisley Pavilion Venue and Accommodation


Bisley Pavilion, Bisley Camp Queens Road, Brookwood, Woking, GU24 0NY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (60)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Cristian U

  • September 2015

Good value for money

Big size parking, you can go with big vans there, clean room decent size, perfect for contractors

  • Matt C

  • April 2015

Very good

Good hotel in quiet surroundings despite being on range location no sound of firearms until 8.30am

  • Ann W

  • April 2015

Stay at Bisley Pavilion

I recently booked an ensuite twin room at the Bisley Pavilion.

The room was not very clean; cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, dirty marks and scuff marks on the walls, dirty fingerprint marks around the light switch on the wall, the kettle was full of limescale residue and was also dirty. The ensuite was at the most 1 metre wide and very dark, dingy and smelly. After the toilet had been used once it became blocked and would not flush again. During the night the shower tray became flooded with foul smelling sewage, the smell in the morning in the bathroom was appalling. When we complained apparently the power had been turned off for the pump which operated the toilet, but surely this was something that should have been double checked before we checked in. We did not have breakfast because at this point we just wanted to leave, the receptionist was apologetic but at first intimated that this was our fault, maybe putting a face wipe down the toilet which was not the case. We were offered a partial refund, in my opinion a full refund would have been more in order.


  • April 2015

Bisley Pavilion Venue and Accommodation

Quiet place and you get a good nights sleep walk around its interesting.

  • David S

  • March 2015

Very convenient location for all shooting activities at Bisley Camp.

This is a very convenient location and rooms are basic but comfortable.

Only complaints were no breakfast included in price and the Wifi did not work but I overcame this the next day by using the NRA WiFi over the road.

  • Douglas Reid

  • March 2015

Excellent accommodation with no concerns

For travelling on business alone this is great, nice large rooms with wifi and an easy breakfast with no hassle to check out, just leave the key at reception.

  • David Cotton

  • March 2015

basic we stayed with a dog which was ok

we were met when we arrived, told they had a venue booked for Saturday and asked if we had been told but we hadn't.

not that it mattered but all rooms where fully booked. Our room No. 14 I would say was a single with a double bed very cramped only room to get out oneside of the bed as I was up against the wall so it was good it was only for 2 nights. It was no good asking to change as I said they were fully booked. Breakfast consisted of bran or corn flakes orange juice toast jam tea all do it yourself, we didn't see anyone again even when we left keys were left in reception.

  • K Smith

  • February 2015

A little disappointing

Had to scrabble about on floor for kettle boiling (no plug socket high enough) Burnt myself quite painfully on shower fitting/water mixer along with shower being a little on the small side which caused me to burn myself in first place and no offer of reimbursement/refund after reporting to hotel.

Sadly won't be staying again under these circumstances!

  • Victoria B

  • February 2015

Fantastic Value

We chose this hotel due the close distance away from ATC Pirbright.

I booked a family room and paid £70 so I wasn't really expecting much however I was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, very clean and the bathroom was lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be going back.

  • s m

  • February 2015

Amazing Place

After reading some reviews we were a little worried about our choice of hotel.

Our room was spotlessly clean, yes the hotel is a little tired but it is a lovely old building and we would much rather have atmosphere and character in a hotel.

The help yourself cereal and toast breakfast was exactly as described when we booked, it made a pleasant change to be able to take a leisurely breakfast with none of the hustle and bustle hotel breakfasts often deliver. Would certainly stay here again.