Reviews - Redwings Lodge


Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Fountain

  • October 2014

Redwings - Hockcliffe, Bedfordshire

Friendly staff.

Clean, spacious room. Comfortable bed. Modern TV. Adequate continental breakfast (cereals, toast, tea, coffee, juice in plenty). Buddies Diner next door (if you're that way inclined!). All in all good short stay accommodation. However, something MUST be done to stop the regular scaffholders from parking their van(s) in the disabled parking bays which are clearly signed 'Exclusive Disabled Parking,' This is just not on and it was the same when we stayed earlier in the year!

  • N Richardson

  • October 2014

Basic but comfortable.

We stayed at Redwings as we were attending a wedding which was in the local area.

I had read that the lodge was a cross between a Travelodge and a Premier Inn which it was. The staff were lovely and very helpful and accommodating. Very friendly and lovely. The room itself was comfortable and big enough for us as a family but could do with a bit of a spruce up. The bathroom was run down and things starting to rust and look grubby but it all worked ok. Basically a cheap and cheerful stay.


  • September 2014

Basic accommodation.

Bit hard to find as the postal code provided took us to a housing estate.

However staff were friendly, Room basic but did the job for an overnight stay - bathroom could have been cleaner. Disappointed with advertising as 'continental breakfast' it was a few boxes of cereal and some bread on tables where you tried to help yourself at the back of the reception.Very cramped and small,( no choice for allergy sufferers at all). Really not what I expected but ok for 1 night's stay.

  • Gill C

  • September 2014

Good find

Difficult to find so a bit stressful but great

  • Linda T

  • September 2014

Quiet, comfortable and affordable!

  • J Jackson

  • September 2014

Tired but Acceptable

The Redwings Lodge looks what it is - a former Travelodge.

It does do "what it says on the tin" though. Clean, basic accommodation.

  • Ella Jane Brookbanks

  • September 2014

Clean, cheap & cheerfull x

Just the job for a flying visit with 2 children - clean, nice staff & a bit of breakfast to kick start your day too x

  • C Wolff

  • September 2014

More like a hostel than a hotel

We were very disappointed in our stay.

Our room was very basic with covers missing on the taps in the bathroom and there was a mysterious pool of water on the bathroom floor. The complimentary breakfast was a few boxes of cereal, one kind of fruit juice and a few loaves of sliced bread to make your own toast. In its favour staff on the desk are friendly.

  • julie cole

  • September 2014

comfy bed, clean room but very basic continental breakfast

Very clean and comfy, but very basic continental breakfast (fine for me, but my husband does enjoy a good cooked breakfast when we are away)

  • Andy S

  • August 2014

disappointed about the sofa bed

The email confirmation said the sofa bed was a double when it is clearly a single.

Not funny. The hotel other than that was clean and the staff very friendly.