No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redwings Lodge

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Redwings Lodge, Watling Street Hockliffe, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 9LZ
Whether you are travelling on business or with the family, Redwings Lodge Dunstable offers the perfect value for money accommodation for a single night or a longer stay. All rooms include a king-size bed and a double sofabed. All rooms include tea and coffee making facilities with an ensuite bathroom complete with towels and bathroom condiments. FREE WiFi, FREE continental Breakfast and FREE parking are all reasons why our customers return again and again.
Picture of Redwings Lodge, Leighton Buzzard at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wknd break
The hotel was a bit tired looking inside. Nothing but a good bit decorating and general replacement parts would'nt fix. Breakfast was basic but could not ask for more due to hotel space and value. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would use again.

Reviewed by
Terry M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's ok
All fine. You can't complain for the price you pay

Reviewed by
izabela k

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal situation!
A very comfortable stay, in pleasant surroundings, close to my intended destination. Would be pleased stay again, when next visiting in that area.

Reviewed by
Ronald B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
It was cheap so I didn't expect anything special. The rooms are tired and in need of decoration but nevertheless cleanliness is non negotiable. The bedding and towels were clean. The bed had never been vacuumed under, there was no valance sheet around the base of the bed which clearly showed large splashes of something over it. The old style TV which kept turning itself off had a layer of dust. The bathroom was reasonably clean but the bath was old an stained and so not inviting.
We decided to forgo the continental breakfast which consisted of different cereals in Tupperware containers and bread for toast. We travelled to the nearest Premier Inn and had breakfast there.
Very disappointing, in fact after the 1st night we considered leaving as people were smoking outside of our window constantly.

Reviewed by
m williams

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not the worse for the money
Bath tap and shower needed cleaning and it was quite difficult to work, the room looked a bit tired and needed a lick of paint.
Staff good and helpful.
breakfast was offered a help yourself to toast and cereals, but the pull from the American Diner next door was too much and we had a brilliant breakfast there instead ,fabulous!!

Reviewed by
Melanie S

From Great Yarmouth, England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good - well, almost.
Excellent customer service, clean room, convenient location and very reasonable with regard to price. My only disappointment was the bed, which was like sleeping on concrete, and which gave me a back and neck problem for the rest of the week! Apart from this, it ticked all the boxes.

Reviewed by
Graham Lelliott

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't complain at this price!
As returning guests we knew what to expect. We take our own pillows, although they now offer extra ones when you register so they have responded to other visitors' reviews. Provided you are on the side away from the A5 you will have a quiet stay. Room and fittings are old and basic but adequate and my only criticism would be the appearance of the taps and bath, but they are still clean, just worn.

Reviewed by
Peter Clarke

From Ottery St Mary, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

seeing as i was disabled karen went and served me with breakfast on 2 mornings i thought that was very perfersional thank you and her for a good stay at leighton buzzard.

Reviewed by
andrew clark

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great find!
Absolutely brilliant value hotel. The rooms are basic but big, very clean and the staff are fantastic.

Reviewed by
r pullin

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stay
Friendly and helpful service. Initially it was a bit difficult to find on google, called and got directions. Nice place, good comfy bed. Only thing is pillows are too thin. Family room up to 4 only had 2 pillows given. Had to ask for more. Breakfast was included in the price so tried it. Had toast and cereal. Choice of jams. Coffee and OJ. Overall no complaints. The place although clean, will soon need a face-lift. Fixtures and fittings look old.

Reviewed by
Sanka M

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next