No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redwings Lodge

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ
Whether you are travelling on business or with the family, Redwings Lodge Dunstable offers the perfect value for money accommodation for a single night or a longer stay. All rooms include a king-size bed and a double sofabed. All rooms include tea and coffee making facilities with an ensuite bathroom complete with towels and bathroom condiments. FREE WiFi, FREE continental Breakfast and FREE parking are all reasons why our customers return again and again.
Picture of Redwings Lodge, Leighton Buzzard at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just wanted cheap place to stay overnight as meeting friends in the area
Short stopover so wasn't looking for a luxury hotel but was pleasantly surprised by the clean comfortable room and free WIFI. Would definitely use again if in the area. Special mention to the extremely pleasant reception staff.

Reviewed by
Elaine B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Secured through Laterooms, Hotel did not honour advertised price. Paid over double in the end.
I had secured my accommodation before my stay through Laterooms at a good price. This rate was also advertised on the Hotels own site.
Further down the line the Hotel would not accept this price and I had to pay more than double the price (though reduced from their normal rate after much arguing) otherwise I would have had to cancel my stay at very short notice!
I contacted Laterooms about this matter, but they informed me that there was nothing they could do to assist.
Staff at the Hotel where friendly, rooms where large, clean and tidy. Ample parking and 3 miles from the Town centre, supermarkets, shops etc.

Reviewed by
S T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service, coffee/tea, TV and a bed; basically a no thrills room. The room although could have done with new fittings as the bathroom was dated with worn/rusty fittings and no extras such as hairdryer or a chair for the desk.
If you are looking for a bed for the night for a reasonable price then no problem, if you want something more then this might not be the best choice.

Reviewed by
T Jones

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
If you are traveling with friends or family and require a cheap and basic place to stay, this hotel slots into this spot.

Reviewed by
Brian W

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smell of mustiness
We were on 1st floor. Room 18. As soon as we opened the door there was a smell of mustiness. Once we'd been in the room a little while we became used to it but there is obviously something wrong.
The coridoor was just as bad although someone must have smelt it as on the last night the smell was of air freshener. I understand that Redwing have only recently taken over the premises (although we have stayed before when it was a Travel Lodge) and hope that clearing the smell from the rooms is on their list of things to do.

Reviewed by
A Podd

From Saxmundham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like a Travelodge but nicer and with free breakfast too

Reviewed by
Neil M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business / pleasure trip
We were met at reception by a oldish lady with excellent customer service and a smile. Asked who was in the party and as there was a young child in the party, she asked if their was anything she could do for us. We were entitled to free breakfast during our stay but this was basic but there was plenty to choose from and was given cereal that the lady had put away for our son. Overall excellent service. Look forward to a restaurant next door.

Reviewed by
c beard

From March, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
This is a tired looking Motel, not really a hotel. Provides a basic,clean and stress free stay, great for overnights or two at the most. No facilities and none close by without a vehicle. Workmen obviously use the Motel as a drunk one reversed into my vehicle. Ideal for a person on business who wants an economical overnight, but the staff member on duty did try to charge me £12 more than Laterooms stated, but was easily sorted when I produced my printout. There is a free continental breakfast which was very acceptable.

Reviewed by
Malcolm H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class staff
I arrived late, tired and hungry (and cold- on a motorcycle!).
The staff were helpful and welcoming- and within 1 hour if arrival,
I was warm, dry and well fed!!
Top marks!! :-))
Thank.

Reviewed by
Styx Steel

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looked rather like a travel lodge. Thats because apparantly it was one until a week or so ago. Typical TL standard but with good continental breakfast included.

Reviewed by
mark m

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next