No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moggerhanger Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Moggerhanger Park Ltd, The Park, Park Road , Bedford, MK443RW
Located on the A603, 2 miles from the A1 at Sandy and just 4 miles from the A421 Bedford Bypass, Moggerhanger Park is a beautiful Grade 1 listed House situated in the heart of Bedfordshire countryside.For the leisure or business traveller, we offer stunning guest accommodation with breakfast.

All rooms are individually furnished and fully equipped with TV, free Wifi, and direct dial telephone. Cellar Bar open for beverages and evening meals Monday to Saturday from 6:00pm - 11pm, (last orders for food 9pm). Next Morning enjoy a freshly cooked Full English Breakfast in the Old Kitchen then relax in the Old Library with a daily paper.

Lunch and Afternoon Tea is available in our Garden Room situated opposite the Repton Orchard and close to our woodland walk and children's play area; all open 7 days a week 10:30 to 5pm.

During your stay take time to discover the unique history of the House and Grounds including our exhibition room and newly opened Slavery exhibition. A Heritage Tour takes place every Sunday and Wednesday at 2.30pm, lasting approximately an hour, the tour provides a fascinating insight into the Venue. Cost per person over 16 £5.00, discounts apply to Arts fund and HHA members.

Extensive leisure facilities nearby include Champneys in Henlow, and John O'Gaunt Golf Club and the attractions of the RSPB Lodge at Sandy, the R101 Hangars at Cardington, the Danish Camp at Willington, The Shuttleworth Collection at Old Warden and The Higgins Bedford.

___________________________________________

NB.SUNDAY BOOKINGS ONLY: Bar facility, and dinner are not available - village pub 10 min walk away.

On Sunday: it is ESSENTIAL to ring ahead on 01767 641007 for check-in / access instructions.

Picture of Moggerhanger Park, Bedford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, and a pleasant change to the usual big brand hotels I normally end up in.
Set in lovely grounds, this rambling hotel is clean, professionally run and with excellent service and food and very comfortable. It is calming and relaxed, doesn't have all the bling that we have in some hotels and slightly quirky - if you like a big flat screen TV then this is not for you. But the rooms are awesome and packed with history and character, once again not like the big brands and I imahgine every room is different. I stayed in a big double room, no wardrobe to hang clothes in, but that did not matter and a big effective radiator - it needed it!

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Staff on arrival very pleasant and helpful. Room very good with all facilities. Excellent breakfast. Will book this hotel again when I am in the area. Thank you for a relaxing night.

Reviewed by
R Jessup

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky and Comfortable
I needed to be in the Sandy area for one day and picked out a great offer on Moggerhanger Park. The hotel has a feel of an old estate. In fact it has such an authentic feel that I could almost imagine a swashbuckling or historical drama being set there. The room itself was very clean and comfortable and the food quite tasty. Only one thing I'd say is check your directions before you go. My sat -nav got a little lost which apparently isn't that unusual but I am pleased to say that when I called for help I got some excellent directions

Reviewed by
Robert Davies

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As good as it gets!
I am not one for leaving reviews as I don't normally have the time but I was so impressed with this place I just had to say thank you for such a great stay. A business traveller I stay in at least 3 different hotels every week and have been for many years. Having stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years, none have been quite as good as this. It's hard to put your finger on why this place is such a great find only that it's very personal, an amazing building, great service and quirky to boot. A very English affair..., as a vegetarian I was impressed that they made such an effort to create a wonderful breakfast and dinner in the bar, is simple but of a high quality and feels very homely. Again thank you for such a warm welcome. I will be back the next time I am in the area.

Reviewed by
Andrew Moore

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
I enjoy my stay, just what needed after a hard days work

Reviewed by
dave c

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

moggerhanger
Bed was good but too big for room, no view.
Too expensive for what you get.

Reviewed by
A Eldridge

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best kept secret
The rooms are amazing, views and peaceful location superb.

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

different historic stay
This must be one of the hardest places to find if your sat nav only works on the first 4 digits, as i found out. But even when i was directed in and was actually in the grounds i could not find the entrance to reception, i had to get he guy to come out and walk me in!
That said it is a lovely old building. I was given a single room which was very tiny, and had no main light just one small lamp, which hardly gave a glow. I managed to get moved to a double, which was much bigger and again had no main light due to it being a listed building. but it had a desk and plenty of lamps to work with. My only gripe i suppose would be the size of the TV, it was the tiniest i have ever seen! And no wardrobes. Breakfast was good. Overall a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
p robinson

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Hotel
Beautiful setting and really good food - both dinner & breakfast. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Tim R

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full of character
So much better than an impersonal travel lodge or premier inn. Nice and quiet and lovely parkland to walk around in.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next