No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wandlebury Park

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
3 Magog Farm Barn, Cambridge Road , Babraham, CB22 3GP
Wandlebury Park Bed and Breakfast is a converted barn located on the edge of Wandlebury Country Park. We are two miles south of Cambridge, close to the park and ride, the Magog Golf Course, Addenbrokes Hospital, and ten minutes from the War Museum at Duxford. For business guests we are very close to Granta Park and the Babraham Institute.
The property has three en suite rooms, all offering double or king sized beds, flat screen TV, heated bathroom floors,and decorated to a high standard.
The garden is mature, with views onto the Country Park. The Garden House is heated, has a TV, table and chairs and a comfy sofa.
Parking is in a secure courtyard.
Picture of Wandlebury Park, Babraham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A "must stay" if visiting cambridge
we could not find one single fault with this b & b. Our hosts were very friendly and were extremely helpful. We arrived in the dark and had a bit of difficulty finding them, so they came out in their car to guide us in. We had a full english for breakfast and it was excellent but other choices were equally good. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
R COWLEY

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely comfy accommodation in lovely surroundings, quite close to a main road so some traffic noise but to the back of the house there are open fields which are beautiful to walk around.
The owners David and Jackie are very friendly and welcoming, and will go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable; David even drove us into the city centre on our first evening!
There are no restaurants or pubs within walking distance and the B&B is a fair distance from the city centre so perhaps not ideally situated if you want to be able to go out for a few drinks in the evening...a taxi back from the city was £13.50.
Breakfast is lovely, local produce expertly cooked by David, plenty to fill you up for most of the day!

Reviewed by
jenny lymburn

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality and comfort with personal service
We have just returned from Cambridge after a lovely weekend, made all the more memorable by our stay at Wandlebury. Hosts Jackie and David were extremely welcoming and laid on a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, croissants and full English, topped off by coffee in their relaxing summerhouse. They have not long started this venture and seem to have the recipe right, I would definitely recommend a stay here and wish them all the best.

Reviewed by
N Marchant

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem of a B&B. Absolutely fantastic customer service. Thoroughly recommend

Reviewed by
Philip O

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Friendly, helpful hosts, lovely room, great location, good breakfast, beautiful summer house very relaxing and would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Jennifer Gerard-Pearse

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous venue and owners
I had an amazing three night stay at this B & B. It is rare for a place to actually be as stunning as its pictures, but this certainly was. The owners were incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was really spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfy. The internet connection was good enough for a Skype video call without a problem. The only drawback was that there was no desk in the room I was in - though there is in the other, larger room. However, I was offered the use of a desk just outside my room if I wanted it - so it wasn't a problem. I didn't need it as I sat in the very comfy chair and simply had my laptop on my knees. I will definitely be rebooking, I had a great time :-)

Reviewed by
Julianne Hughes

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class in its sector
A warm and friendly welcome to this lovely country bed and breakfast. Beautiful garden, fantastic bathrooms and quality comfortable bed topped off with excellent breakfast made from locally sourced ingredients. Top notch. David even took the trouble to take me out to a local pub with it's own micro brewery. I can't recommend Wandlebury highly enough and will definitely be back when I am next in the area.

Reviewed by
A Brighton

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work visit
This accommodation is located in a very nice area of Cambridge next to Wendleybury Park and a short drive into Cambridge City. Although no evening meals are served there are 3 village pubs 4 minutes drive. I recommend the George.
You have to look out for this location, as there are no obvious signs on the main road. I had to circle it 3 times. It is in-fact in a nice farm courtyard.
The breakfast (full English) was amazing with free-range eggs and fresh coffee.
The room itself was very self contained with a smart TV, low Japanese mattress and a smart TV, although no desk for working. This made it little awkward.
I would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
F Rose

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exemplary in every way. Beautiful building and location. Welcoming and friendly owners.
Despite booking the room just a few hours before we arrived, everything was beautifully prepared, ready for our arrival.
It was easy to find, but I was without glasses, and the weather was awful, so the lovely owner guided me in from the main road with a torch in torrential rain!
The lovely barn conversion is beautifully furnished and maintained, and has an abundance of character. Every aspect of our room was perfect, from the ample hot drinks supplies, soft, white towels and pristine bedding. The bathroom in particular was heavenly; very spacious with gorgeous oak beams, a generous shower cubicle and large bath. It also had underfloor heating which was wonderfully luxurious on such a stormy night.
The single disappointment was that we only stayed for one night!

Reviewed by
F Sharp

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended , would stay again
Fantastic warm welcome at this stylish B and B. Great room with comfy bed and fluffy towels.
Breakfast was beautifully presented with care and thought and of excellent quality, looking onto the garden. Great quiet location just outside of the city.

Reviewed by
Darren I

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next