You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The George Inn

3

High Street, ,, Lower Brailes, OX15 5HN

Price From 122.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Owen S

  • May 2016

Clean, comfortable, quiet, good breakfast

Clean, comfortable, quiet, good breakfast, ample parking, attractive old village with interesting church bells.

  • S Blake

  • May 2016

The George Inn

Fab place to stay.

  • Claudiu B

  • May 2016

I recomended it 100%

I stayed 2 days at "The George Inn" and I enjoyed my time there.

The staff is very nice, the rooms are clean (beside the back of the TV witch was full of dust) and the food is great. I recommended it to all of you.

  • Richard M

  • May 2016

Friendly old pub

Arrived at this old fashioned pub just after a late April snow flurry.

Friendly, simple and great value.

  • Paul A

  • April 2016

Great stay!

Great little country pub.

Every member of staff provided excellent customer service - It is not a 5 star luxury hotel, it is a warm, welcoming, clean, friendly traditional pub run by people who look after their clientele. The breakfast simply could not have been better and served with a smile. I can't think of a single reason why you wouldn't stay there. ( Nice beer too!).

  • Cheryl S

  • March 2016

Cosy and comfortable

The pub was cosy an welcoming.

The room was lovely, clean and comfortable and the food was good.

  • Michael Crabb

  • February 2016

Excellent stay

Staff were brilliant.

Not able to have breakfast due to very early start at work so packed lunch provided. Pub has lovely local pub and top quality cuisine.

  • R Jackson

  • November 2015

Brilliant, until....

All great up until the 3am fire alarm.

The pack lunch in lieu of breakfast (I had an early start) was fantastic.

  • Jonathan G

  • November 2015

Great stay but beware the church bells!

My late check-in (11 pm) did cause the hotel a problem but we managed to sort that out before we arrived, My room was clean with a wonderfully comfortable bed so much so I had to sneak a look at the mattress maker.

Very friendly staff and a nice breakfast. All at a very reasonable price, The downside of my stay was the church clock opposite that seemed to chime the hour all through the night. Ear plugs a must and on that basis I would recommend!

  • Michelle M

  • August 2015

Lovely stay

Welcoming and friendly staff throughout our stay.

Had a lovely meal in the restaurant, where they were happy to meet our requests. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. Room was comfy and appealingly wonky. Love these traditional features. Set in a pretty village and yes it is close to the church (as in most villages) - the peal of bells on Sunday morning was wonderful.