No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
36 WEST HILL ROAD , BOURNEMOUTH, BH2 5EG
With a superb coastal location, the Bournemouth Seafront Hotel is an ideal place to stay for those who want sun, sea and sand. The seafront is only 200 yards away, with Bournemouth Pier less than half a mile's walk. As such, this is a great location for seaside holidays and anyone who wants to experience the coast from up close.

Holidaymakers will find the hotel easily reachable from Bournemouth train station and Bournemouth Airport with local attractions including the Oceanarium (0.4 miles) and Beaulieu Motor Museum (20 miles).

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the seafront location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront, BOURNEMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business stay
This is a typical Travelodge, which is why you book it. Clean, spacious, comforatable. The staff however were way above average and the gentleman on the desk when we arrived and departed was a real star. Perfect location cheap parking and a great laterooms price. Totally satisfied!

Reviewed by
Chris D

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Reception staff so helpful

Reviewed by
S Glass

From Bishops Stortford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight
Very good value for money. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Wendy E

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff.
Great staff, great value and a very clean room. Would definitely stay again !!!!!

Reviewed by
D titcombe

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location
This hotel is ideally situated for the BIC and for the seafront. Our room was basic but adequate.
Reception staff were professional, friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
BEVERLY LAMBERT

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Supersonic weekend
I was in Bournemouth for the marathon weekend. The staff were friendly and allowed me to leave my bag with them after checkout so that I could spectate on Sunday morning. Good service all round.

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff are very helpful rooms very clean

Reviewed by
L Dempsey

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bargain stay
A bargain stay, well priced .
Lovely room with a view, Helpful & friendly staff.
Close to seafront !

Reviewed by
Daniel K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week break
Basic room but everything needed. Sea view and fantastic position for town and beach. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Will stay again. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Katherine H

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
It was a value for money room. It could've been cleaner, i felt very insecure about the hygiene of the room.

Reviewed by
t khatun

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next