Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Sutton > Hookwood Hotels > Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Longbridge House North Terminal Gat, London, RH6 0PJ
Located just moments from the check-in desks at Gatwick Airport's North Terminal, Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport is only five minutes from the South Terminal, which can be easily reached via the free transit service. Enjoy convenient links to London, Brighton and the South East and nearby attractions including Lingfield Park Racecourse, Go Ape Crawley, Brighton Pavilion and Nymans. The commercial and business parks in Crawley, East Grinstead, Redhill, Reigate and Burgess Hill are just a short distance from our Gatwick Airport hotel.Feel at home in an inviting, air conditioned guest room at this hotel near Gatwick Airport, where you can check emails with free WiFi at the ergonomic desk or using the handy lap desk, watch movies on the LCD TV, refresh in the walk-in power shower of your spacious bathroom and sleep soundly on the comfy bed.There is a hot breakfast included when you stay at this welcoming Gatwick Airport hotel and you can recharge with light meal or beverage at any time in the 24/7 snack area. Print documents or surf the web in the work zone or hold a meeting for up to 16 people in the flexible meeting room. After a long flight, energize with a work out in our free, 24-hour fitness center, equipped with the latest exercise technology.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton by Hilton™.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great locattion graet rooms
It was great walking through passport control and being in a nice comfy bed within 10 mins! Totally recommend it if you arrive into Gatwick at 2am

Reviewed by
B MacArthur

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not what it says on the tin
We had an early flight which was why we booked this hotel and as it said it provided breakfast we paid the extra money. However, despite what it says it doesn't actually provide cooked breakfast until 6 am and that was too late for us. When I said I wanted a refund I was told that breakfast was "complimentary" and when all said and done I could have booked a Premier Inn and paid less because I wasn't having breakfast

Reviewed by
Susan J

From Yelverton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great start to a holiday!
Fantastic stay at the Hampton. So glad we booked it as it started our holiday off in such a great way! The greeting from the reception gentleman was friendly, professional and he made us feel welcome . Smiling and helpful even with a queue of guests. He was very efficient and we were checked in quickly. The room was perfect. Spotlessly clean and a huge beautiful bathroom with plenty of soft towels and a good range of toiletries. We missed the cooked breakfast as we had to leave early but we managed to catch the continental. You couldn't fault it. Plenty of choice of cereals, fruit and lovely fresh bread. Coffee machine with a great selection of coffees. Toast and a great selection of preserves. It got us off to a great start. Would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends and family. 2 minutes walk to Gatwick north terminal so ideal . Will definately be taking the hassle out of early flights by staying here again. Thank you. Sorry forgot to mention that breakfast is free and wifi . For under £70 you just can't beat it.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top class hotel
great stay,but i lost my mobile phone,i think it was lost on gatwick express,but a small possibility lost at hotel,if a black sony experia in a black case was handed in it would be appreciated if you could get in touch.
excellent hotel
thanks
colin hutchinson

Reviewed by
colin hutchinson

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good quality for the money

Reviewed by
S Brunsden

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous start to the holiday
Read the comments before my stay that were not brilliant, have to say I was very impressed with the hotel and the food, lots of comments regarding the breakfast not being that good however I really felt that the buffet breakfast was very good and all hot so I would say five star.

Reviewed by
Darren Hancock

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay.
The hotel was easily accessible, very clean, tidy, bright. The staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. We would stay again.

Reviewed by
P Shrapnell

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant stay
we stayed the one night room was bright ans spacious.The location was perfect for airport and train station we were leaving from the south terminal at Gatwick shuttle goes every few minutes.The staff were very helpful and friendly.The breakfast had plenty of choice and something for everyone .Would definitely book again

Reviewed by
s neave

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hampton by hilton Gatwick
Great location great room poor cooked breakfast........I would use again.

Reviewed by
M Mitchell

From Crumlin, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just ok
Receptionist made a big issue when I requested a quiet room. He made a big thing about how all rooms were quiet. Got issued with a room on the 4th floor but could hear everyone walking past as the floor outside was terribly noisey, it was like walking on very creaky floor boards. Rooms are adequate, just ok. Very disappointed that there was no room service for this standard of hotel. Availed of the M&S Simply Food opposite the hotel's main entrance.

Reviewed by
E Murray

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next