Redwings Lodge

2

Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ

Price From 142.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Howell

  • March 2015

Overnight accommodation attending party in Leighton Buzzard.

Basic accommodation which was clean and a very cheap overnight stop.

Situated approx 4/5 miles from Leighton Buzzard was perfect for our requirement. Bathroom could do with a little updating as the shower was very difficult to turn on in lieu of bath. The breakfast was a little chaotic in that it was such a small area, however the staff were excellent in catering for my wife who is gluten free.

  • D Nugent

  • March 2015

Ideal overnight accomodation

Spacious and clean room with good sized bathroom.

Easy to find on the A5 but not noticeably noisy - ideal overnight / weekend break basic accommodation if visiting the area.

  • Ann Wright

  • March 2015

Redwings Lodge

Very pleased would come again.

  • R Noyes

  • March 2015

Disabled room

Unfortunately we got the disabled room albeit we are not disabled.

The bath very slippery - the kettle broken but still operating. The toilet seat far too high and did not flush very well. Adequate for our one night but will ask for normal room next time.

  • c hough

  • March 2015

It is a functional place to stay. Good location, lovely staff, clean rooms, and toiletries.

We have stayed there 3 times now and will always go there when in that area.

It has everything you need but the breakfasts are just help yourself to cereals toast and drinks. Which is not what I would normally eat. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Toiletries are nice. Staff are very helpful and it is manned through the night.

  • c hough

  • March 2015

lovely position and service. Clean and very comfortable

Only problem was leaking pipework in the bedroom ensuite on the ground floor but as soon as I pointed it out I was offered a swap.

Very accommodating and helpful staff even when we were a tad late for breakfast.

  • emily h

  • February 2015

Redwings Lodge

Customer service was awesome, I've never met friendlier staff.

Cleanliness of room was good, could have done with a paint job and polish here and there but overall was good. Quality of room room was spacious bathroom was nice size and had both bath and shower, room was double bed and sofa, also with a desk. Was a nice room. Value for money was perfect you can't get better for your money room was way more than affordable and was pretty damn nice with lovely staff. Also is situated right next to buddies American diner, which was lush. Quality of food breakfast was free but was only somewhat continental. It was a few boxes of cereal and milk and a make your own toast, not the ideal breakfast but it was breakfast and it was free and for the price paid for the room you can't complain!

  • I Thomas

  • February 2015

Nice stay

We had a warm and friendly welcome the lady was very nice.

The room was nice and clean the heater worked well as it was very cold night. Breakfast was toast and cereal .Orange juice tea and coffee.

We will stay again soon.

  • Martin M

  • February 2015

Ideal for a stopover

It's a cheap and basic place which I use for being near the airport early.

It's not 4 star, but it has everything you need and the staff are friendly and helpful. Although on this occasion the TV didn't have a remote.

  • Kathleen Botta

  • February 2015

Redwings Lodge

Good Value for money, staff very nice.