Reviews - Redwings Lodge


Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ella Jane Brookbanks

  • September 2014

Clean, cheap & cheerfull x

Just the job for a flying visit with 2 children - clean, nice staff & a bit of breakfast to kick start your day too x

  • C Wolff

  • September 2014

More like a hostel than a hotel

We were very disappointed in our stay.

Our room was very basic with covers missing on the taps in the bathroom and there was a mysterious pool of water on the bathroom floor. The complimentary breakfast was a few boxes of cereal, one kind of fruit juice and a few loaves of sliced bread to make your own toast. In its favour staff on the desk are friendly.

  • julie cole

  • September 2014

comfy bed, clean room but very basic continental breakfast

Very clean and comfy, but very basic continental breakfast (fine for me, but my husband does enjoy a good cooked breakfast when we are away)

  • Andy S

  • August 2014

disappointed about the sofa bed

The email confirmation said the sofa bed was a double when it is clearly a single.

Not funny. The hotel other than that was clean and the staff very friendly.

  • Peter T

  • August 2014

Stay at redwings

Very good for overnight stay.

Looks ex Travelodge. Room was family size, great bed and clean. Smelt of old smoke only let down. Great value.

  • S Parkin

  • August 2014

Good for it's money

Stayed here with other half and teenage son on the way back from a sporting event at Wembley.

For the price i paid i got more than i was expecting. Room very clean, bed sheets smelt of laundry powder, excellent views over the fields. Very nice welcome for a late check-in and anything we needed we were told to "just ask" nothing was out of their way. The USA Diner next door is a must. Certainly weren't expecting the choice that was on there but again the staff were fantastic and really polite - not bad for price either. Anyway, the hotel. Main double bed was too soft for my liking but i slept. Son slept on a sofa bed and he said it was comfortable enough. The bathroom taps could do with changing as they were stained and old but worked and the water was hot. Breakfast is continental and ok maybe they could invest in something better than a 4 slice toaster but there was cereal and fruit juice too. Excellent location for Woburn Safari park. Free wifi for your duration. All in all i'd stop here again.

  • Catherine G

  • August 2014

a nice stay

Stayed for one night.

The staff member on the reception desk was extremely helpful and welcoming. Although the hotel is comfortable and serves its purpose, its perhaps a little dated and the rooms very plain. Breakfast was simple with toast and cereals to help yourself to. Overall, I would stay again at this hotel as it was good value for money.

  • Terry M

  • August 2014

wknd break

The hotel was a bit tired looking inside.

Nothing but a good bit decorating and general replacement parts would'nt fix. Breakfast was basic but could not ask for more due to hotel space and value. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would use again.

  • izabela k

  • August 2014

It's ok

All fine.

You can't complain for the price you pay

  • Ronald B

  • July 2014

Ideal situation!

A very comfortable stay, in pleasant surroundings, close to my intended destination.

Would be pleased stay again, when next visiting in that area.