No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redwings Lodge

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ
Whether you are travelling on business or with the family, Redwings Lodge Dunstable offers the perfect value for money accommodation for a single night or a longer stay. All rooms include a king-size bed and a double sofabed. All rooms include tea and coffee making facilities with an ensuite bathroom complete with towels and bathroom condiments. FREE WiFi, FREE continental Breakfast and FREE parking are all reasons why our customers return again and again.
Picture of Redwings Lodge, Leighton Buzzard at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a few days away
Not sure of its identity as it looks like a Travelodge but is called Redwings! Its clean and tidy and posts getting close to a make over but it is still a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay for last minute booking
This motel was pleasant enough although I am a bit of a clean freak and was put off by the poor vacuuming of the carpet and lack of proper dusting - areas not seen aren't dusted like behind the TV - only looked there to figure out how to switch it on as remote didn't work!
I checked in quite late and the nearest food stop was a McDonald's about 500m away.
Slept well and was pretty peaceful - good value for money.

Reviewed by
Annie R

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointed
I arrived at 2015 hrs, well after the room would have been made up. It was a room close to reception (6). Sadly, just before I got into the room, somebody had been in there smoking. The smell was very strong, and fresh, not a stale smell. The window was partly open with fresh ash on the outside if the sill, which had yet to blow away. I have no doubt a member of staff had been using the room for a sneaky smoke. I immediately complained at reception and asked for another room. All they could offer was a single room directly off reception, the type a night porter would use.
The breakfast was also less than I was expecting. A continental breakfast would usually include a selection of bread rolls, perhaps some cheeses, meats, fruit and yoghurt. This was a selection of cereals and some toast.
Last, but no real big deal, the shampoo was watered down.
In summary, the whole place was tired and the staff use guest rooms as their smoking lounge.

Reviewed by
N Lewis

From Pen Y Bont Ar Ogwr, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, cheap and cheerful accommodation.
We were in the area to attend a family funeral, so it was important to us that we were greeted in a friendly way, which we were. Our room was adequate, but the bathroom was rather tired looking; the bath in particular - and the taps needed a good clean. We only had the continental breakfast, consisting of cereals and toast, tea, coffee, juice, which was fine - plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Alison S

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient overnight stop
Hotel was clean, friendlystaff +++, room was quiet and was adjacent to lovely diner where we chose to treat ourselves to breakfast. Nothing wrong with the continental one offered though. Good value for price and feel that friendliness of staff make all the difference to hand stay.

Reviewed by
Sonia J

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our needs
We were looking for a cheap nights stay while at Silverstone for the weekend. This was the best hotel that came up on our search. Its always a worry booking somewhere so cheap but fortunately it proved to be good value rather than just cheap.
Its basic granted but all you need is there for a short stay. We weren't looking for or expecting the Ritz. Everything working, the bed was comfy, the bathroom clean and the breakfast adequate.
Only one small gripe. The pillows were very thin and only one each. Ended up using rolled up towels to boost the pillow height. Its only a minor thing and i could have gone and asked for some more, so my own fault.
Not much else to say. A pleasant stay with no major gripes to report.

Reviewed by
R Hawker

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome and willingness to help
After a very trying journey from Dorset to Leighton Buzzard, I arrived to find a member of staff and kindly parked to enable disabled visitors such as I had a secured parking spot. I was advised to book my dinner as the diner got very busy, and asked if I wanted to use the phone to reassure my husband that I had arrived safely. The room was on the ground floor, as requested, and was clean and the heater was son in use as the evening was chilly. The bed was comfortable and with sufficient bedding for it to be warm without being heavy.
Breakfast was help yourself, and I am sure that some people made good use of there being no restrictions on the amount taken.
My only 'criticism' would be that there should perhaps be extra milk available in the bedrooms, since the coffee portions are of quite a strong blend.

Reviewed by
Doreen Wretham

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you like the smell if stale smoke then stay here.

Reviewed by
Oliver H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Best cheap hotel i have been in

Reviewed by
R Dennis

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Reception staff were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed as we had our 4 week old daughter with us. The room was basic but very comfortable. Definitely worth the money, at the end of the day - you get what you pay. It was comfortable enough and for an overnight stay it was ideal. I would definitely recommend it to others if a short stay b&b is what you are looking for.

Reviewed by
C Mason

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next