Moggerhanger Park

4

Moggerhanger Park Ltd, The Park, Park Road, Bedford, MK443RW

Price From 128.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Laura S

  • March 2015

Quaint B&B

Was lovely pulling up to see freely grazing sheep and lambs, although the main house not well signposted from the front.

Lovely warm welcome, and information regarding the room and facilities given. Free WiFi a big plus. The only problem we had with the room was that the kettle cord didn't reach the floor plug in any of the sockets and had to make tea on the floor, not a massive problem but a little frustrating when trying to make a cuppa. The bed was lovely and comfortable and breakfast was lovely too

  • Simon H

  • March 2015

What a well kep secret

This Hall is simply brilliant, where can you stay these days for £65 per night in a hall set in its own gounds, with rooms stacked with character and really firendly staff.

I hate leaving this review as I dont want it to get too popular in case I can get in!

  • H Nash

  • March 2015

Lovely room, excellent food - quirky budget hotel

I had a lovely room on first floor, quality bathroom, excellent food.

Breakfast included in room charge was very good. Easier to find entrance when I arrived in the light. Will be staying again.

  • Simon H

  • February 2015

Lovely hotel, and a pleasant change to the usual big brand hotels I normally end up in.

Set in lovely grounds, this rambling hotel is clean, professionally run and with excellent service and food and very comfortable.

It is calming and relaxed, doesn't have all the bling that we have in some hotels and slightly quirky - if you like a big flat screen TV then this is not for you. But the rooms are awesome and packed with history and character, once again not like the big brands and I imahgine every room is different. I stayed in a big double room, no wardrobe to hang clothes in, but that did not matter and a big effective radiator - it needed it!

  • R Jessup

  • February 2015

Overnight stay

Staff on arrival very pleasant and helpful.

Room very good with all facilities. Excellent breakfast. Will book this hotel again when I am in the area. Thank you for a relaxing night.

  • Robert Davies

  • December 2014

Quirky and Comfortable

I needed to be in the Sandy area for one day and picked out a great offer on Moggerhanger Park.

The hotel has a feel of an old estate. In fact it has such an authentic feel that I could almost imagine a swashbuckling or historical drama being set there. The room itself was very clean and comfortable and the food quite tasty. Only one thing I'd say is check your directions before you go. My sat -nav got a little lost which apparently isn't that unusual but I am pleased to say that when I called for help I got some excellent directions

  • Andrew Moore

  • December 2014

As good as it gets!

I am not one for leaving reviews as I don't normally have the time but I was so impressed with this place I just had to say thank you for such a great stay.

A business traveller I stay in at least 3 different hotels every week and have been for many years. Having stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years, none have been quite as good as this. It's hard to put your finger on why this place is such a great find only that it's very personal, an amazing building, great service and quirky to boot. A very English affair..., as a vegetarian I was impressed that they made such an effort to create a wonderful breakfast and dinner in the bar, is simple but of a high quality and feels very homely. Again thank you for such a warm welcome. I will be back the next time I am in the area.

  • Tim R

  • December 2014

Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful setting and really good food - both dinner & breakfast.

Would recommend.

  • dave c

  • November 2014

fantastic

I enjoy my stay, just what needed after a hard days work

  • A Eldridge

  • November 2014

moggerhanger

Bed was good but too big for room, no view.

Too expensive for what you get.