You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Redwings Lodge

2

Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c hough

  • March 2015

It is a functional place to stay. Good location, lovely staff, clean rooms, and toiletries.

We have stayed there 3 times now and will always go there when in that area.

It has everything you need but the breakfasts are just help yourself to cereals toast and drinks. Which is not what I would normally eat. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Toiletries are nice. Staff are very helpful and it is manned through the night.

  • c hough

  • March 2015

lovely position and service. Clean and very comfortable

Only problem was leaking pipework in the bedroom ensuite on the ground floor but as soon as I pointed it out I was offered a swap.

Very accommodating and helpful staff even when we were a tad late for breakfast.

  • emily h

  • February 2015

Redwings Lodge

Customer service was awesome, I've never met friendlier staff.

Cleanliness of room was good, could have done with a paint job and polish here and there but overall was good. Quality of room room was spacious bathroom was nice size and had both bath and shower, room was double bed and sofa, also with a desk. Was a nice room. Value for money was perfect you can't get better for your money room was way more than affordable and was pretty damn nice with lovely staff. Also is situated right next to buddies American diner, which was lush. Quality of food breakfast was free but was only somewhat continental. It was a few boxes of cereal and milk and a make your own toast, not the ideal breakfast but it was breakfast and it was free and for the price paid for the room you can't complain!

  • I Thomas

  • February 2015

Nice stay

We had a warm and friendly welcome the lady was very nice.

The room was nice and clean the heater worked well as it was very cold night. Breakfast was toast and cereal .Orange juice tea and coffee.

We will stay again soon.

  • Martin M

  • February 2015

Ideal for a stopover

It's a cheap and basic place which I use for being near the airport early.

It's not 4 star, but it has everything you need and the staff are friendly and helpful. Although on this occasion the TV didn't have a remote.

  • Kathleen Botta

  • February 2015

Redwings Lodge

Good Value for money, staff very nice.

  • Khalid K

  • February 2015

Enjoyed

Nice clean hotel

  • Khalid K

  • February 2015

Not bad value for money

Decent room clean nice polite helpful lady at desk good value for money would stay again

  • LIZA O

  • January 2015

Redwings Lodge

It is fairly straight forward to find.

We arrived in the evening and were met by a superb receptionist. She was warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. We found the room to be clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable. The location is ideally positioned for access to both Luton and Milton Keynes. There is an American diner next door which appeared to be very busy, however we would not recommend the breakfast- overpriced. Probably better to have the continental one provided by Redwings. Look forward to staying there again.

  • Michael M

  • January 2015

Should be called Goldwings

Wasn't expecting much for the price but was more than surprised when we arrived.

The staff we're excellent and very helpful. The room was spotless and well equipped including a king size bed. We helped ourselves to breakfast and took it to our room. Had we have known about red wings, we would have booked it for our return trip. Excellent all round. Don't be put off by the price. We will definately use again and recommend to our friends. 10/10.