No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redwings Lodge

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ
Whether you are travelling on business or with the family, Redwings Lodge Dunstable offers the perfect value for money accommodation for a single night or a longer stay. All rooms include a king-size bed and a double sofabed. All rooms include tea and coffee making facilities with an ensuite bathroom complete with towels and bathroom condiments. FREE WiFi, FREE continental Breakfast and FREE parking are all reasons why our customers return again and again.
Picture of Redwings Lodge, Leighton Buzzard at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cleanliness
The bathroom was filthy and disgusting.

Reviewed by
J Birnie

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bang on for the money
The hotel room was very basic but exactly what's needed for my stay eg the room didn't have a hair dryer. The reception would probably have one but as I don't have much hair wasn't needed! The room had a new tv In it and the bed was quite comfy. After years In contracting I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this for me was spot on for the short time spent in the room whilst working away!

Reviewed by
D Richards

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was no TV remote so we were unable to use the tv as we could see how to switch it on without. reception were unable to supply another one.
Not very impressed.

Reviewed by
S Neal

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Redwings - Hockcliffe, Bedfordshire
Friendly staff. Clean, spacious room. Comfortable bed. Modern TV. Adequate continental breakfast (cereals, toast, tea, coffee, juice in plenty). Buddies Diner next door (if you're that way inclined!). All in all good short stay accommodation. However, something MUST be done to stop the regular scaffholders from parking their van(s) in the disabled parking bays which are clearly signed 'Exclusive Disabled Parking,' This is just not on and it was the same when we stayed earlier in the year!

Reviewed by
C Fountain

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but comfortable.
We stayed at Redwings as we were attending a wedding which was in the local area. I had read that the lodge was a cross between a Travelodge and a Premier Inn which it was. The staff were lovely and very helpful and accommodating. Very friendly and lovely. The room itself was comfortable and big enough for us as a family but could do with a bit of a spruce up. The bathroom was run down and things starting to rust and look grubby but it all worked ok. Basically a cheap and cheerful stay!

Reviewed by
N Richardson

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation.
Bit hard to find as the postal code provided took us to a housing estate. However staff were friendly, Room basic but did the job for an overnight stay - bathroom could have been cleaner. Disappointed with advertising as 'continental breakfast' it was a few boxes of cereal and some bread on tables where you tried to help yourself at the back of the reception.Very cramped and small,( no choice for allergy sufferers at all). Really not what I expected but ok for 1 night's stay.

Reviewed by
LORRAINE W

From HALESOWEN, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, comfortable and affordable!

Reviewed by
Linda T

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good find
Difficult to find so a bit stressful but great

Reviewed by
Gill C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, cheap & cheerfull x
Just the job for a flying visit with 2 children - clean, nice staff & a bit of breakfast to kick start your day too x

Reviewed by
Ella Jane Brookbanks

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired but Acceptable
The Redwings Lodge looks what it is - a former Travelodge. It does do "what it says on the tin" though. Clean, basic accommodation.

Reviewed by
J Jackson

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next