No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Merton Grounds

4Diklasifikasi Sendiri Penginapan dan Sarapan Ratings explained
Merton Grounds Farm Langford Lane, Bicester, OX25 2NS
A period farmhouse set in 100 acres of tranquil countryside with woodland and lakes, yet only five minutes from junction 9 of the M40, A34 and A41.

The house is accessed through an avenue of poplars at the end of a mile long drive. Guests are welcome to take advantage of the beautiful grounds, lakeside walks and wonderful setting. The lakes and grounds attract waterfowl, deer and lots of other wildlife. There is also an indoor heated pool and sauna for guests use.

Our boutique style rooms offer every comfort and are all en suite. English and continental breakfast and daily housekeeping is included in the room rates. Merton Grounds is within easy reach of the City of Oxford, Blenheim Palace, Bicester Village and the Cotswolds as well as many other attractions.
Picture of Merton Grounds, Bicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault it!
Beautiful accommodation, lovely finishing touches and everything finished to a very high standard. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Michelle H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Simply the best B & B ever, delicious locally sourced food, home made jams etc, bedroom v clean spacious ,comfortable bed and stylish bathroom.

Reviewed by
debbie j

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class in Every Way
It is a fantastic place to stay, the rooms are of the highest standard with all the luxury of a 5 star hotel. Breakfast is a feast of choices, with all local produce. The hostess is friendly and always there to help if needed. Strongly recommended.

Reviewed by
clive bradford

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Surprise
If only there were more places like this with great accomodation, food and a wonderful owner. The signature breakfast should't be missed. I'll be back again soon.

Reviewed by
D Pay

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great. We are already planning a return trip.

Reviewed by
T Saunders

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An outstanding B & B
Outstanding room and en suite. Immaculatly clean. Excellent breakfast. Delightful host. We can't recommend it highly enough.

Reviewed by
Matthew Carter

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a truly wonderful place a little gem. Made to feel so welcome will certainly be back.

Reviewed by
Susan Mcintyre

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet & peaceful location out in the countryside. The standard of decor was top notch,very clean. Very good breakfast. The only downside is the private road leading to the property which was full of potholes & is about a mile or so long.

Reviewed by
J Nash

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing
What an amazing find; my daughter and I were very impressed and would definitely book again soon. we felt very welcome and at home.
I'm

Reviewed by
deborah s

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Find
This is a family run bed and breakfast establishment not far from Bicester Retail Village. The property is surrounded by fields and it has its own lake. Everything about this place is to a very high standard. We stayed in the Hayloft which was a large room with a big bathroom. The furniture and fittings were of a high quality. As the Hayloft runs across the top of the building with small windows on either side. I can see it getting hot in summer, however a fan is provided. Ellie, the owner has tried to tconsider everything a guest may require.. There is a fridge in the room with fresh milk. A binder has been provided with details of local restaurants together with sample menus and driving directions .
The building is part of a farm and breakfast is served in a large airy room. There is a choice of continental, full English, smoked salmon or their own signature breakfast. Additionally there are jams and honey produced on the farm which are available for sale.I had the full English which comprised quality ingreients freshly cooked. Breakfast is seerved at a large table and you have the opportunity to chat with other guests.
My only criticisim of this place is the approach road. It is a long private road, not much more than a farm track. There are an awful lot of potholes, some of which are potentially suspension damaging. I can see this being a real problem at night or in bad weather.

Reviewed by
Marc G

From Knebworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next