Redwings Lodge

2

Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bruce A

  • April 2015

Breakfast was 'do it yourself' which we expected but the toaster overdid the toasting.

We gave up.

  • leslie a

  • April 2015

Excellent

  • Christopher S

  • April 2015

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good value

Nice and clean.

Friendly staff, would happily stay here again. Only downside is the early check in fee.

  • Valerie F

  • April 2015

ValM

Basic - get what you pay for.

Useful base to visit and attend family gatherings/business. Breakfast better than impression given by other reviews. Pleasant staff.

  • P Hamilton

  • April 2015

Budget hotel

Good value for money.

Lady at front desk was very welcoming and helpful. I think she has been there since the Travelodge days. Useful having Buddies next door. Parking good.

  • M McDermott

  • April 2015

Excellent staff

Very friendly and helpful staff with a wealth of local knowledge they're willing to share.

Stayed as working close by and looking for a place to rent - got given a very good run down on the area and I'll be back staying there for another week till I get sorted. Pricing of rooms is a bit strange - but not any stranger or different from all the other hotel chains.

  • Mark P

  • March 2015

One night stay at Redwings

We were pleased with our stay.

We were greeted courteously and found the accommodation to our satisfaction. If anything could be improved, we would suggest enough towels for two people and although we did not make a request, we would have appreciated additional pillows. These are meant to be helpful comments, not criticisms. Certainly, value for money. Thank you.

  • T Howell

  • March 2015

Overnight accommodation attending party in Leighton Buzzard.

Basic accommodation which was clean and a very cheap overnight stop.

Situated approx 4/5 miles from Leighton Buzzard was perfect for our requirement. Bathroom could do with a little updating as the shower was very difficult to turn on in lieu of bath. The breakfast was a little chaotic in that it was such a small area, however the staff were excellent in catering for my wife who is gluten free.

  • D Nugent

  • March 2015

Ideal overnight accomodation

Spacious and clean room with good sized bathroom.

Easy to find on the A5 but not noticeably noisy - ideal overnight / weekend break basic accommodation if visiting the area.

  • Ann Wright

  • March 2015

Redwings Lodge

Very pleased would come again.