No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hamiltons Boutique Hotel

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
6 Royal Terrace, , , Southend-on-Sea, SS1 1DY
Hamiltons Boutique Hotel is a Grade 2 listed Georgian building situated in Southend's historic Royal Terrace, a premier position overlooking gardens, the Thames estuary & the Pier. Hamiltons has undergone extensive refurbishment and been restored to its former glory full of warmth & character, a small but much loved hotel with quirky and modern touches. The entrance and stairs are decorated in gold toile with French chandeliers and show pictures of Royal Terrace and surrounding areas. Despite the age of the property 21st Century comfort awaits you with flat screen TV, internet and en-suite facilities to all 6 bedrooms. Egyptian bed linen & towels, throughout. After a good night sleep, enjoy your breakfast in our dining room and guest lounge, offering cereals, crumpets, toast & marmalades, fruit, yogurt & full English if required. We want you to enjoy your stay with us and will try to accommodate any special requests i.e. champagne, flowers etc.
Picture of Hamiltons Boutique Hotel, Southend-on-Sea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended accommodation.
Lovely hotel, beautifully decorated, great food and really nice people. Impossible to find fault.

Reviewed by
C Kinnersley

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location, very clean room, efficiently run, very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Rodney J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely boutique B&B
A delightful find in Southend, beautiful rooms and a lovely dining room. Breakfast was first class as was the service.

Reviewed by
Nicola R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Great room very clean , the guy at the hotel let me in my room at midday so I could
Start my work , the room had bottles of water complimentary ,
Free internet connection via a lead , would recommend
The hotel without hesitation , really nice hosts

Reviewed by
Gil Doyle

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tried hard but no cigar
I guess this will be sound a bit like grumpy old man but.....
Proportions of this accommodation were strange, Lovely large lounge with access to an adequate balcony. Bedroom was small in relation to the size of the lounge and then the shower room was tiny.
The person that greeted me was friendly and willing to assist but did not know how the sky / tv entertainment centre worked. Couldn't find any instructions, and so on.
For the way this is marketed I was surprised at the lack of attention to detail , I have paid a lot less for a lot better.
Breakfast was good, premises were clean.
Would not pay even the laterooms price to stay here again

Reviewed by
Robert B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was located very centrally so was easy to get to from the station which was important for me. Although the room was small it was very clean and comfortable. I liked that there were bottles of water left as well as tea and coffee making facilities and the biscuits were very good quality too!
Breakfasts were freshly cooked for each individual and really delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I wished there had been an option to have an evening meal as I was alone for one night and would have preferred not to go out.

Reviewed by
Christine C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely little hotel in a great location very clean
We stayed as we were over for a funeral and the staff were excellent sympathetic without being over the top

Reviewed by
CELINE BENTLEY

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
I love this hotel, it has been renovated with great care and has a lovely feel to it. The owner was lovely too, gave me directions, booked my taxi and even waved me off at the door. It made a trip made for business feel like a pleasure. If you're going to Southend then stay here!

Reviewed by
N Dean

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
The only problem was that it was on the top floor. Would have preferred something on the lower floors.

Reviewed by
S Stinson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief but enjoyable
We found the hotel to be excellent. We had a friendly, chatty welcome. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfy. The breakfast was lovely and it was a sham we were only staying 1 night we would have loved to have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
g giles

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next