No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bracknell Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD , BRACKNELL, RG12 2UT
A perfect venue to explore the delights of Berkshire, the Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel is ideally situated for convenient access to numerous attractions including Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse & Wentworth Golf Course.

For family fun Legoland Windsor is just 6.8 miles from the hotel, whilst for family thrills visit Thorpe Park, just 12 miles away. Another fun packed day can be spent at the Coral Reef Waterworld, a leisure pool complex close by. The M4 and M3 motorways are easily accessible and Bracknell train station is 1.1 miles away. Heathrow Airport and Gatwick Airport are easy to reach too.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, a cosy 10.5 tog duvet and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bracknell Central, BRACKNELL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget hotel in Bracknell
It was hot weather. The corridors were excessively hot and the rooms difficult to cool down. No air conditioning but we put the desk fan provided by an open window and the room eventually cooled overnight. Bed was medium firm otherwise room comfortable. I prefer proper soap to tacky liquid dispensers. Staff were polite and eager to please. Room partially refurbished. Good for a nightstop.

Reviewed by
STANLEY S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing to say the least!
I thought I'd give Travelodge another try having seen their recent TV advertising campaign. I have avoided them after bad experiences I had a number of years ago. I stay in hotels at least twice a month on business. I paid a similar price to what I pay at other hotel chains but got nowhere near the same quality. So many bad points... tiny TV badly positioned, bathroom very small - hardly enough room to use toilet - poor quality towels. Clingy shower curtain on a straight pole instead of bowed - no other hotel I use have straight shower curtain poles - they learned that lesson a decade ago. Room too hot - no air conditioning unit or fan - window opening far too small for air to circulate. Very poor quality breakfast - orange juice had an aftertaste, bread for toaster wasn't fresh, powdered scrambled egg with suspicious-looking black flecks - bacon suspiciously over-cooked and devoid of any moisture - as I sat down for breakfast as soon as the cafe opened it looked to me like yesterday's bacon re-heated. Ugh! Never again!

Reviewed by
Kenneth B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unbearable temperature
We stayed here as a cheap alternative to other nearby hotels for Legoland.
As far as Travel Lodges go this was a lovely, clean and pretty modern hotel, and our room was spacious and well equipped. However on entering the family room we were hit by the heat and immediately turned on the one small fan. We stayed in mid September and it wasn't particularly warm outside. The room got unbearably hot as the night went on and the 4 of us had a dreadful nights sleep.
As we walked past the reception we overheard others complaining about the temperature. It would appear that we weren't the only one that night who had an uncomfortable night.
On returning the keys the receptionist asked if everything was ok and we politely informed her of the heat. She asked for our room number and checked the price and pretty much insinuated that 'that is what you pay for'. When we asked if this was something which would be looked at for the future she responded with 'maybe in a few years'. If you're wanting a room in mid-winter this may be a good choice. However cheap you find a room at the Bracknell Central Travel Lodge, it is probably worth spending a few more pennies and having a decent nights sleep, especially if you're staying here before a full day at Legoland with the kids!

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place to stay
Very surprised. . Enjoyed stay. Very hardworking staff.. reception elana I think omnipresent

Reviewed by
gary cook

From Casnewydd, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable room and good value the staff were very helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
Joanna H

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dog free days
The whole room was very good and the bed was comfortable but the pillows were a bit harder then we use at home.

Reviewed by
m thomson

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean travel lodge. Excellent location, parking on site. Only downside is rooms were far too hot, air conditioning needed as the fan provided wasn't sufficient!

Reviewed by
Claire H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family holiday
Prefect for legoland and Harry potter studios. Really friendly staff and helpful

Reviewed by
M Bell

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

red bull air race
ideal location, pleasant stay and superb curry house in town.

Reviewed by
john michael bennett

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great with kids
Good sized family room and bathroom. Friendly helpful staff and decent breakfast. Great for Legoland

Reviewed by
M Williams

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next