No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Prince Albert

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
2, Broadway , Bexleyheath, DA6 7LE
The Prince Albert is a traditional family run English public house with free on site parking, offering fine ales and quality food.
We have 4 recently decorated double rooms available including a family room, with free on site parking.

The Prince Albert is facing the Marriott Hotel with a shared bathroom which is kept to the highest standard.
Rooms are on the third floor.
Keys are supplied for those who like to stay out late.

The Prince Albert is located 12 miles from the City Of London with excellent access either by car or public transport.
Picture of The Prince Albert, Bexleyheath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend fun
Most enjoyable stay, friendly comy andvery clean room oooh and the fully cooked english was perfect!

Reviewed by
G Wright

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding break
Good value for money

Reviewed by
Rob B

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room
Nice room, basic, but nice, would use again and would recomend, shared barthroom and shower but didnt have any problems when wanting to use and was clean and tidy

Reviewed by
Graham Bowles

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget accommodation
Needed one night accommodation to attend family party. Room was spacious and well decorated, tea/coffee available and good TV. Shared bathroom was ok and as there's only 4 rooms, didn't provide a problem.
Was surprised at breakfast, as wasn't explained that no choice was available, you were simply presented with a english breakfast.

Reviewed by
Donna F

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable budget accomodation
We were attending a wedding reception in the hotel opposite, and needed a room on a budget and this fitted in perfectly. Free parking, clean room, reasonable breakfast so overall very happy.
Negative point, no en-suite bathroom.
The shared bathroom is actually a fair old size, so a message to the owners would be to consider a partition between the bathroom and shower, so people can use the bathroom whilst people are showering!

Reviewed by
colin s

From Burford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place very central.
Booked as had a family party was pleasantly suprised. The room was lovely very clean and comfortable tea and coffee tray clean fresh towel's. Very friendly helpful staff and the shared bathroom which I thought I would have a problem with was immaculate and as theres only 3 or 4 rooms this wasnt any problem at all. Would definitely stay here again. If I had to say anything negative it would be the noise of the road but as this is situated on a busy junction cant be helped, and the room was three flights up so not good for people with walking problems.

Reviewed by
j clare

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prince Albert Feedback
On arriving we were told that due to kitchen being out of order there would be no breakfast Sunday morning and due to this we were given a £10 refund. Basic room, bed was comfortable. No mirror in room and very noisy through night (traffic).

Reviewed by
Carol H

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room, but not shared bathroom
The room was very nice, clean and welcoming. Lovely hosts, breakfast was excellent. The only down side was the shared bathroom. Another resident was ill during the night and fell asleep in there, it was out of use for over 2 hours. My wife had to threaten to call the police to get a response from the resident as we needed to use the facilities. He soon made a move. It is a shame that this put a dampener on which was otherwise a great night away celebrating nearby at my niece's 60th birthday.
Would recommend if it had toilet in the rooms or other toilets on the premises overnight.

Reviewed by
ALBERT F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy
Really nice pub with friendly staff. Well exept from the bar maid that shouted at the top of her voice from across the bar "we're closed" when we came back from a night out.
Food is good plus a great selection of beer

Reviewed by
Clinton M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was disappointed that function room had been booked for a party and we were told on arrival
safety issue with shower over bath not slip mat
disappointing full English breakfast no choices of what you required you had what was put on plate
staff very abrupt
lot of noise from surrounding places till early hours of morning

Reviewed by
J Hynes

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next