No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
36 WEST HILL ROAD , BOURNEMOUTH, BH2 5EG
With a superb coastal location, the Bournemouth Seafront Hotel is an ideal place to stay for those who want sun, sea and sand. The seafront is only 200 yards away, with Bournemouth Pier less than half a mile's walk. As such, this is a great location for seaside holidays and anyone who wants to experience the coast from up close.

Holidaymakers will find the hotel easily reachable from Bournemouth train station and Bournemouth Airport with local attractions including the Oceanarium (0.4 miles) and Beaulieu Motor Museum (20 miles).

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the seafront location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront, BOURNEMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront
Me and my partner really enjoyed our stay! The bed was comfy and was a relaxing atmosphere.

Reviewed by
c bradshaw

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
cant complain at the price we paid.Staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
C Brown

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean!!!!!
Was very impressed with the cleanliness especially the bathroom. Staff were very helpful and the room was a good size.

Reviewed by
M Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront
Second time we have stayed at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront as a Christmas break. This time we had a sea facing room. It was excellent. Will definitely be back again.

Reviewed by
M Saunders

From sandown , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class stay.
This is the first time we have ever stayed away home for Christmas.
We were visiting family in the area.
We were greeted by very friendly staff member ( Ronnie ) on arrival. Nice little letter & Christmas card in our room.
We were out a lot but anytime we were in staff were friendly & attentive.
Joanne was amazing. My brother was having problems getting his boarding pass etc & she "saved the day"
Chris was also very nice.
Restaurant staff very nice also.
In all a very pleasant stay.
Thank you all.

Reviewed by
a donald

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bournemouth travelodge
The hotel is brilliantly located, and clean. The decor is good and it is comfortable
Thvalue for money is fine, but a better chair and a decent desk means that it would work better as a place to work

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Concert Overnight Stop
Great value for money. Comfortable beds and pleasant room. Location was ideal. Near to the BIC, and close to the sea - great for a walk along the front.

Reviewed by
Helena T

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but tiny room.
It was a clean but very tiny room. You could fall out off bed and straight on to the loo. There was plenty to choose from in cereals for breakfast, but was not impressed with the so called full breakfast. My husband suggested not to book breakfast next time and go in to town. It was close enough to the town, and had a nice pub on the corner called the globe, which did cheap breakfast and other food, also a lovely thai restaurant across the road. Better still the BIC was 5 mins down the road. There was cheaper bed and breakfast about , but at least you know what you get with a Travelodge

Reviewed by
d renouf

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money and great location!
We very much enjoyed our stay here, as we were going to a gig at the BIC it was the perfect location for us. The staff were friendly, the bed was very comfortable and the food was good too. Apart from being woken up by another visitor trying to get into our room at 6:30am (as they got the wrong room number!) It was a pleasant stay, we'd definitely stay there if we were to visit the BIC again.

Reviewed by
Sarah J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

served its purpose
This hotel was useful, but was expensive for what it was. Especially as other travellers in my party got a better deal.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next