Redwings Lodge

2

Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Parkin

  • August 2014

Good for it's money

Stayed here with other half and teenage son on the way back from a sporting event at Wembley.

For the price i paid i got more than i was expecting. Room very clean, bed sheets smelt of laundry powder, excellent views over the fields. Very nice welcome for a late check-in and anything we needed we were told to "just ask" nothing was out of their way. The USA Diner next door is a must. Certainly weren't expecting the choice that was on there but again the staff were fantastic and really polite - not bad for price either. Anyway, the hotel. Main double bed was too soft for my liking but i slept. Son slept on a sofa bed and he said it was comfortable enough. The bathroom taps could do with changing as they were stained and old but worked and the water was hot. Breakfast is continental and ok maybe they could invest in something better than a 4 slice toaster but there was cereal and fruit juice too. Excellent location for Woburn Safari park. Free wifi for your duration. All in all i'd stop here again.

  • Catherine G

  • August 2014

a nice stay

Stayed for one night.

The staff member on the reception desk was extremely helpful and welcoming. Although the hotel is comfortable and serves its purpose, its perhaps a little dated and the rooms very plain. Breakfast was simple with toast and cereals to help yourself to. Overall, I would stay again at this hotel as it was good value for money.

  • Terry M

  • August 2014

wknd break

The hotel was a bit tired looking inside.

Nothing but a good bit decorating and general replacement parts would'nt fix. Breakfast was basic but could not ask for more due to hotel space and value. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would use again.

  • izabela k

  • August 2014

It's ok

All fine.

You can't complain for the price you pay

  • Ronald B

  • July 2014

Ideal situation!

A very comfortable stay, in pleasant surroundings, close to my intended destination.

Would be pleased stay again, when next visiting in that area.

  • m williams

  • July 2014

Terrible

It was cheap so I didn't expect anything special.

The rooms are tired and in need of decoration but nevertheless cleanliness is non negotiable. The bedding and towels were clean. The bed had never been vacuumed under, there was no valance sheet around the base of the bed which clearly showed large splashes of something over it. The old style TV which kept turning itself off had a layer of dust. The bathroom was reasonably clean but the bath was old an stained and so not inviting. We decided to forgo the continental breakfast which consisted of different cereals in Tupperware containers and bread for toast. We travelled to the nearest Premier Inn and had breakfast there. Very disappointing, in fact after the 1st night we considered leaving as people were smoking outside of our window constantly.

  • Graham Lelliott

  • July 2014

Pretty good - well, almost.

Excellent customer service, clean room, convenient location and very reasonable with regard to price.

My only disappointment was the bed, which was like sleeping on concrete, and which gave me a back and neck problem for the rest of the week. Apart from this, it ticked all the boxes.

  • Peter Clarke

  • July 2014

Can't complain at this price!

As returning guests we knew what to expect.

We take our own pillows, although they now offer extra ones when you register so they have responded to other visitors' reviews. Provided you are on the side away from the A5 you will have a quiet stay. Room and fittings are old and basic but adequate and my only criticism would be the appearance of the taps and bath, but they are still clean, just worn.

  • Melanie S

  • July 2014

not the worse for the money

Bath tap and shower needed cleaning and it was quite difficult to work, the room looked a bit tired and needed a lick of paint.

Staff good and helpful. breakfast was offered a help yourself to toast and cereals, but the pull from the American Diner next door was too much and we had a brilliant breakfast there instead ,fabulous!!

  • andrew clark

  • June 2014

seeing as i was disabled karen went and served me with breakfast on 2 mornings i thought that was very perfersional thank you and her for a good stay at leighton buzzard.