No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redwings Lodge

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ
Whether you are travelling on business or with the family, Redwings Lodge Dunstable offers the perfect value for money accommodation for a single night or a longer stay. All rooms include a king-size bed and a double sofabed. All rooms include tea and coffee making facilities with an ensuite bathroom complete with towels and bathroom condiments. FREE WiFi, FREE continental Breakfast and FREE parking are all reasons why our customers return again and again.
Picture of Redwings Lodge, Leighton Buzzard at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Redwings Motel
Welcoming lady (elderly). Room smelt of cigarette smoke so lady sprayed with Febreeze which helped slightly but smoke lingered for two days dispite having windows open. No remote for TV on arrival, replaced on day two but TV died on two evenings in a row after one & a half hours use! Bathroom mainly clean but needs renovation (no heat in towel rail and shower head 'dirty looking). Good sized bed with clean bedding plus room warm and generally clean. Car parking for residents abysmal as customers for Buddies us next door used residents spaces, including disabled slots which I needed. Plus scaffolding vans parked everywhere by Motel entrance! It's unfortunate that Buddies is attached to Redwings, especially as the fumes from fastfood meals hits you as you approach the reception area. Pity those with a room facing Buddies!!

Reviewed by
C Fountain

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
A great little place to stay. Price was incrdbly cheap and in those cases i tend to jsut value things working and clean bed linen. This had all that. It wan't the height of luxury but as a place to stay for a few hours before a flight it was ideal.

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Kilbirnie, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very goog
Comfortable,clean,warm and very comfortable bed,the breakfast was a pleasant suprise what more could you ask?
The only down side is although no fault of Redwings is that it is a bit isolated and there are no shops or a pub nearby

Reviewed by
Nick Rowlerson

From Halesworth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant night stay
We arrived at the hotel late night and had a night stay to catch a flight in Luton. Postcode of the hotel lead us 2 mins away from hotel, but we phoned the hotel and checked in with ease. Room was nice and clean. Reception service was good. Recommend for night stay.

Reviewed by
P Jayaraman

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great to bed your head!
Great price and receptionist was very helpful and friendly (about 45ish, Grey hair and glasses) We didn't expect the penthouse suite so got what we paid for. Bed was comfortable and room was toasty.
No complaints here!

Reviewed by
Martin C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room had little purple metallic hearts on the floor and was only a average cleanliness. The television stopped working after ten minutes, the picture went first then the sound. The breakfast was toast and cereal, not sure how long the cereal had been around so chose the toast as the bread was at least un-opened.

Reviewed by
A Vick

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just wanted cheap place to stay overnight as meeting friends in the area
Short stopover so wasn't looking for a luxury hotel but was pleasantly surprised by the clean comfortable room and free WIFI. Would definitely use again if in the area. Special mention to the extremely pleasant reception staff.

Reviewed by
Elaine B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Secured through Laterooms, Hotel did not honour advertised price. Paid over double in the end.
I had secured my accommodation before my stay through Laterooms at a good price. This rate was also advertised on the Hotels own site.
Further down the line the Hotel would not accept this price and I had to pay more than double the price (though reduced from their normal rate after much arguing) otherwise I would have had to cancel my stay at very short notice!
I contacted Laterooms about this matter, but they informed me that there was nothing they could do to assist.
Staff at the Hotel where friendly, rooms where large, clean and tidy. Ample parking and 3 miles from the Town centre, supermarkets, shops etc.

Reviewed by
S T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service, coffee/tea, TV and a bed; basically a no thrills room. The room although could have done with new fittings as the bathroom was dated with worn/rusty fittings and no extras such as hairdryer or a chair for the desk.
If you are looking for a bed for the night for a reasonable price then no problem, if you want something more then this might not be the best choice.

Reviewed by
T Jones

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
If you are traveling with friends or family and require a cheap and basic place to stay, this hotel slots into this spot.

Reviewed by
Brian W

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next