No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Qbic London City

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42, Adler Street , London, E1 1EE
Qbic Hotel London City brings its affordable chic experience to London. Located 2 minutes away from Aldgate East Tube station in the heart of the City of London, Qbic offers exactly what you are looking for in a hotel. Based around the Cubi, each room is extremely comfortable with a NaturalMat bed, a powerful rain shower, a 32 inch flat screen TV and Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

The Parts & Labour restaurant offers a variety of snacks and hot and cold dishes from an all-day menu. A Continental breakfast consisting of tea, coffee, fruit juices, pastries, toast and cereals as well as additional breakfast options are available for an additional cost.

At Qbic Hotels you pay only for what you need. The unnecessary extras have been left out to save your budget to spend on other things during your stay.
Picture of Qbic London City, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky and comfortable
When I arrived the receptionist rushed forward to help me with my case. Immediately I was struck by the quirky lobby decorations and the charm continued all the way. Loved all the little details like the "Do not disturb" teddy to hang on your door and the free teapigs teabags at the floor's coffee point (although I do prefer to have a cup of tea before I have to get dressed).

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you were blown away with our quirky design and enjoyed the tea/coffee station on the guest floor. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. Kind regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Sales & Marketing Manager

Reviewed by
Lorraine L

From Swanage, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little get away
I got an alternative room than the one I had booked for. However, this other room was not a dissapointment, and I was offered free breakfast the next day. Their elevators had funny posts and notices that never failed to entertain! The staff are extremely friendly and more than eager to please. The hotel is close to the subway station and in front of a little park where birds accumulate. Very fresh and unique with their interior design, Qbic lived up to their international name.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you were impressed with your room and enjoyed our breakfast. We love adding small touches which gives you a chance to smile and keep laughing whilst you’re on your way to your bedroom. It’s great to hear all the positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to us. Thank you, Kind Regards Madiha B Rizvi – Sales & Marketing Manager

Reviewed by
Siya D

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute overnight stay
The room was perfectly adequate for my needs and very good value considering how close it is to the city. My room might have been a bit cosy for two people and I think it would have felt claustrophobic if you were staying more than odd night or two.

Reviewed by
Philip M

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Times
Girlfriend & I stayed here over the weekend.
Had a great experience. The staff, food, décor and rooms were all great. Price is a bit high, but then again it is London after all. Had a lot of fun and so many things to do nearby. Would recommend and would stay again!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you had a fantastic experience with us and enjoyed exploring the local area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi, Sales & Marketing Manager

Reviewed by
N Dorsett

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely beds
Despite the fact the bedroom didn't have any windows the room was cozy yet spacious and best of all the beds are very comfortable. Only shame is that the TV doesn't swivel.

Reviewed by
T O'Leary

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Qbic London City
Booked for mine and my girlfriends 3 year anniversary, rooms were quirky and spacious however wasn't sure how I felt about the large picture of 3 laughing people above the bed made me feel but wasn't a massive issue. Asked when booking if they could do something such as flowers or something, came to a bottle of wine which was decent of them. Due to the lateness of the booking I paid a bit extra but I think I'd pay it again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you chose to stay with us on a lovely occasion. We do our best to make each guests experience perfect especially when there is a special request. We hope to see you return back to us soon. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi, Sales & Marketing Manager

Reviewed by
T Higgins

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
We had a lovely time at the Qbicle hotel. Staff were very helpful and the hotel just suited our taste.
Location were great too.
I wish I could have just left positive comments but unfortunately we had quite a bad surprise went the person staying in the room next door entered our room via the communicating door!
It happened that the door was broken and that we had to put furniture in front of it to prevent another intrusion.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you felt welcomed by our staff members. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. This should not have happened and I can assure you this will be passed onto all of our staff members. I hope you can give Qbic another chance and visit us again. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Sales & Marketing Manager

Reviewed by
Victorine S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
Nice hotel in a good location, very close to the tube. When booking, I would recommend going for an advanced double room option, basics ones don't have windows.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you were keen on the location and liked the hotel. We look forward to seeing you return. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Sales & Marketing Manager

Reviewed by
Aleksandra S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing ..... Hidden Gem
Following my Facebook comments it's only far to add feedback here! Absolutely amazing hotel, people, free parking in Central London is a hidden gem and finally the rooms, the size of that bed as well, great! Have already booked again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback and commenting on facebook. We are so pleased how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your return. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi, Sales and Marketing Manager

Reviewed by
Chris Smith

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night stay
I was only in London for business so the hotel was primarily just somewhere to sleep. Much nicer than I expected, staff were really friendly and professional and the decor and vibe was very distinctive. My only negative point is that, as I was staying in a room with no window, I found it rather stuffy and difficult to sleep, although it may just be that I'm used to colder weather! Apart from that it was a good choice.

Reviewed by
Emily P

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next