You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Moggerhanger Park

4

Moggerhanger Park Ltd, The Park, Park Road, Bedford, MK44 3RW

Price From 76.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • duncan b

  • May 2016

A countryside retreat

This former mansion is far from being a city business hotel.

Surrounded by parkland it has a very relaxing atmosphere. Some faint hints of its previous use as a hospital seem to remain.

The accommodation in the grooms house was very clean, comfortable but simple. The stone flagged floor might not suit everybody but was fine for me. The car park was further away from the main entrance than is generally the case but this was not a major issue once I had booked in, as there was a short cut to the Grooms house. The buffet cooked breakfast was of a good standard.

Evening meals were not available at the weekend but the Guinea pub in the village served a very reasonable meal in a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Peter Mann

  • May 2016

Upstairs meets Downstairs

An amazing property in its own historic grounds.

My room was set in the former grooms house only 3 metres from the main property but was luxuriously appointed with a quiet outlook over the old stables and garden. A great sitting room was available for guests use in the former Soviet library, with views over the gardens. Breakfast in the servants Hall was a very well presented mix including locally sourced eggs, bacon and sausages. Will stay again when I next travel to this area.

  • D Wiles

  • April 2016

What an amazing place

This really was an incredible place to stay.

The room was huge with outstanding views. The breakfast was excellent, can't comment on the evening restaurant or tea room as they were both closed on my visit. The only negative for me was there was no information pack in the room, with breakfast times, wifi password etc.

  • claire k

  • April 2016

Stay here for something different to chain hotels

This little gem is a very refreshing change to the usual hotels I have to use for business.

The grounds are spacious and peaceful with a lovely woodland walk. The building is quirky but full of character. My room was warm and welcoming, simply furnished, in keeping with the age of the house and with thought and consideration. Its great that original features like stone fireplaces in bedrooms have been retained. The food served in the cosy bar is fresh and well put together. I have eaten here 3 times and apart from the food not being very hot, it was always full of flavour.

  • S Davies

  • April 2016

Moggerhanger Park

Hidden gem.

Wonderful old country house hotel. Excellent breakfast

  • Susan B

  • April 2016

Drama but no crisis

Lights in the room dimming on and off so we were moved to another, better room..

However it then became apparent that lightening had struck the hotel just as we arrived. Very sadly we ended up having to be moved to the local Holiday Inn which was the very hotel we were determined not to book (and it was truly horrible) but MP very generously paid the bill and refunded our total original booking even though it wasn't their fault. Really sad because the beds, linen and building looked really nice so will definitely book for next time.

  • a beer

  • April 2016

Perfect

Great place to stay, has comfortable beds , breakfast was lovely would recommend to stay there to anyone.

Staff very helpful.

  • Teresa F

  • March 2016

Historic & relaxing

Some may say that the House and grounds need a little love and attention but if you are looking for a relaxing, historic, friendly and comfortable place to stay, I would recommend this location.

  • Fiona C

  • March 2016

Very good enjoyable stat

Very good experience helpful staff

Bathroom a bit average otherwise excellent

  • Celine M

  • February 2016

Spooky

Freaky place, strange banging noises all night, very helpful night porter, however receptionist the following morning was unengaging and frosty.

Lovely room, light switches confusing, and a bath would have been lovely. No extractor fan switch for bathroom that we could find and did not come on with the light, no window. TV electrics were a bit faulty, gave other half a nasty electric shock when he touched the frame of the TV. Disabled toilet near reception was filthly, mould growing in toilet paper dispenser and thick dust and clear areas near to rim where toilet had not been cleaned. Would stay again if bargain price offer, but not at full price. Lovely chef, very friendly and cooked a lovely breakfast according to special dietary requirements.