Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport

3

Longbridge House North Terminal Gat, London, RH6 0PJ

Price From 230.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John C

  • April 2015

Always positive

Staff always friendly and atmosphere quite relaxed for a busy airport hotel

  • Q Kneller

  • April 2015

Somewhere to sleep after late night flight

I booked a room at the Hampton by Hilton as our flight home was not due to arrive in Gatwick until nearly 2am, and I didn't want to drive home on no sleep.

We got to the hotel at 2:15, and found (not surprisingly) that there was no one at the reception desk, and no call-bell. I had to knock on the door behind the desk to get someone to check us in. Apart from this the stay was pleasant, breakfast good, and we were pleasantly suprised to find gluten free options available in the breakfast buffet. I would happily stay here again.

  • Ronnie L

  • April 2015

Good Hotel

Nice Hotel.

Arrived by train. Transfer to North terminal was easy. Finding the hotel not so. You had to go up and down a series of lifts that was not well presented. Would go back. Eat there and had Southern Fried chicken salad. Mistake. Chicken watery like a cheap ready meal. Only real complaint.

  • M Miller

  • March 2015

Would stay again

Very comfortable

  • Lindsay Sedgwick

  • March 2015

Excellent

Had to spend a night between flights.

Staff could not have been more helpful. Twin room was roomy, big beds, huge duvets, lovely shower and nice brekkie included.

  • colin B

  • March 2015

fantastic hotel could not ask for more

Fantastic stay wife injured on holiday reception tried to find room on low floor but full ad after midnight room lovely breakfast great everything great will book this hotel again can find better

  • Jenny B

  • February 2015

Perfect Airport Accomodation

This is a great hotel to stay in before flying off on holiday the next day.

It is really easy to get to by train and is right at North Terminal ready for check in the next day. Could not really fault the room - bed was really comfy, fan/heater to adjust temperature, TV, radio, room was nice and spacious and clean. Great shower and lovely towels, shower gel etc., etc. Breakfast was very good, I am vegetarian and there was plenty I could eat - they even had soya milk. Although it would have been nice to see veggie sausages with the hot food. Evening meals were quite limited and the downstairs bar/reception area was quite cold although I think that's because they are refurbishing that part of the airport at the moment. However, you can just pop over to South Terminal where there is a bar and a restaurant if you don't want to eat in the hotel. Would definitely stay here again if I'm getting an early flight!

  • Robert B

  • February 2015

Quality environment.

Excellent soundproofing. Did not eat there so cannot comment on food it looked good. Breakfast was offered at 4.50am . Signposting to hotel in terminal was poor due to renovations.

  • Juan D

  • February 2015

Good but noisy and poor breakfast

Room had an annoying noise in the bathroom.

The extractor did never stop. Breakfast, as usual, is very basic. Fruit and bread could clearly be of better quality. Beyond that, I would stay again

  • Anne H

  • January 2015

Comfortable and convenient for our flight to Rome