Wandlebury Park

4

3 Magog Farm Barn, Cambridge Road, Babraham, CB22 3GP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard T

  • April 2015

Little Gem

Very Welcoming, delightful room and excellent breakfast.

  • S Dunn

  • November 2014

One of the bests

Great location for addenbrooks hospital .

Hosts could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Far better than any hotel chain. Lovely breakfast served when suited us and even had the frost taken off the car for us - lovely extra touch puts it above other options

  • R COWLEY

  • November 2014

A "must stay" if visiting cambridge

we could not find one single fault with this b & b.

Our hosts were very friendly and were extremely helpful. We arrived in the dark and had a bit of difficulty finding them, so they came out in their car to guide us in. We had a full english for breakfast and it was excellent but other choices were equally good. Highly recommended!

  • jenny lymburn

  • September 2014

Lovely comfy accommodation in lovely surroundings, quite close to a main road so some traffic noise but to the back of the house there are open fields which are beautiful to walk around.

The owners David and Jackie are very friendly and welcoming, and will go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable; David even drove us into the city centre on our first evening. There are no restaurants or pubs within walking distance and the B&B is a fair distance from the city centre so perhaps not ideally situated if you want to be able to go out for a few drinks in the evening...a taxi back from the city was £13.50. Breakfast is lovely, local produce expertly cooked by David, plenty to fill you up for most of the day!

  • N Marchant

  • June 2014

Quality and comfort with personal service

We have just returned from Cambridge after a lovely weekend, made all the more memorable by our stay at Wandlebury.

Hosts Jackie and David were extremely welcoming and laid on a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, croissants and full English, topped off by coffee in their relaxing summerhouse. They have not long started this venture and seem to have the recipe right, I would definitely recommend a stay here and wish them all the best.

  • Jennifer Gerard-Pearse

  • April 2014

Great

Friendly, helpful hosts, lovely room, great location, good breakfast, beautiful summer house very relaxing and would highly recommend

  • Philip O

  • April 2014

Gem of a B&B.

Absolutely fantastic customer service. Thoroughly recommend

  • A Brighton

  • March 2014

First class in its sector

A warm and friendly welcome to this lovely country bed and breakfast.

Beautiful garden, fantastic bathrooms and quality comfortable bed topped off with excellent breakfast made from locally sourced ingredients. Top notch. David even took the trouble to take me out to a local pub with it's own micro brewery. I can't recommend Wandlebury highly enough and will definitely be back when I am next in the area.

  • Julianne Hughes

  • March 2014

Fabulous venue and owners

I had an amazing three night stay at this B & B.

It is rare for a place to actually be as stunning as its pictures, but this certainly was. The owners were incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was really spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfy. The internet connection was good enough for a Skype video call without a problem. The only drawback was that there was no desk in the room I was in - though there is in the other, larger room. However, I was offered the use of a desk just outside my room if I wanted it - so it wasn't a problem. I didn't need it as I sat in the very comfy chair and simply had my laptop on my knees. I will definitely be rebooking, I had a great time :-)

  • F Rose

  • February 2014

Work visit

This accommodation is located in a very nice area of Cambridge next to Wendleybury Park and a short drive into Cambridge City.

Although no evening meals are served there are 3 village pubs 4 minutes drive. I recommend the George.

You have to look out for this location, as there are no obvious signs on the main road. I had to circle it 3 times. It is in-fact in a nice farm courtyard. The breakfast (full English) was amazing with free-range eggs and fresh coffee.

The room itself was very self contained with a smart TV, low Japanese mattress and a smart TV, although no desk for working. This made it little awkward.

I would definitely recommend.