No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Airport Inn Gatwick

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LONGBRIDGE ROUNDABOUT , Gatwick Airport, RH6 0AB
Situated half a mile from Gatwick Airport, this hotel offers an excellent location for pre or post flight stays. The hotel boasts 125 non-smoking bedrooms, as well as a 24 hour shuttle service to and from Gatwick Airport. Full wireless internet access is available in all bedrooms and public areas, which is complimentary to all residents.

**** Car Parking: Car parking is available at an extra charge of £7 per night. Subject to availability. Please contact hotel to book. ****

****Shuttle Bus: At the bus station, wait by the Hotels Courtesy Coach Pick Up Point. Our shuttle runs 24 hours, every 10 minutes between 5.00 am and 09.00 am, from 09.15 till 23.00 every 15 minutes, and between 23.20 am and 4.50 am every 30 minutes. The Bus Numbers are G1, G3 & G7. The charge is £3.00 per adult and £1.50 per child, each way****

The hotel is also a perfect base to discover Chessington World of Adventures whilst all the attractions of central London and Brighton can be reached within 30 minutes on the rail network. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 40 people theatre style.
Picture of Airport Inn Gatwick, Gatwick Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AIRPORT STOP
Stayed here after a gruelling day with a flight. It allowed me to sleep in comfort, wake up shower and have ahot breakfast before going to the airport with ease. I recommend highly.

Reviewed by
Doreen K

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
I spent a night here because I had an early flight the next day. The room was nice bed was comfy and the room service was fast and delicious!

Reviewed by
Jade O

From Orangeville, Canada
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in gatwick
Good shuttle service, efficient check in, and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Lyn O

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for good price!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone! We stayed for one night and I cant complaint about anything at all.

Reviewed by
Libor K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room for good price. Ideal for overnight stay for airport.

Reviewed by
J Ryan

From Great Yarmouth , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Night before the flight
Dropping off girlfriend and her daughters the following morning all we needed was somewhere to sleep. The option of dinner and breakfast were rejected as we planning alternative (and better value) arrangements.
Disappointed in the need to pay for a night's parking at the adjacent Travelodge (£7.50) but generally the accommodation was good, clean and functional.

Reviewed by
P Cox

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport Inn Gatwick
The toilet in the bathroom required attention - not a good flush!

Reviewed by
M Rees

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not overly impressed
First impressions in my eyes count for a lot, so after driving over 4 hours to be told I couldn't park on the on site carpark because I wasn't leaving my car for longer than overnight, thus be charged even more, I was then informed that I had to drive to the next hotel and pay for parking there and then walk to my hotel. The main corridors were to say the least were out dated, more bates motel, but the main areas, foyer, restaurant and bars were actually quite modern and pleasant, as was my room. My only concern with my room was no matter how high I turned the temperature up there was no heating, infact the room was freezing, n.b -2º and snowing. Wouldn't recommend and certainly will not use thishotel Iin future.

Reviewed by
N Trafford

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel

Reviewed by
Jennifer T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
I found this hotel to be quite enjoyable.

Reviewed by
M Fitzgerald

From Edgware, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next