The Crown Hotel

4

16 High Street, Old Amersham, HP70DH

Price From 239.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (8)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Wailling

  • April 2015

The Crown Hotel

Fine - nothing special.

  • Julie F

  • September 2014

Just lovely place - ticked all the boxes for me

I needed to find a quite place to work on a really difficult presentation away from noise and with lots of room to lay out lots of documents.

For me, when I do my best writing I also need a very beautiful environment where I can feel inspired. So I chose very carefully even though it was last minute and I as very, very lucky to get a large room/suite in The Courtyard. The space was just gorgeous with stairs up to a really large lofthouse kind of bedroom/lounge area. Furnishings are very minimalist but in a super stylish way (I have a real distaste of chintz so this suited me!) and I found it a really calm and soothing atmosphere.

  • judith d

  • September 2014

Comfortable bed and feather pillows great - good to have fridge and safe box -bathroom good and lovely towels soaps etc but ventaxia in bathroom not working and report at desk not dealt with properly Food very good and service excellent dinner and breakfast but chairs are uncomfortable in the dining room - such a pity not to complement the food - more comfortable in the bar next time Reception desk service poor - hand overs with different staff not satisfactory -we experienced ia lack of training in this area,which is the first impression one gets on arrival after a journey.

What a shame.

  • Linda A

  • June 2014

Excellent situation

- Lovely hotel/situation - Room OK, but a little sparse.

- As a female travelling alone on business, I do want to spend my evening in the bar and a room with just a bed, wardrobe, desk and work chair is a little inadequate. - A comfy chair would be nice. - A bit too much style over substance

  • Deborah O

  • March 2014

Room although upgraded turned out to be of a poor standard, shower kept changing from very hot to freezing cold, bathroom blind fell from the ceiling when we tried to open it, lack of storage space and hanging space for clothes.

The breakfast buffet seemed like it had been cooked hours before and kept lukewarm even though we were eating before nine. There were some nice touches such as good quality toiletries, and high quality towels and bedding.

  • John Maxwell

  • December 2013

The Crown Hotel

This hotel looks very tired , it has no charm what so ever ,the TV in the bedroom was so antiquated

which in the day and age is so unnecessary when you can buy flat screen TVs very cheaply

I am so glad that we only stayed one night ,I could not have stayed any longer

  • William Sankey

  • September 2013

Upgraded accommodation

I can't help feeling that the upgrade to the accommodation since we were last there (which has been very nicely done), has resulted in a little bit of a loss to the character and charm of the hotel as 'olde worlde'.

I do, however, love the situation of the hotel and it happens to be very close to my son's home in Chesham Bois.

  • G Cumming

  • August 2013

We booked very last minute and were very lucky to have found a room at The Crown, which unbeknown to us at the time is very popular hotel in the heart of Old Amersham.

The staff, especially Ben, were exceptionally friendly and very helpful making us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Our room was very spacious, clean and had a super comfortable bed. We only stayed for breakfast, included, and it was a fantastic spread with all you could wish for on a Sunday morning. If breakfast is anything to go by the chefs in the kitchen are a top act, and are well supported by the very attentive front of house team. A real gem of a place, we'll visit again for sure.