No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moggerhanger Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Moggerhanger Park Ltd, The Park, Park Road , Bedford, MK443RW
Located on the A603, 2 miles from the A1 at Sandy and just 4 miles from the A421 Bedford Bypass, Moggerhanger Park is a beautiful Grade 1 listed House situated in the heart of Bedfordshire countryside.For the leisure or business traveller, we offer stunning guest accommodation with breakfast.

All rooms are individually furnished and fully equipped with TV, free Wifi, and direct dial telephone. Cellar Bar open for beverages and evening meals Monday to Saturday from 6:00pm - 11pm, (last orders for food 9pm). Next Morning enjoy a freshly cooked Full English Breakfast in the Old Kitchen then relax in the Old Library with a daily paper.

Lunch and Afternoon Tea is available in our Garden Room situated opposite the Repton Orchard and close to our woodland walk and children's play area; all open 7 days a week 10:30 to 5pm.

During your stay take time to discover the unique history of the House and Grounds including our exhibition room and newly opened Slavery exhibition. A Heritage Tour takes place every Sunday and Wednesday at 2.30pm, lasting approximately an hour, the tour provides a fascinating insight into the Venue. Cost per person over 16 £5.00, discounts apply to Arts fund and HHA members.

Extensive leisure facilities nearby include Champneys in Henlow, and John O'Gaunt Golf Club and the attractions of the RSPB Lodge at Sandy, the R101 Hangars at Cardington, the Danish Camp at Willington, The Shuttleworth Collection at Old Warden and The Higgins Bedford.

___________________________________________

NB.SUNDAY BOOKINGS ONLY: Bar facility, dinner and breakfast are not available - village pub 10 min walk away.

On Sunday: it is ESSENTIAL to ring ahead on 01767 641007 for check-in / access instructions.

Picture of Moggerhanger Park, Bedford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As good as it gets!
I am not one for leaving reviews as I don't normally have the time but I was so impressed with this place I just had to say thank you for such a great stay. A business traveller I stay in at least 3 different hotels every week and have been for many years. Having stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years, none have been quite as good as this. It's hard to put your finger on why this place is such a great find only that it's very personal, an amazing building, great service and quirky to boot. A very English affair..., as a vegetarian I was impressed that they made such an effort to create a wonderful breakfast and dinner in the bar, is simple but of a high quality and feels very homely. Again thank you for such a warm welcome. I will be back the next time I am in the area.

Reviewed by
Andrew Moore

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
I enjoy my stay, just what needed after a hard days work

Reviewed by
dave c

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

moggerhanger
Bed was good but too big for room, no view.
Too expensive for what you get.

Reviewed by
A Eldridge

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best kept secret
The rooms are amazing, views and peaceful location superb.

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

different historic stay
This must be one of the hardest places to find if your sat nav only works on the first 4 digits, as i found out. But even when i was directed in and was actually in the grounds i could not find the entrance to reception, i had to get he guy to come out and walk me in!
That said it is a lovely old building. I was given a single room which was very tiny, and had no main light just one small lamp, which hardly gave a glow. I managed to get moved to a double, which was much bigger and again had no main light due to it being a listed building. but it had a desk and plenty of lamps to work with. My only gripe i suppose would be the size of the TV, it was the tiniest i have ever seen! And no wardrobes. Breakfast was good. Overall a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
p robinson

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Hotel
Beautiful setting and really good food - both dinner & breakfast. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Tim R

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full of character
So much better than an impersonal travel lodge or premier inn. Nice and quiet and lovely parkland to walk around in.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting spot! Everything is great but the shower is for skinny people, the stairs could be a challenge and the outside could do with a lick of paint.

Reviewed by
Mel G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Wasn't sure what to expect on arrival in cap park as it's all very low key but all fine. Nice room. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Duncan C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country break
We wanted to spend a few days in the Bedfordshire area and found Moggerhanger Park to be a good base. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us welcome. The accommodation was clean and functional, generally well decorated but could do with a little re-decoration in places.
Bar menu not extensive but food of a good standard and well presented. Location out of town, which suited us well - a peaceful place to relax in the evening after a day out.

Reviewed by
Malcolm R

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next