No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redwings Lodge

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ
Whether you are travelling on business or with the family, Redwings Lodge Dunstable offers the perfect value for money accommodation for a single night or a longer stay. All rooms include a king-size bed and a double sofabed. All rooms include tea and coffee making facilities with an ensuite bathroom complete with towels and bathroom condiments. FREE WiFi, FREE continental Breakfast and FREE parking are all reasons why our customers return again and again.
Picture of Redwings Lodge, Leighton Buzzard at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our needs
We were looking for a cheap nights stay while at Silverstone for the weekend. This was the best hotel that came up on our search. Its always a worry booking somewhere so cheap but fortunately it proved to be good value rather than just cheap.
Its basic granted but all you need is there for a short stay. We weren't looking for or expecting the Ritz. Everything working, the bed was comfy, the bathroom clean and the breakfast adequate.
Only one small gripe. The pillows were very thin and only one each. Ended up using rolled up towels to boost the pillow height. Its only a minor thing and i could have gone and asked for some more, so my own fault.
Not much else to say. A pleasant stay with no major gripes to report.

Reviewed by
R Hawker

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome and willingness to help
After a very trying journey from Dorset to Leighton Buzzard, I arrived to find a member of staff and kindly parked to enable disabled visitors such as I had a secured parking spot. I was advised to book my dinner as the diner got very busy, and asked if I wanted to use the phone to reassure my husband that I had arrived safely. The room was on the ground floor, as requested, and was clean and the heater was son in use as the evening was chilly. The bed was comfortable and with sufficient bedding for it to be warm without being heavy.
Breakfast was help yourself, and I am sure that some people made good use of there being no restrictions on the amount taken.
My only 'criticism' would be that there should perhaps be extra milk available in the bedrooms, since the coffee portions are of quite a strong blend.

Reviewed by
Doreen Wretham

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you like the smell if stale smoke then stay here.

Reviewed by
Oliver H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Best cheap hotel i have been in

Reviewed by
R Dennis

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Reception staff were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed as we had our 4 week old daughter with us. The room was basic but very comfortable. Definitely worth the money, at the end of the day - you get what you pay. It was comfortable enough and for an overnight stay it was ideal. I would definitely recommend it to others if a short stay b&b is what you are looking for.

Reviewed by
C Mason

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Redwings Motel
Welcoming lady (elderly). Room smelt of cigarette smoke so lady sprayed with Febreeze which helped slightly but smoke lingered for two days dispite having windows open. No remote for TV on arrival, replaced on day two but TV died on two evenings in a row after one & a half hours use! Bathroom mainly clean but needs renovation (no heat in towel rail and shower head 'dirty looking). Good sized bed with clean bedding plus room warm and generally clean. Car parking for residents abysmal as customers for Buddies us next door used residents spaces, including disabled slots which I needed. Plus scaffolding vans parked everywhere by Motel entrance! It's unfortunate that Buddies is attached to Redwings, especially as the fumes from fastfood meals hits you as you approach the reception area. Pity those with a room facing Buddies!!

Reviewed by
C Fountain

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
A great little place to stay. Price was incrdbly cheap and in those cases i tend to jsut value things working and clean bed linen. This had all that. It wan't the height of luxury but as a place to stay for a few hours before a flight it was ideal.

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Kilbirnie, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very goog
Comfortable,clean,warm and very comfortable bed,the breakfast was a pleasant suprise what more could you ask?
The only down side is although no fault of Redwings is that it is a bit isolated and there are no shops or a pub nearby

Reviewed by
Nick Rowlerson

From Halesworth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant night stay
We arrived at the hotel late night and had a night stay to catch a flight in Luton. Postcode of the hotel lead us 2 mins away from hotel, but we phoned the hotel and checked in with ease. Room was nice and clean. Reception service was good. Recommend for night stay.

Reviewed by
P Jayaraman

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great to bed your head!
Great price and receptionist was very helpful and friendly (about 45ish, Grey hair and glasses) We didn't expect the penthouse suite so got what we paid for. Bed was comfortable and room was toasty.
No complaints here!

Reviewed by
Martin C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next