No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bracknell Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD , BRACKNELL, RG12 2UT
A perfect venue to explore the delights of Berkshire, the Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel is ideally situated for convenient access to numerous attractions including Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse & Wentworth Golf Course.

For family fun Legoland Windsor is just 6.8 miles from the hotel, whilst for family thrills visit Thorpe Park, just 12 miles away. Another fun packed day can be spent at the Coral Reef Waterworld, a leisure pool complex close by. The M4 and M3 motorways are easily accessible and Bracknell train station is 1.1 miles away. Heathrow Airport and Gatwick Airport are easy to reach too.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, a cosy 10.5 tog duvet and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bracknell Central, BRACKNELL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very hot!
I can't fault the rooms, staff and if it weren't for the tropical heat we encountered then our stay would have been perfect! We were on the 3rd floor and as we stepped out of lift we were hit with intense heat! The bedroom was not much cooler and there was a fan provided however it was not enough to deal with heat! It was a humid day but no where else in hotel was this hot!

Reviewed by
Laura Elliott

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legoland stopover
Room was clean, adequate, very hot , sheet on child bed knobbly but service friendly .

Reviewed by
Cathy R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopped here for 2 nights whilst visiting Legoland . The location of the hotel was excellent and easy to find. We decided to buy breakfast on the first morning with the childrens breakfast being free but wasnt very impressed with the choice of hot food so chose not to buy again on the second morning . The room was lovely and clean but very hot . The reception staff had explain this was a problem and we had a fan in the room but this didnt make much difference through the hot night . One thing I think all the hotels need to improve is the amount of plug socket in each room as its a nightmare trying to charge phones and ipads .

Reviewed by
A Wheatcroft

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Nice, modern and clean.

Reviewed by
Jack D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, simple accommodation
Good location with adequate parking. Helpful staff but very warm rooms in height of heat wave. Hotel provided a desk fan in each room, and cooled drinking water and ice free.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10 out of 10 for the Staff
We only stayed at this Travelodge for 1 night and probably would not go back again. The staff are brilliant, they cannot have been more helpful. The room was small which would have been OK but it was just so hot. The heat hits you as soon as you walk into the corridors. Unfortunately due to Health & Safety the windows can only be opened a small amount, which is quite understandable. We did have a fan provided which was helpful. Probably a good one to stay at in the winter.

Reviewed by
Ronald R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
Excellent customer service. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
R Phillips

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our experience on very hot day
The room was very clean and spacious, however because of health and safety we were unable to open what was a very large window. Instead we had to rely on the fan, but this only circulated the already very stifling air in the room. Not a comfortable atmosphere to sleep in. Understand the health and safety aspect regarding families sharing such a room on the second floor, however we were just a couple and opening the window was not an option.

Reviewed by
E Meecham

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and friendly, with comfortable beds
A good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
N Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was far too warm very uncomfortable to sleep in as the rooms was way too hot... Even the corridors were unbearable...

Reviewed by
Leanne K

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next