No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Airport Inn Gatwick

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LONGBRIDGE ROUNDABOUT , Gatwick, RH6 0AB
Situated half a mile from Gatwick Airport, this hotel offers an excellent location for pre or post flight stays. The hotel boasts 125 non-smoking bedrooms, as well as a 24 hour shuttle service to and from Gatwick Airport. Full wireless internet access is available in all bedrooms and public areas, which is complimentary to all residents.

**** Car Parking: Car parking is available at an extra charge of £7 per night. Subject to availability. Please contact hotel to book. ****

****Shuttle Bus: At the bus station, wait by the Hotels Courtesy Coach Pick Up Point. Our shuttle runs 24 hours, every 15 mintues between 5.05 am and 11.59 pm and every 30 mintues between 12.00 am and 5.05 am. The Bus Numbers are G1, G3 & G7. The charge is £3.00 per adult and £1.50 per child, each way****

The hotel is also a perfect base to discover Chessington World of Adventures whilst all the attractions of central London and Brighton can be reached within 30 minutes on the rail network. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 40 people theatre style.
Picture of Airport Inn Gatwick, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I am glad I booked this room because of the silly time of my flight, it helped
me on my journey. Staff were friendly and helpful and it wasn't a noisy hotel.

Reviewed by
Esther J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for Gatwick Airport - Good value for money!
Airport Inn Gatwick - "does what it says on the can". It is handy for both North and South terminals. The room was excellent and so were both food and the bar facilities. Would definitely use again. Only issue which did not affect us was the limited car parking facilities on site which meant some customers had to use an adjoining hotels car park. We were lucky we found a space by the front door!

Reviewed by
Tony Newport

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is quite acceptable for an Airport Hotel, however the Restaurant could be improved. When I asked for a table for 1 person noting that the it was not full, I was told it would be a 45 minute wait for a table! I replied that the restaurant was not full and there were spare tables but was told by the Manager that they were short staffed and extremely busy, to which I replied, well it is peak Holiday season, or did you not know that? After eating a bar meal and watching the Restaurant manager mincing around and throwing a 'Hissy-Fit' more than once as Bar Staff were placing food orders, it was evident that the management needs to review their Food Policy as when you have a 'captive audience' as most are at Airport Hotels, it is losing money by the inability to cope with the number of guests in relation to the size of the kitchen and restaurant!
I will use the Hotel again but not the restaurant, particularly if I see the same Manager on duty!

Reviewed by
Graham S

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Overnight Stayover
Very clean and tidy room. Tea and Coffee making facilities were good as well as a flat screen T.V with a decent channel selection. Only problem with the room as the water pressure was absolutely terrible - trying to have a shower at 5am a complete joke.

Reviewed by
martin c

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
Good standard. Clean and good value for money. Only negative is the limited parking at the hotel

Reviewed by
Anthony Child

From Moraira Alicante, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking
Parking is very limited. They asked us to move the car into the Travelodge next door after we had parked. Not sure if it's an arrangement they have with them or what.

Reviewed by
colin c

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

served the purpose
clean and comfortable, quiet room. We were given exactly what we asked for and everything was perfect

Reviewed by
julie h

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean , comfortable and convenient
I have stayed here on many occasions. Lovely crisp white sheets. Clean, comfortable and convientn.
My only critisim is in the restaurant. The food is good quality but rather expensive. The two ladies waiting in the dinning room are rushed off their feet. They work incredible har, are helpful, smiley and efficient but my goodness they need help.

Reviewed by
J Brown

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and convenient! Tip - bus takes longer than anticipated to get to airport due to picking up at other hotels.

Reviewed by
Kathryn O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

expensive and outdated

Reviewed by
a smith

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next