Reviews - Redwings Lodge


Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Soni

  • August 2015

It was good, warm welcome, nice room breakfast could have been better.

  • L Ford

  • August 2015

Need to check dates on bread bit more regularly.

Plus juice and milk run out and wasn't topped up. Everything else was fine and we weren't expecting breakfast so it was a bit of an additional extra, until we went to have it.

  • E Jackson

  • July 2015

Very helpful night staff lady called Barbara who gave us some cereal and toast for our children when we arrived very late following a late flight arrival at Luton Airport and there were no places open to buy food

  • e roberts

  • July 2015


Room was basic, but clean.

Althhough didn't realise that Silverstone was on that weekend so paid more for the room than normal. Staff were friendly and helpful. . Breakfast was just toast and pasties, but there was a dinner next door if you wanted more.

  • J Anderson

  • July 2015

Quick stopover

Because of the price I didn't have high expectations however it was the staff / hospitality that made this place the 3 ladies I met and unfortunately I didn't get their names were superb especially the lady who checked us in and helped us out with laundry and where to eat

  • A Pszkit

  • May 2015

Cheap and cheerful

Sorry but hate leaving reviews.

But I thought these need a review as for the price it is alvy small lodge. Had a amazing sleep. Room wasn't too hot as normal hotels are. The fact you get free breakfast too that's a bonus. Would recommend 100%

  • Fayyaz Rashid

  • May 2015

superb value for money

Great location for access to many sites for day trips

  • S Smith

  • May 2015

Stay at Redwings

A great place to stop over at.

All was good except that the post code in the sat nav took us to the wrong place . This is a problem that Redwings knows about --so it could have been flagged up on the booking. Everything else was very good.

  • Bruce A

  • April 2015

Breakfast was 'do it yourself' which we expected but the toaster overdid the toasting.

We gave up.

  • leslie a

  • April 2015