The Porch House

5

The Porch House, Stow on the Wold, GL54 1BN

Price From 172.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kenneth Barron

  • April 2015

A few small issues with the storage space which can be easily changed no issues with the exellent staff.

We made a small comment about the breakfast menu which unknown to us was overheard by a member of staff . No comment was made but the next morning our need was met no fuss just very good service we have and will continue to tell our friends the whole story and recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Yvonne K

  • April 2015

Romantic night away

A very relaxing atmosphere in the bar area.

The food in the restaurant was wonderful but a shame it was a quiet night and we were the only couple. We stayed in one of the feature rooms which was full of character and fine if you remember to duck the beams. The breakfast in the morning was also very good with lots of choice and served in the rear conservatory. There is a large outside seating area and we were lucky the sun was shining both days. There is limited parking but not a problem if you only need to park overnight as you can park on the street after a certain time. Would definitely stay again.

  • Jenny S

  • April 2015

Excellent food, reasonable room

The Porch House is a stunningly beautiful building with fantastic dining facilities, a lovely bar and good, efficient staff.

We had a delicious evening meal in the restaurant which was perfect in every way and worth every penny. The bar area and seating available was cosy, beautifully decorated and had a good selection of drinks. Breakfast was also wonderful and served in the well presented conservatory. The only let down was the small room, which for £99 for one night was very small. The bathroom was extremely claustrophobic with a very wobbly shelf above the tiny sink and not 100% clean (tiles around the sink still had toothpaste on) but it was manageable for one night. The ceiling above the shower also could do with redecorating.

Apart from this, our stay was great and we would stay there again, but in a bigger room!

  • S Thomas

  • April 2015

Friendly hotel

Had a two night stay here nice friendly staff, standard room was small but clean and the bed was really comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent.

  • K Davies

  • April 2015

Good Friday / One night stay.

Staff are very good all - round.

We did manage to speak to one of the chefs and it was nice to hear that her cared and was passionate at what he does here. The food is very nice and cannot fault it , we had breakfast/ lunch and dinner . The building and decor is exactly what you would expect and there is a nice patio area at the back which would have been nice to have sat at had the weather been better. My one criticism was our room was a bit to small although you could say it was cosy and the bed was comfortable . I did struggle with the toilet area as the walls are too narrow but we had a laugh about it.There is an overnight car park not too far to walk from with your case ,which is next door to the local Tesco . All in all a lovely place .

  • Stephen H

  • March 2015

Excellent break

Lovely hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • J Day

  • March 2015

Mid week break

Ideal centre for a mid week short break

  • Robert C

  • January 2015

good place to stay in very nice surroundings

I enjoyed my stay very much just a pity we could not get a table for dinner before 8 o'clock and only then if the hotel could 'fit us in'.

I am sure the food and experience would have been very good but time meant we had to eat elsewhere which was a Shame.

  • A Harris

  • December 2014

One night stay

Good, compact accommodation and lovely food both at dinner and at breakfast.

  • Edward Marie

  • November 2014

Top class hotel, lovely 10th century building