You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Redwings Lodge

2

Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ

Price From 102 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Suzanne Neal

  • March 2016

Redwings Lodge

We found the beds very comfortable

  • A Stones

  • March 2016

Obliging staff

Staff as always helpful.

Would be nice to have a bath mat in the bathrooms. Remote still not working

since I was last in the same room!

  • A Stones

  • February 2016

Noise from upper floor

The occupants of the room above were very heavy footed and noise at night and early morning prevented a good nights sleep with the near constant tramping across the room.

Never had this problem before when I have stayed in the same room. Remote for TV not working, probably needed batteries but new ones not forthcoming from reception.

  • Chris S

  • February 2016

Quiet hotel, exceptional value

A little of the beaten track but great value hotel.

I stayed for one night, didn't avail myself of the free continental breakfast but still felt great value for money. No TV remote in the room but staff quickly sorted me a replacement from a vacant room.

  • Thomas H

  • January 2016

Review of Redwings

Fine.

No problems. Helpful staff. Room was a good size. Continentsal breakfast included (however when booking it did not make it clear that it was just a continental and not a full English).

  • L Dawes

  • January 2016

Redwing Lodge Dunstable

Good basic accommodation with friendly helpful staff.

They were able to tell me where I could get food from if I did not want to use the diner next door.

Would be happy to stay again

  • Alan Jackson

  • December 2015

Weekend stay

We found Redwings to be very good value for money, rooms were very clean and spacious,staff were very friendly,would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone

  • Joan T

  • November 2015

Redwings Lodge

The staff worked hard and were helpful.

  • S C

  • November 2015

Tremendous value and the friendliest most welcoming staff.

I couldn't fault the motel in terms of value for money, but it's the staff here who give outstanding customer service, and they are genuinely lovely.

I hope the management appreciate how lucky they are. The facilities are a little limited so don't expect spa/pool/ bar etc, but as we had planned to sleep in our horse box at a local riding competition and had no power/ heat/ electricity and booked the motel at the last minute, it felt like the Ritz . I don't think you would find anywhere better for this price.

  • David H

  • November 2015

What it should be.

Good value accommodation.