You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Moggerhanger Park


Moggerhanger Park Ltd, The Park, Park Road, Bedford, MK44 3RW

Price From 101.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Russell

  • October 2016


There must have been a leak in the upstairs room.

Paint on the ceiling was peeling off and there were a few damp patches.

  • Brian C

  • September 2016

Lovely hotel

Would stay again

  • A Matthews

  • September 2016

Moggerhanger Park

Another reviewer said not good for mobility problems because of stairs but their is a lift they are happy for clients to use although it is marked for staff use.

  • David J

  • September 2016


On arrival, reception not readily identifiable.

Accom on 2nd floor, no lift (staff lift available to 1st floor only) slight problem as wife has injured foot, but to be fair receptionist did offer alternative room. En suite shower was quite 'snug', but on the whole the hotel was quite comfortable. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable, the staff helpful, and the house and grounds are very pleasant. We would certainly stay there again should the need arise

  • david p

  • August 2016


A leisure break in Bedford turned into an adventure with a stay in this accommodation.

A cross between a hotel and a B&B; this country house is steeped in history and stands in lovely grounds. The bulk of the business seems to stem from weddings, but don't let this put you off, nor the slightly difficult to find location. It is like steeping back in time with the wooden bedroom furniture and lovely cotton bedding. Clearly the trust which runs the estate has some work to do, but the staff are nice, this trust deserves your support. i certainly have it on the list of places to stay again.

  • Pauline C

  • August 2016

Value for money

It was good value for money only problem if you are not very good on stairs this is not the place for you,no lift and all stone steps

  • Mark D

  • July 2016

Still an absolute gem

Friendly and efficient staff, beautiful surroundings, a wonderfully comfortable bed and hearty, quality breakfast.


  • G Forsyth

  • July 2016

Quirky and enjoyable

Enjoyed our stay in a beautiful setting and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Room suited our needs. I came away saying that I had no complaints and would rather be constructive in any criticism. In that regard a wardrobe or similar in our room would have been helpful. A freshening up of décor might have been needed but that may well take away the from the atmosphere the hotel created.

  • David C

  • July 2016

Quiet Location

Excellent hotel in a very quiet location.

  • K Quirke

  • July 2016

Moggerhanger Park

Very good and clean