No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redwings Lodge

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ
Whether you are travelling on business or with the family, Redwings Lodge Dunstable offers the perfect value for money accommodation for a single night or a longer stay. All rooms include a king-size bed and a double sofabed. All rooms include tea and coffee making facilities with an ensuite bathroom complete with towels and bathroom condiments. FREE WiFi, FREE continental Breakfast and FREE parking are all reasons why our customers return again and again.
Picture of Redwings Lodge, Leighton Buzzard at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More like a hostel than a hotel
We were very disappointed in our stay. Our room was very basic with covers missing on the taps in the bathroom and there was a mysterious pool of water on the bathroom floor.
The complimentary breakfast was a few boxes of cereal, one kind of fruit juice and a few loaves of sliced bread to make your own toast. In its favour staff on the desk are friendly.

Reviewed by
C Wolff

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfy bed, clean room but very basic continental breakfast
Very clean and comfy, but very basic continental breakfast (fine for me, but my husband does enjoy a good cooked breakfast when we are away)

Reviewed by
julie cole

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed about the sofa bed
The email confirmation said the sofa bed was a double when it is clearly a single. Not funny.
The hotel other than that was clean and the staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Andy S

From Cobham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at redwings
Very good for overnight stay. Looks ex Travelodge. Room was family size, great bed and clean. Smelt of old smoke only let down. Great value.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for it's money
Stayed here with other half and teenage son on the way back from a sporting event at Wembley. For the price i paid i got more than i was expecting. Room very clean, bed sheets smelt of laundry powder, excellent views over the fields. Very nice welcome for a late check-in and anything we needed we were told to "just ask" nothing was out of their way. The USA Diner next door is a must. Certainly weren't expecting the choice that was on there but again the staff were fantastic and really polite - not bad for price either. Anyway, the hotel. Main double bed was too soft for my liking but i slept. Son slept on a sofa bed and he said it was comfortable enough. The bathroom taps could do with changing as they were stained and old but worked and the water was hot. Breakfast is continental and ok maybe they could invest in something better than a 4 slice toaster but there was cereal and fruit juice too. Excellent location for Woburn Safari park. Free wifi for your duration. All in all i'd stop here again.

Reviewed by
S Parkin

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a nice stay
Stayed for one night. The staff member on the reception desk was extremely helpful and welcoming. Although the hotel is comfortable and serves its purpose, its perhaps a little dated and the rooms very plain. Breakfast was simple with toast and cereals to help yourself to. Overall, I would stay again at this hotel as it was good value for money.

Reviewed by
Catherine G

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wknd break
The hotel was a bit tired looking inside. Nothing but a good bit decorating and general replacement parts would'nt fix. Breakfast was basic but could not ask for more due to hotel space and value. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would use again.

Reviewed by
Terry M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's ok
All fine. You can't complain for the price you pay

Reviewed by
izabela k

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal situation!
A very comfortable stay, in pleasant surroundings, close to my intended destination. Would be pleased stay again, when next visiting in that area.

Reviewed by
Ronald B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
It was cheap so I didn't expect anything special. The rooms are tired and in need of decoration but nevertheless cleanliness is non negotiable. The bedding and towels were clean. The bed had never been vacuumed under, there was no valance sheet around the base of the bed which clearly showed large splashes of something over it. The old style TV which kept turning itself off had a layer of dust. The bathroom was reasonably clean but the bath was old an stained and so not inviting.
We decided to forgo the continental breakfast which consisted of different cereals in Tupperware containers and bread for toast. We travelled to the nearest Premier Inn and had breakfast there.
Very disappointing, in fact after the 1st night we considered leaving as people were smoking outside of our window constantly.

Reviewed by
m williams

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next