Redwings Lodge

2

Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ

Price From 115.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kathleen Botta

  • February 2015

Redwings Lodge

Good Value for money, staff very nice.

  • Khalid K

  • February 2015

Enjoyed

Nice clean hotel

  • Khalid K

  • February 2015

Not bad value for money

Decent room clean nice polite helpful lady at desk good value for money would stay again

  • LIZA O

  • January 2015

Redwings Lodge

It is fairly straight forward to find.

We arrived in the evening and were met by a superb receptionist. She was warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. We found the room to be clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable. The location is ideally positioned for access to both Luton and Milton Keynes. There is an American diner next door which appeared to be very busy, however we would not recommend the breakfast- overpriced. Probably better to have the continental one provided by Redwings. Look forward to staying there again.

  • Michael M

  • January 2015

Should be called Goldwings

Wasn't expecting much for the price but was more than surprised when we arrived.

The staff we're excellent and very helpful. The room was spotless and well equipped including a king size bed. We helped ourselves to breakfast and took it to our room. Had we have known about red wings, we would have booked it for our return trip. Excellent all round. Don't be put off by the price. We will definately use again and recommend to our friends. 10/10.

  • P Glossop

  • January 2015

Great for an overnight stay

I booked four rooms at a cost of £125 total.

That is an absolute bargain, I've booked single Premier Inn rooms for £99 before. My only complaint was that breakfast wasn't cooked, only cereal.

  • m coyne

  • January 2015

Was a random booking.

When staying here with my boyfriend on the 2nd of January just for a stay so we could go shopping for the day in Milton Keynes it was the most randomise booking I have ever done.

Firstly when we got there it was lovely I hadn't seen any pictures or looked at any reviews. We loved the stay it was pleasurable the bed was extremely comfortable and we both was very shocked how there was an American diner next door that we treated ourselves to. Overall it was the best ever hotel ive stayed at for the night.-even when not looking at pictures or reviews. The only thing I would have is possibly fruit in the morning as a little something extra and maybe an extra pillow each if I was to be picky. Thank you very much for making me and my boyfriend(who the stay was for because he was turning 21) feel comfortable and welcome

  • J Birnie

  • November 2014

cleanliness

The bathroom was filthy and disgusting.

  • D Richards

  • November 2014

Bang on for the money

The hotel room was very basic but exactly what's needed for my stay eg the room didn't have a hair dryer.

The reception would probably have one but as I don't have much hair wasn't needed. The room had a new tv In it and the bed was quite comfy. After years In contracting I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this for me was spot on for the short time spent in the room whilst working away.

  • S Neal

  • November 2014

There was no TV remote so we were unable to use the tv as we could see how to switch it on without.

reception were unable to supply another one. Not very impressed.