Reviews - Redwings Lodge


Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ

Price From 105.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • m coyne

  • January 2015

Was a random booking.

When staying here with my boyfriend on the 2nd of January just for a stay so we could go shopping for the day in Milton Keynes it was the most randomise booking I have ever done.

Firstly when we got there it was lovely I hadn't seen any pictures or looked at any reviews. We loved the stay it was pleasurable the bed was extremely comfortable and we both was very shocked how there was an American diner next door that we treated ourselves to. Overall it was the best ever hotel ive stayed at for the night.-even when not looking at pictures or reviews. The only thing I would have is possibly fruit in the morning as a little something extra and maybe an extra pillow each if I was to be picky. Thank you very much for making me and my boyfriend(who the stay was for because he was turning 21) feel comfortable and welcome

  • J Birnie

  • November 2014


The bathroom was filthy and disgusting.

  • D Richards

  • November 2014

Bang on for the money

The hotel room was very basic but exactly what's needed for my stay eg the room didn't have a hair dryer.

The reception would probably have one but as I don't have much hair wasn't needed. The room had a new tv In it and the bed was quite comfy. After years In contracting I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this for me was spot on for the short time spent in the room whilst working away.

  • S Neal

  • November 2014

There was no TV remote so we were unable to use the tv as we could see how to switch it on without.

reception were unable to supply another one. Not very impressed.

  • C Fountain

  • October 2014

Redwings - Hockcliffe, Bedfordshire

Friendly staff.

Clean, spacious room. Comfortable bed. Modern TV. Adequate continental breakfast (cereals, toast, tea, coffee, juice in plenty). Buddies Diner next door (if you're that way inclined!). All in all good short stay accommodation. However, something MUST be done to stop the regular scaffholders from parking their van(s) in the disabled parking bays which are clearly signed 'Exclusive Disabled Parking,' This is just not on and it was the same when we stayed earlier in the year!

  • N Richardson

  • October 2014

Basic but comfortable.

We stayed at Redwings as we were attending a wedding which was in the local area.

I had read that the lodge was a cross between a Travelodge and a Premier Inn which it was. The staff were lovely and very helpful and accommodating. Very friendly and lovely. The room itself was comfortable and big enough for us as a family but could do with a bit of a spruce up. The bathroom was run down and things starting to rust and look grubby but it all worked ok. Basically a cheap and cheerful stay.


  • September 2014

Basic accommodation.

Bit hard to find as the postal code provided took us to a housing estate.

However staff were friendly, Room basic but did the job for an overnight stay - bathroom could have been cleaner. Disappointed with advertising as 'continental breakfast' it was a few boxes of cereal and some bread on tables where you tried to help yourself at the back of the reception.Very cramped and small,( no choice for allergy sufferers at all). Really not what I expected but ok for 1 night's stay.

  • Gill C

  • September 2014

Good find

Difficult to find so a bit stressful but great

  • Linda T

  • September 2014

Quiet, comfortable and affordable!

  • J Jackson

  • September 2014

Tired but Acceptable

The Redwings Lodge looks what it is - a former Travelodge.

It does do "what it says on the tin" though. Clean, basic accommodation.