No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Contractors INN

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
7 NEWCASTLE TERRACE NUTHALL ROAD, NOTTINGHAM, NG8 5BT
At Contractors INN our aim is to provide low cost budget accommodation for people visiting Nottingham. Our accommodation is ideal for people visting Nottingham, Couples, Contractors and overseas people visiting Nottingham.
We have 3 newly refurbished separate bedrooms, with a shared bathroom, each room consists of fresh clean bed sheets and linen, towels and bath mats, all rooms are heated giving you a nice and cosy feel. There are double beds in every room... plenty of space for storage and a driveway for up to 3 cars
PLEASE NOTE: keys are collected from our head office at the Clarence hotel (284 alfreton road NG7 5LS) - a £20 deposit and a photo I.D is to be taken on arrival... the deposit is fully refundable when the keys are dropped off
Located approximately 2 and half miles from the city centre, where there is a wide range and variety of shops, pubs and clubs
There are a numerous amount of takeaways within close range and good access to motorway.
OFFICE OPENING HOURS
Starting from 01/08/2014 our office will be open from 2pm until 10pm Sunday to Friday and on Saturday from 2pm until 10pm. (Customers arriving after 10pm must make prior arrangments with the office. Please call 0115 8447218.

EARLY CHECK IN IS AVAILABLE FOR £5.00 EXTRA

Picture of Contractors INN, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
26% recommended this accommodation to a friend 33% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Contractors Inn
Although it was very cheap I wish I'd paid more and stayed elsewhere. Door wouldn't lock, no smoke alarm and very steep stairs. Very basic 2 beds no flatscreen tv or kettle as promised. Bedding and towels were clean as was the bathroom. No staff on premises and had to travel to collect and return keys. Couldn't sleep because I didn't feel safe.

Reviewed by
Glenda O

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for £22
It's £22 a room, so you expect get much. In fact you don't get anything besides a bed and towel. Not even soap or rubbish bin. But the room was reasonably clean, the sheets were clean and the bed was comfy and it was nice and warm. There is a driveway that will fit 3 cars which is very useful.
There are 3 rooms in the house. Two of the rooms sleep 3 (double and single bed), and 3rd room sleeps 4 (two double beds).
Good value, so I would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Hugh H

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad at all really
for £20 i thought it was ok, the room was clean, clean bed & a tv, i took my own kettle for a good cuppa, the bathroom wasnt very clean, probably because there was a few young lads that were leaving as i got there.
all i needed was a room to get ready to go out & to come back to at the end of the night & it filled that purpose.

Reviewed by
M Plant

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You had to collect the keys from an hotel, the hotel was dirty and smelt. When asked where the toilets where they told me the women's where out of order and to use the men's, they were far from clean, we drove 35 mins looking for the house we we're staying at and we couldn't find it, my partner went back and asked were it was, the man at reception laughed and said not to follow GPRS and to drive down the road and it was on the left, when we got there you can see from the outside of the building it wasn't a nice place to stay, we opened the door to find a steep staircase, we were in room two, the building smelt damp, the room was standard which you'd expect for the price, I checked out the toilet which was rusty and far from clean.. I nearly cried, we got a taxi and went into town and didn't return to late on in the evening, I refused to go to the bathroom, we woke up by 7:30am and left.. I wouldn't advise anyone to stay there even a cheap place for students it's still not worth the money.

Reviewed by
Nadine c

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totla Dump!
they make you collect the key from a derelict pub and then the actual "accommodation" is about a further 2 miles down the road and they expect you to drop the key off in the morning as well, dirty sheets, dirty bathroom. Awful!

Reviewed by
Hollie N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Basic
The room consisted of bed, bedside cabinet and tv. The beds were nicely made with clean sheets and towels. There was nothing else in the room. No tea and coffee facilities as advertised in the facilities section which was a disappointment as we could have brought a kettle with us.
All the locks on the doors worked. The bathroom was clean. The collecting and returning of the keys went off smoothly. We needed an inexpensive room for the night and it did the job.

Reviewed by
s clarke

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A couple going to Splendour festival in Nottingham
This was a private house where you rented the room for the night. Was ideal for us as it was between city centre and wollaton park. Was very basic but very cheap. People in room next door was pretty loud when leaving in the morning and chatting outside our door that was annoying. Would still stop here again. Owner kindly showed us where the house was when we picked up the keys as well.

Reviewed by
P Comiskey

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Worst Hotel I Have Ever Stayed In!!!!
This Hotel should not be allowed to be a hotel it is Shocking every part if it, from picking up the key from a scruffy hotel 2 miles away to then turn up to parking on a drive way that I didn't want to leave my car as it was too steep...
The cleanliness of the rooms and shared bath room is terrible...
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.... Stay away it's shocking..
I am very shocked that Trip Advisor has this listed, I will be making a complaint to them as I always book my hotels through themselves... But never again, if this is the type of hotel they list...

Reviewed by
Jason A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, Independent and Good Value Room For The Night
Let's be honest here - if you're looking for all the bells and whistles then you're probably not paying £28 a night for a room. However, if you're looking for a comfortable place to lay your head a stones throw away from the city centre without breaking the bank, then this is the place for you. The bed was extremely comfortable, and there was no problem with me rolling in at 3.30AM after being in the city for a gig. The sheets were clean, as were the towels, and that's all I really care about - a little bit of dust isn't going to kill you (and if it is I recommend not ever leaving your home).
After reading there views before my stay, you would have thought the place was horrendous, not much better than one of Nottingham's many bus shelters, but for the money I paid I was extremely happy with the service, shared bathroom or not.

Reviewed by
A MacKinnon

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dreadful
Simply a hovel - do not stay here. Late rooms should remove it from their listings.

Reviewed by
H Harris

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next