No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Porch House

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Porch House , Stow on the Wold, GL54 1BN
Built in 947AD England's oldest Inn. With Luxury bedrooms each with their own Nespresso coffee machines, British toiletries and food centred around local produce and robust seasonal cooking.
Picture of The Porch House, Stow on the Wold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless.

Reviewed by
Dawn C

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was amazing and the staff were great. Shame the menu is not slightly bigger and that so many of the options were not available.

Reviewed by
G Wade

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The porch house...charming
My husband and I had a lovely break ...our room was a bit small but had everything we needed.... The restaurant and bar were both very nice and the food was very good.. We would book again ...stow on the wold is a lovely area and has lots of bars and restaurants.

Reviewed by
Joanne Jones

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break with great food.
Really enjoyed our stay here, staff were very welcoming and the food was amazing - breakfast and dinner! Stow-on-the-wold was a very pretty village too and there was plenty to see and do in the area. Would definitely go back again! Thank you.

Reviewed by
H Stevens

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart pub.
Bit kind of 'Soho posh' for my taste, I prefer places a bit more worn-in & characterful. The Porch House has obviously had a great deal of money spent on it recently and it all works well. We had no complaints and I'm sure many people would really like it.

Reviewed by
Martyn Dormer

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful building, luxurious and comfy room, spot on breakfast and dinner menu
We had a fantastic stay here on Friday night. A warm welcome, easy and smooth check-in. Fantastic nights sleep in a really comfy bed. Lovely shower(s) and a fantastic cooked breakfast. Breakfast menu is quite substantial and lots of QUALITY foods available.

Reviewed by
P Hayward

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looks great but disappointing in all regards.
Elusive staff (no-one to get keys from on arrival, no-one to make enquiries to). Tiny room (one person through the door at a time, a squeeze around the bed). Ridiculously small bathroom sink...no drawer storage to unpack into. Slow breakfast service, cold tea, weak coffee, lack of cordiality or care from breakfast staff...supplies of buffet table ran out quickly and not replaced. Expensive 'weeekend' rate not explained at time of booking.

Reviewed by
Malinda G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Porch house stow in the wold
Very small room; low ceiling; no A/C; too cluttered;; no room for suitcases; wash-hand basin too small-useless/dangerous; excellent bed

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in the Cotswolds
Unfortunately there had been a fire before we stayed which meant some rooms were affected and the Kitchen was not fully functional. The staff were great but the food was limited and we were not offered a reduction on our room rate! The room was lovely but a little cramped.

Reviewed by
M Watson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely worth it
Perfect, loved it!!

Reviewed by
sarah g

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next