No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Qbic London City

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42, Adler Street , London, E1 1EE
Qbic Hotel London City brings its affordable chic experience to London. Located 2 minutes away from Aldgate East Tube station in the heart of the City of London, Qbic offers exactly what you are looking for in a hotel. Based around the Cubi, each room is soundproofed with an extremely comfortable NaturalMat bed, a powerful rain shower, a 32 inches flat TV and Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

The Parts & Labour restaurant offers a selection of snacks, cold and warm dishes from our A la Carte all day menu. Continental Breakfast is served every morning and includes tea, coffee, fruit juices, pastries, toasts and cereals. An English Breakfast and various other breakfast options are also available at an additional cost.

At Qbic Hotels you pay only for what you need. The unnecessary extras have been left out to save your budget to spend on other things during your stay.
Picture of Qbic London City, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing ..... Hidden Gem
Following my Facebook comments it's only far to add feedback here! Absolutely amazing hotel, people, free parking in Central London is a hidden gem and finally the rooms, the size of that bed as well, great! Have already booked again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback and commenting on facebook. We are so pleased how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your return. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi, Sales and Marketing Manager

Reviewed by
Chris Smith

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night stay
I was only in London for business so the hotel was primarily just somewhere to sleep. Much nicer than I expected, staff were really friendly and professional and the decor and vibe was very distinctive. My only negative point is that, as I was staying in a room with no window, I found it rather stuffy and difficult to sleep, although it may just be that I'm used to colder weather! Apart from that it was a good choice.

Reviewed by
Emily P

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night
the design is really impressive but the room was too small, there was hardly space to move also one side of the bed had like 15cm of space between bed and wall which made it really challenging to use.
The toilet comparing to the rest of the room is huge. The space could be used in a better way leaving more space in the room which with luggage becomes really busy.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It’s unfortunate to hear you were not fully satisfied with your room. Our hotel has been converted from an office block building into a hotel. All of our rooms vary in size and our larger rooms are 20sqm +. Please do give Qbic another chance and let us know when you will be staying and we will do our best to allocate you a larger room. Hope to see you return. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Sales & Marketing Manager

Reviewed by
Angelica M

From Italy
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Qbic London City
Nice hotel, great location

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really looking forward to seeing you return back to Qbic very soon. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
Aleksandra S

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky but just right
The Qbic is different. None of the frills as it says, but it has just what you need for a city break. The decor is unusual, but fun. The bed was really comfortable and the shower excellent. The lighting was great, much better than in most hotels. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the Qbic

Reviewed by
Gillian Sampson

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved the quirky room
Loved the hotel and room, was different to most hotels that I've stayed at, loved this quirky hotel

Reviewed by
Anna H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unique Quality Hotel
I enjoyed my (short) stay at this hotel. It was easy to find & easy to get to. The room was clean & spacious. It had everything I needed.

Reviewed by
S Bates

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky nice hotel
Clean and nice

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unusual alternative
Close enough to the city to walk from but far from os costly as some of the alternatives. THe layout and decor is unusual and quirky but has its own charm which is enhanced by the friendly informal but efficent staff. i shall certainly use Qbic again.

Reviewed by
mark jones

From Grange Over Sands, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Funky, comfortable
Great location and great fun staying in this quirky hotel. Good car parking too!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for lovely feedback. We are so pleased you liked the surrounding area, and enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your return. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
Gemma P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next