No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bracknell Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD , BRACKNELL, RG12 2UT
A perfect venue to explore the delights of Berkshire, the Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel is ideally situated for convenient access to numerous attractions including Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse & Wentworth Golf Course.

For family fun Legoland Windsor is just 6.8 miles from the hotel, whilst for family thrills visit Thorpe Park, just 12 miles away. Another fun packed day can be spent at the Coral Reef Waterworld, a leisure pool complex close by. The M4 and M3 motorways are easily accessible and Bracknell train station is 1.1 miles away. Heathrow Airport and Gatwick Airport are easy to reach too.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, a cosy 10.5 tog duvet and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bracknell Central, BRACKNELL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our experience on very hot day
The room was very clean and spacious, however because of health and safety we were unable to open what was a very large window. Instead we had to rely on the fan, but this only circulated the already very stifling air in the room. Not a comfortable atmosphere to sleep in. Understand the health and safety aspect regarding families sharing such a room on the second floor, however we were just a couple and opening the window was not an option.

Reviewed by
E Meecham

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and friendly, with comfortable beds
A good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
N Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was far too warm very uncomfortable to sleep in as the rooms was way too hot... Even the corridors were unbearable...

Reviewed by
Leanne K

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, hot rooms
Rooms very hot but fan supplied and the staff outweighed this by being very helpful and concientious

Reviewed by
M Craig

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price nice hotel
Clean nice hotel for a good price near Windsor

Reviewed by
kelly h

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travel lodge Bracknell review
Room very basic and over priced, basic bathroom very limited space, no air con and the room overlooking a main road which ment we could not leave the windows open!! Only 2 plug sockets so struggled with the kids I pads and phones .
Food was appalling spent £46 and the food was inedible, dry over cooked sent food back to the kitchen! Only 2 members of staff working covering reception, bar and kitchen whilst the 2 employees was very polite it was clear they was struggling!! One staff member admitted they was under resourced and had reported it to management? Did complain online and we are still waiting for a response!! Would appreciate a refund?? Reference number # 15071-968886

Reviewed by
C Burns-Sweeney

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of the room was good but in desperate need of aircon, as soon as we stepped out of the lift onto our floor the heat hit us, far too hot in the room with only a desk fan to cool down. Could not book breakfast online so I called and nice receptionist said it wield be ok to pay when we arrived and would still get discounted rate, this didnt happen! When we arrived the charged us full price even after I explained. Would not recommend.

Reviewed by
pamela m

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and clean
We had a family room for 2 adults and 2 children we were made very welcome and check in was easy no hold ups. Same has checking out . Very clean and comfortable room if anything it was a bit warm no air conditioning.

Reviewed by
T Houghton

From Stanley Common, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ascot break

Reviewed by
C Clarke

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our only gripe would be if there hadn't been a desk fan in our room, the room would have been very uncomfortable. Air con would be more comfortable, but if not I hope there is a fan in every room. Will be using the hotel next year when it is Royal Ascot.

Reviewed by
Daphne Garlick

From LINCOLN, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next