No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Qbic London City

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42, Adler Street , London, E1 1EE
Qbic is a stylish budget hotel for the price conscious urban traveler. We offer exactly what you are looking for in a hotel; a good quality bed, a powerful rain shower, a spotless room and Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Sit back and relax on one of the comfortable sofas or lounge chairs by the fire place. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of our cozy and eclectic living area. Catch up with friends on Facebook, Twitter or Google+ with your tablet or laptop with our Free Wifi or just get some work done, while enjoying a free cup of coffee or refreshment from the vending machines.

At Qbic Hotels you pay only for what you need. The unnecessary extras have been left out to save your budget to spend on other things during your stay.
Picture of Qbic London City, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly, contemporary, comfortable hotel. Very clean modern & fresh, it even smelt great! It had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on! I loved the design, with something new & quirky to catch your eye in every corner. Like the idea of being able to bring your own food in & the communal spaces. Nice to have free tea & coffee on each floor, but could do with topping up more often. Would like better access to drinking water too. We really liked Qbic, & look forward to staying again some time.

Reviewed by
S Bridges

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky quick?
Very friendly reception person (no desk to hide behind), star turn was that they were able to mind my brief case for the day whilst I went to the Cenotaph Parade at Whitehall. The lack of the advertised breakfast did not throw me but the sight of a lady in bare feet in her pyjamas coming to collect a cup of tea in the open reception area made me choke on my M&S porridge pot. Free coffee and tea was welcome but I am more used to being able to boil a kettle in my own room when I want early morning tea. Room was spacious, I slept well undisturbed. Strange location for the TV screen meant you could only view it whilst lying in bed.
Overall it was a good experience

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased to hear you found our staff members friendly. We do apologise for the lack of breakfast, however this will be back up and running when the Restaurant opens in the middle of December 2014. We are glad your experience at Qbic was great and we are looking forward to seeing you return back to us. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
Dick L

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Very handy location for the City walking distance to my office. The hotel is very quirky, rooms were comfortable very dark so great nights sleep. Check in and out very swift. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Nicola Y

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

qbic review
A quirky hotel with a good sized room, telly and large shower. continental style breakfast was dusdapiinting as was the fact there was no bar or restaurant but they are working on this. staff friendly and courteous so overall a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
P Johnson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Located just a few minutes walk from Aldgate East it offers real value for money.
Our room was large and very comfortable. The "dressing table" was quirky but not very practical.
I loved all the sayings in the lifts and the only thing I can really make a recommendation on was that the coffee machine on our floor didn't have all the options available.
I will stay here again though.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your experience in our hotel and liked the surrounding area. We will pass on your comments regarding the coffee machine to the relevant staff member. We look forward to see you again. Thank you, Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
J van Rooyen

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfy and stylish hotel
Very good concept, quite like the quality tea (tea pigs) and bean to cup coffee machine on each floor.
Bed and Bathroom is a prebuilt 'pod' and works quite well, although the sockets and light switches are a bit tricky to reach when laid in bed.
A desk in the room would be a welcome addition in making the room more business friendly.

Reviewed by
Simon M

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and high ratings. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
Lindsay Moore

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recommend
Perfect throughout

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and rating. We are so happy to hear you were thrilled with your stay and would recommend us. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
Lee C

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing, good value
This hotel is great value for money, The beds are very comfy and rooms are very different in a good way. We will be back in the near future.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you found our beds comfortable and appreciated our quirky touches. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Kind Regards, Madiha B Rizvi – Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
J spence

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No
None

Reviewed by
B Smeaton

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next