No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Airport Inn Gatwick

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LONGBRIDGE ROUNDABOUT , Gatwick Airport, RH6 0AB
Situated half a mile from Gatwick Airport, this hotel offers an excellent location for pre or post flight stays. The hotel boasts 125 non-smoking bedrooms, as well as a 24 hour shuttle service to and from Gatwick Airport. Full wireless internet access is available in all bedrooms and public areas, which is complimentary to all residents.

**** Car Parking: Car parking is available at an extra charge of £7 per night. Subject to availability. Please contact hotel to book. ****

****Shuttle Bus: At the bus station, wait by the Hotels Courtesy Coach Pick Up Point. Our shuttle runs 24 hours, every 10 minutes between 5.00 am and 09.00 am, from 09.15 till 23.00 every 15 minutes, and between 23.20 am and 4.50 am every 30 minutes. The Bus Numbers are G1, G3 & G7. The charge is £3.00 per adult and £1.50 per child, each way****

The hotel is also a perfect base to discover Chessington World of Adventures whilst all the attractions of central London and Brighton can be reached within 30 minutes on the rail network. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 40 people theatre style.
Picture of Airport Inn Gatwick, Gatwick Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
Bathtub dirty. carpet dirty, hairs in bed. In need of new paint and good clean. Restaurant was closed even though it was advertised to be open. Food was a big disappointment for the price. Air conditioning on in the bar even though it was very cold and windy outside. Overall was not great. I would not stay here again. I have been in much cleaner hotels for the same price. The reason I chose this one was because it had a 24 hour shuttle bus service. The bus did come on time

Reviewed by
joyce h

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Basic Hotel good value for money, Ate in the bar lounge had the dish of the day good size portion very good value for the price

Reviewed by
Brenda D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Family Hotel
One of the good hotels... I'm not complaining about sleep... Beds and room are really comfy.... Only drawback is the bathroom....mouldy ceiling and bath... Needs a good makeover.... Other than that awesome stay.

Reviewed by
Inoke M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
good friendly hotel. nothing to much trouble. car parking very good as under cover which is good for the winter months.

Reviewed by
Andrew J

From Kington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Good comfy hotel, very pleasent staff

Reviewed by
G Jones-Lewis

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was a good size but a little weary. There was a load drone noise throughout the night which I thought was from the airport but my husband felt it was inside the hotel. As the noise was constant it did not keep us awake.
We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the quality of the food but it did seem quite pricey from the menu.
The airport shuttle picks up from 3 other hotels and took longer than expected.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline R

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap price but good quality hotel and excellent value for money
I booked this hotel for a stay before flying out of Gatwick to Vegas. The hotel was the cheapest on a comparison site and I expected the place to be a dump but I wouldn't have cared anyway. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the place and I would recommend it to anyone, not just those looking for a cheap hotel room.

Reviewed by
Mark K

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnighter
Found it so easy to get to from Gatwick which we were pleased about so late at night.

Reviewed by
Janet Ann C

From St Clement, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport Inn Gatwick
The hotel is sad, dowdy and well past itself by date. The room smelt, was freezing cold on arrival, we had to put the air con on to heat it up, the walls were stained, carpets ripped, bath panel blown, mould around the bath
Altogether an unpleasant experience

Reviewed by
Roger N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine but noisy residents
Hotel was fine, room was fine, food... mediocre but fine. However could hear noisy holiday makers in the room below me until around 3am - so not the best night's sleep...

Reviewed by
C Stirk

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next