No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Longbridge House North Terminal Gat, London, RH6 0PJ
Located just moments from the check-in desks at Gatwick Airport's North Terminal, Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport is only five minutes from the South Terminal, which can be easily reached via the free transit service. Enjoy convenient links to London, Brighton and the South East and nearby attractions including Lingfield Park Racecourse, Go Ape Crawley, Brighton Pavilion and Nymans. The commercial and business parks in Crawley, East Grinstead, Redhill, Reigate and Burgess Hill are just a short distance from our Gatwick Airport hotel.Feel at home in an inviting, air conditioned guest room at this hotel near Gatwick Airport, where you can check emails with free WiFi at the ergonomic desk or using the handy lap desk, watch movies on the LCD TV, refresh in the walk-in power shower of your spacious bathroom and sleep soundly on the comfy bed.There is a hot breakfast included when you stay at this welcoming Gatwick Airport hotel and you can recharge with light meal or beverage at any time in the 24/7 snack area. Print documents or surf the web in the work zone or hold a meeting for up to 16 people in the flexible meeting room. After a long flight, energize with a work out in our free, 24-hour fitness center, equipped with the latest exercise technology.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton by Hilton™.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality environment. Excellent soundproofing. Did not eat there so cannot comment on food it looked good. Breakfast was offered at 4.50am !
Signposting to hotel in terminal was poor due to renovations.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Airport Accomodation
This is a great hotel to stay in before flying off on holiday the next day. It is really easy to get to by train and is right at North Terminal ready for check in the next day. Could not really fault the room - bed was really comfy, fan/heater to adjust temperature, TV, radio, room was nice and spacious and clean. Great shower and lovely towels, shower gel etc., etc. Breakfast was very good, I am vegetarian and there was plenty I could eat - they even had soya milk! Although it would have been nice to see veggie sausages with the hot food. Evening meals were quite limited and the downstairs bar/reception area was quite cold although I think that's because they are refurbishing that part of the airport at the moment. However, you can just pop over to South Terminal where there is a bar and a restaurant if you don't want to eat in the hotel. Would definitely stay here again if I'm getting an early flight!

Reviewed by
Jenny B

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but noisy and poor breakfast
Room had an annoying noise in the bathroom. The extractor did never stop.
Breakfast, as usual, is very basic. Fruit and bread could clearly be of better quality.
Beyond that, I would stay again

Reviewed by
Juan D

From Las Palmas, Spain
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and convenient for our flight to Rome

Reviewed by
Anne H

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really impressed with quality of hotel.
We have stayed at other hotels in the area but the Hampton Hilton is by far the most iimpressive. Really comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Belcher

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient for connections flights
Good quality accommodation

Reviewed by
W Cordner

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night before early flight
Needed somewhere for the night before an early morning flight and booked this hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Was a great value for money, great location in the north terminal. And the free breakfast was better than some of the 5 star hotels I've stayed in around the world.

Reviewed by
S Nelson

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just stayed one night
very good staff at front desk and bar. I only ate the breakfast which was above average. Room was big and comfortable, my room was near the lift so the early morning risers were a bit noisy.
This is a great hotel for business and overnight stops at an airport, access to the other shops in the airport was easy but there is construction work going on at present

Reviewed by
d barrett

From quarteira, Portugal
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feels like a new hotel
Not sure how old this hotel is but it felt new. Room was spotless, very comfortable bed and quiet all night. The only downside was cheap ingredients used in the buffet style cooked breakfast. Pork sausages and bacon were flavourless but this was offset by an excellent choice of cold alternatives.

Reviewed by
Paul Hibbert

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hampton by Hilton
Nice hotel, clean, full English breakfast good but could be better. The only choice of eggs was scrambled which I thought didn't look very nice. Beds really comfortable, lovely room. The only issue I had is that when I asked for an early morning call, they said they don't have a system to do this. Bar area and bar staff very friendly. Check in staff friendly & helpful.

Reviewed by
Linda W

From West Drayton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next