No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Vicarage Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bruntcliffe Road Morley , Leeds, LS27 0JZ
Situated just 15 minutes from Leeds city centre, this family run Victorian built hotel offers free Wi-Fi, free parking, authentic décor and antique furnishings. The hotel is well placed for easy access to the city centre’s attractions, along with Leeds Arena, Headingly Stadium and Elland Road.

Combining Victorian décor with modern amenities, guest bedrooms are well equipped with free Wi-Fi, LCD TV’s and full en suite facilities, while thoughtful touches, such as extra pillows and blankets, help further enhance the comfort of your stay.

the comfortable dining rooms offer a range of traditional home cooked favourites to please all palates. Full English and continental breakfasts are served every morning to give you a nourishing start to the day.

The lounge area is furnished with comfortable seats and leather armchairs, along with a well stocked ‘honesty bar’, allowing guests to help themselves to drinks and simply write down what they have had in order to pay on check out.

Picture of Old Vicarage Hotel, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
37% recommended this accommodation to a friend 48% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shocking hotel!!!
Lucky to get 1 star as they rang to cancel my reservation on the day i was due to go at 1pm saying that it was due to a problem at the hotel, this was literally as i was about to go out of the door! They say that i wasnt charged for this but that isnt the point. Was unable to get accommodation for the night which totally messed up what i had planned. I rang them up to ask for a reason and all they said was they would call back in 5-10 minutes(surprise surprise they never called back)

Reviewed by
Jamie Fletcher

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Where is it ???
Was lovey hotel and the people who owned it where very helpful! Apart from the fact getting into Leeds was abit of shambles costing us 15 pound on taxis everytime! Oh, and then the taxi drivers not knowing where it was from Leeds! Oh, and pets were allowed as well!

Reviewed by
Chloe G

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Was good value for money comparatively and fine for one night. But a shame to see such a lovely old building looking so unloved and bring your own coffee and shower gel!!

Reviewed by
Clementine T

From March, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor
there was no greeting the place was dirty and smelly shower was not attached to the wall hot sink tap was loose we asked for a bottle of champagne on arrival but was not forth coming we had to pay on arrival which on our experience we have never done before and never saw another member of staff again also the room was not ready on arrival a very poor run down hotel to say we went for our wedding annversary

Reviewed by
kenneth woodward

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed customer
I received a call from hotel the night before we were about to stay telling us we couldn't stay on the Friday 31st October due to issues ????
when I asked had they double booked he said no, just issues and that 5/6 rooms had to be closed off but we could stay on the Saturday night.
No alternative was offered and no real explanation.

Reviewed by
L Cotter

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor.
Arrived at hotel, guy couldn't find my booking. Had to ask me how much I paid and what kind of room it was.
A superior double - a joke. Larger room, yes. But nothing superior about it. Room was in a state, floor wasn't clean; neither was the bath and the TV didn't work.
Spoke to the man in the morning when he came to turf us out at 11am despite my booking saying 12, he shrugged his shoulders and said I should have complained earlier. He then disappeared.
Won't be staying here again.

Reviewed by
William D

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice and clean
stayed at the hotel whilst attending a friends wedding. Great value and rooms nice and clean

Reviewed by
J Miller

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value
the reduced price of the accommodation made it a reasonable place to stay for an overnight

Reviewed by
David O

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
Comfortable, friendly, is what it is good value for money. A quiet location close to all amenities and motorways. Will use again.

Reviewed by
Alistair R

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

in need of total refurbishment

Reviewed by
m bell

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next