No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redwings Lodge

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ
Whether you are travelling on business or with the family, Redwings Lodge Dunstable offers the perfect value for money accommodation for a single night or a longer stay. All rooms include a king-size bed and a double sofabed. All rooms include tea and coffee making facilities with an ensuite bathroom complete with towels and bathroom condiments. FREE WiFi, FREE continental Breakfast and FREE parking are all reasons why our customers return again and again.
Picture of Redwings Lodge, Leighton Buzzard at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a stopover
It's a cheap and basic place which I use for being near the airport early. It's not 4 star, but it has everything you need and the staff are friendly and helpful. Although on this occasion the TV didn't have a remote.

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Kilbirnie, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Redwings Lodge
Good Value for money, staff very nice.

Reviewed by
Kathleen Botta

From stevenage, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
We had a warm and friendly welcome the lady was very nice.
The room was nice and clean the heater worked well as it was very cold night.
Breakfast was toast and cereal .Orange juice tea and coffee.
We will stay again soon.

Reviewed by
I Thomas

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed
Nice clean hotel

Reviewed by
Khalid K

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Should be called Goldwings
Wasn't expecting much for the price but was more than surprised when we arrived. The staff we're excellent and very helpful. The room was spotless and well equipped including a king size bed. We helped ourselves to breakfast and took it to our room. Had we have known about red wings, we would have booked it for our return trip. Excellent all round. Don't be put off by the price. We will definately use again and recommend to our friends. 10/10.

Reviewed by
Michael M

From Winsford, England
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Redwings Lodge
It is fairly straight forward to find. We arrived in the evening and were met by a superb receptionist. She was warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. We found the room to be clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable. The location is ideally positioned for access to both Luton and Milton Keynes. There is an American diner next door which appeared to be very busy, however we would not recommend the breakfast- overpriced. Probably better to have the continental one provided by Redwings. Look forward to staying there again.

Reviewed by
LIZA O

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Redwings Lodge
Customer service was awesome, I've never met friendlier staff!
Cleanliness of room was good, could have done with a paint job and polish here and there but overall was good.
Quality of room room was spacious bathroom was nice size and had both bath and shower, room was double bed and sofa, also with a desk. Was a nice room.
Value for money was perfect you can't get better for your money room was way more than affordable and was pretty damn nice with lovely staff. Also is situated right next to buddies American diner, which was lush.
Quality of food breakfast was free but was only somewhat continental. It was a few boxes of cereal and milk and a make your own toast, not the ideal breakfast but it was breakfast and it was free and for the price paid for the room you can't complain!

Reviewed by
emily h

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad value for money
Decent room clean nice polite helpful lady at desk good value for money would stay again

Reviewed by
Khalid K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for an overnight stay
I booked four rooms at a cost of £125 total. That is an absolute bargain, I've booked single Premier Inn rooms for £99 before. My only complaint was that breakfast wasn't cooked, only cereal.

Reviewed by
P Glossop

From Sandhurst, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was a random booking.
When staying here with my boyfriend on the 2nd of January just for a stay so we could go shopping for the day in Milton Keynes it was the most randomise booking I have ever done. Firstly when we got there it was lovely I hadn't seen any pictures or looked at any reviews. We loved the stay it was pleasurable the bed was extremely comfortable and we both was very shocked how there was an American diner next door that we treated ourselves to. Overall it was the best ever hotel ive stayed at for the night.-even when not looking at pictures or reviews. The only thing I would have is possibly fruit in the morning as a little something extra and maybe an extra pillow each if I was to be picky.
Thank you very much for making me and my boyfriend(who the stay was for because he was turning 21) feel comfortable and welcome

Reviewed by
m coyne

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next