No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
36 WEST HILL ROAD , BOURNEMOUTH, BH2 5EG
With a superb coastal location, the Bournemouth Seafront Hotel is an ideal place to stay for those who want sun, sea and sand. The seafront is only 200 yards away, with Bournemouth Pier less than half a mile's walk. As such, this is a great location for seaside holidays and anyone who wants to experience the coast from up close.

Holidaymakers will find the hotel easily reachable from Bournemouth train station and Bournemouth Airport with local attractions including the Oceanarium (0.4 miles) and Beaulieu Motor Museum (20 miles).

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the seafront location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront, BOURNEMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Excellent value for money and in a great spot for the town centre. Low hassle and very clean with plenty of room

Reviewed by
Simon G

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge, Bournemouth
Great hotel, shame about the carpark. Pretty easy to find but get here early if you want to park. The payment machine is a pain in the a***, but I managed to get some change from Reception. Not a game you want to play after a long journey! Hotel, take note! The staff were marvellous. Hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. A fan was provided due to the hot weather which was a God-send. Location is very near the beach and there is a great looking Thai restaurant over the road. Unfortunately, only spotted this after I had already eaten elsewhere. Traffic out of town is not too bad in the morning either.

Reviewed by
I Harris

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad stay
Hotel was easy to find, and we were lucky enough to get a space in the car park, which is very small. Parking was cheap at £5 for 24 hours. Reception staff were polite & pleasant on arrival. Our room was right at the top of the stairs, but we didn't get disturbed by noise.
The room was fairly clean, although the carpet had a few stains & you could see handprints on the outside of the bathroom door.
It was boiling hot in the room & the window was restricted, so you couldn't open it any further than a few inches, but a small desk fan was provided.
The hotel was very conveniently located, literally a couple of minutes walk from the beach. I would definately consider staying here again

Reviewed by
C Ford

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for young family getaway
We spent two nights at bournemouth seafront, and we didn't want to leave. The location was perfect, we could see the sea from our window, and with two babies under two years we didn't have to walk far to get to the beach or the town centre. We had a family room, and had more than enough space for beds, cots and still room for the littles to explore. Great customer service, there was always a smile and kind word from staff. We're already planning on returning next year!

Reviewed by
kayleah B

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great king size bed very clean and even better fo us dog friendly
great friendly travel lodge nr to sea clean and airy rooms

Reviewed by
s behan

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

grat stay
stayed with my 11 month grandson and daughter in a twin room which was very spacious and clean with views of the the beach. staff were all friendly and helpful, short walk to pier and beach.
will recommend to friends and will be going back in 2015

Reviewed by
theresa starke

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what I needed
I had looked into lots of different types of holidays but this was perfect in terms of price, location, facilities and ability to cancel at last minute (if weather had been terrible!).

Reviewed by
A Hallett

From Godstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bournemouth Travelodge
Travelodge was very clean, double room was fairly large and staff were very friendly. We went for a night in the town, so the room was perfect for the occasion and ideally situated. They only negative I would add is I thought the price of £120 for one night was fairly expensive for such a basic room - however would recommend.

Reviewed by
Rebecca F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'Great Escape'
Staff very cheerful and helpful, room had fantastic sea view, poor ventilation resulting in very warm room environment, due to high visitor population parking became an issue, that set aside, very convenient and central situation.

Reviewed by
kevin birks

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
Just went for 1 night in Bournemouth. The hotel was good for just somewhere basic to stay. There was a lovely lady behind the desk giving us tips on good places to go and a very helpful smiley man.

Reviewed by
Lauren W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next