Reviews - Moggerhanger Park


Moggerhanger Park Ltd, The Park, Park Road, Bedford, MK443RW

Price From 125.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • peter m

  • October 2015

Pleasent estate

Interesting building set in lovely woodland and gardens

  • Shane G

  • September 2015

Worth the stay

Lovely run house

  • G Smith

  • September 2015

Moggerhanger park

As we arrived the grounds were really nice, set out in lots of space, the staff were very friendly and helpful,

I think we were lucky as it wasn't busy, so almost felt like we had the place to ourselves so possibly got a better room, would definitely recommend the stay, a nice get away and superb views

  • Jessica M

  • August 2015

Lovely stay

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff and lovely place to stay for a night.

Good breakfast.

  • Kevin G

  • August 2015


Helpful staff, great breakfast, wonderful location.

  • Steven K

  • July 2015

Great quirky listed building. Food quality deteriorated

Found this hotel via Late Rooms about 9 months ago.

The restored Grade 1 Listed Building is fantastic and a privilege to stay in. The food for evening meal in the cellar bar used to be fantastic but over recent months has deteriorated to be at best being mediocre. The breakfast again used to be really good, now you have to make your own toast (Which I don't mind) but the toasters take an age with the cooked breakfast now being buffet style where the bacon and especially the scrambled eggs suffering from being on a hot counter for long periods. It looks like the deterioration in the food is related to cost cutting measures so please consider that I would rather pay a few pounds more for the quality we used to have.

  • G brown

  • June 2015

excellent place, staff good .

  • Michael H

  • June 2015

Excellent value

Looks weather-worn from the outside, but it appears extensive renovation work continues.

Friendly staff, excellent food, and perhaps more to the point, very good value (less than £10 for a main meal). Very comfortable room/bed (single/en-suite), and recommended. Pleasant gardens to walk.

  • Raymond Long

  • June 2015

A stately Home called a B/B....What !!

This is so clearly not a bed and breakfast .

Weddings . Parties . People willing to pay good money just to walk around . This is such a peaceful place. the highest accolade I can pay to it is that I would and will visit again on a 'pleasure' basis. Let me explain....we travel all over the UK and constantly look for hotels of a certain Quality, but they are still only visited because they are in the area of our customer, very few would be on our visiting list otherwise . This is different !. My wife paid £25 for a book to read about the hall, O yes this is place of outstanding merit.

  • Mary T

  • June 2015

Moggerhanger Park

Interesting building.

The stairs were rather awkward.