Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Medway > Chatham Hotels > Blue Bell Hill Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Bell Hill Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
265 ROBIN HOOD LANE , CHATHAM, ME5 9QU
Blue Bell Hill B&B is a small family run business, in a quiet residential area where a warm welcome awaits you. The room is comfortable and clean on the ground floor with small en-suite shower room. It has tea and coffee making facilities, TV, hairdryer and free wi-fi . Off-road parking is also available.

We are well located on the border of Maidstone and Chatham, within easy access to both the M2 and M20 motorways; 15 minutes to the historical town of Rochester, 40 minutes to London and Canterbury. There are also good rail links to London and the coast.
There is so much to see and do within a short driving distance including: Historical towns, castles, forts, cathedrals, museums, farms, beaches and much more to explore.
Picture of Blue Bell Hill Bed and Breakfast, CHATHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcomed and catered for very well
We received a warm welcome and after being shown our room were offered tea or coffee. Our room was clean and well furnished making us feel totally comfortable and at home. Breakfast was very comprehensive with a good selection of cereals, fruit, toast and croissants followed by a very enjoyable cooked breakfast. We could not have wished for more or better. We will certainly return at some point next year.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice accommodation, everything to hand for your convenience.. Also a very appetising breakfast.

Reviewed by
Ray Hopgood

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for an overnight stay
Visiting family in Aylesford and needed somewhere close to stay overnight. Apart from the house having no signage or lighting outside to find it in the dark (the house numbers need to be bigger) it was perfect. Proper china cups and saucers on the tea tray, comfy bed and free wi-fi. Breakfast was huge (I didn't eat all day afterwards).

Reviewed by
A Gray

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming B&B with an extremely clean and comfortable room. I had a great night sleep and then woke up to a fantastic breakfast. I really enjoyed my stay! 10/10!

Reviewed by
J Burton

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Mpney
Had an excellent stay, literally an over nighter. No curfew, standard tea/coffee making facilities in room, with fine choice. Very comfortable bed/sleep, and fabulous full English breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Guy S

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All is good
quiet location
very friendly
good breakfast
good value

Reviewed by
mike g

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a little gem!
From the moment I arrived to the moment I left, I was made to feel very welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable and I was able to use the Wi-Fi to carry on with my work. The breakfast the following morning was good and very well presented. I would certainly recommend this B&B.

Reviewed by
Carol M

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended.
We received a warm and friendly welcome throughout our stay, with a delicious breakfast and lovely surroundings. The room was immaculately clean and while the en-suite was a little small it contained all that is necessary!

Reviewed by
Mary H

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tucked away room in the heart of Medway
Not easy to find - pleased I had SatNav, but accomodation wonderful - everything you could need for short stay, and breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
D Braham

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stopover at Bluebell Hill B&B
My wife and I attended an event at Brands Hatch and stayed 1 night at this B&B. The proprietors (Pauline and Tony) were very friendly and welcoming. We arrived a little earlier than planned and Tony provided us with coffee, tea and biscuits in the conservatory, which we appreciated very much. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The en-suite shower room was a little snug but perfectly functional. Breakfast the following morning was excellent.

Reviewed by
Cledwyn H

From INVERURIE, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next