You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The George Inn

3

High Street, ,, Lower Brailes, OX15 5HN

Price From 120.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rachel C

  • August 2016

Good value

Room noisy with road traffic and shower very low

  • M Toman

  • June 2016

Straightforward

Nice set of basic clean rooms, freshly decorated.

Bed comfortable, good amount of electrical sockets, though bathroom could do with some hanging hooks. Location is good, car parking is plentiful. The pub itself is great with a nice beer garden and games room. Friendly staff and locals. Breakfast was excellent and the pub does evening food M-Sa, though there is no shopping nearby if you are there on Sunday. A little bit of noise from the B-road outside and the church bells opposite, but not unpleasant. If you are a light sleeper just bring some earplugs.

  • julian b

  • May 2016

Characterful

Very helpful and friendly pub with rooms.

Lively local customers kept us amused, whilst we had our very enjoyable bar meals. Staff provided us with a self-help breakfast as we had a very early start. Check out nearby church - one of oldest and largest parish churches in Warwickshire.

  • Owen S

  • May 2016

Clean, comfortable, quiet, good breakfast

Clean, comfortable, quiet, good breakfast, ample parking, attractive old village with interesting church bells.

  • S Blake

  • May 2016

The George Inn

Fab place to stay.

  • Claudiu B

  • May 2016

I recomended it 100%

I stayed 2 days at "The George Inn" and I enjoyed my time there.

The staff is very nice, the rooms are clean (beside the back of the TV witch was full of dust) and the food is great. I recommended it to all of you.

  • Richard M

  • May 2016

Friendly old pub

Arrived at this old fashioned pub just after a late April snow flurry.

Friendly, simple and great value.

  • Paul A

  • April 2016

Great stay!

Great little country pub.

Every member of staff provided excellent customer service - It is not a 5 star luxury hotel, it is a warm, welcoming, clean, friendly traditional pub run by people who look after their clientele. The breakfast simply could not have been better and served with a smile. I can't think of a single reason why you wouldn't stay there. ( Nice beer too!).

  • Cheryl S

  • March 2016

Cosy and comfortable

The pub was cosy an welcoming.

The room was lovely, clean and comfortable and the food was good.

  • Michael Crabb

  • February 2016

Excellent stay

Staff were brilliant.

Not able to have breakfast due to very early start at work so packed lunch provided. Pub has lovely local pub and top quality cuisine.