No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Qbic London City

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42, Adler Street , London, E1 1EE
Qbic is a stylish budget hotel for the price conscious urban traveler. We offer exactly what you are looking for in a hotel; a good quality bed, a powerful rain shower, a spotless room and Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Sit back and relax on one of the comfortable sofas or lounge chairs by the fire place. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of our cozy and eclectic living area. Catch up with friends on Facebook, Twitter or Google+ with your tablet or laptop with our Free Wifi. Or just get some work done, while enjoying a free cup of coffee or refreshment from the vending machines.

At Qbic Hotels you pay only for what you need. The unnecessary extras have been left out to save your budget to spend on other things during your stay.
Picture of Qbic London City, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanest hotel I've visited recently

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great room especially for the price!

Reviewed by
Charley T

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good clean, well organised place. Good quality staff
Very good clean, well organised place. Good quality staff, nice quick easy breakfast

Reviewed by
David R

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hope put nice photo on the wall

Reviewed by
Lingling Wang

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
The hotel is well worth the price and lives up to is quirky image. Check in was straight forward and easy, the fact that there's free wifi all over the hotel is a great bonus. We got to our room and I'll be honest, it reminded me of student halls. However after a while we got accustomed to the room and actually really liked it. The bed and bathroom were huge, the room itself was very spacious, clean and airy. There was a huge picture on the wall of three girls smiling at what looked like a festival; which I personally felt wasn't necessary however it wasn't that much of a big deal. The tv at the foot of the bed was perfect and that was one of the best things about the place. The fact that there are no windows in the room makes you feel slightly claustrophobic and end up wondering what time of day it is but if you can overlook that fact then this place is for you. I would definitely recommend this place to others and would stay here again. Tower hill isn't far from the hotel where we went to Bodean's eat(great ribs! Check it out!) and there's local supermarkets around and brick land isn't too far either. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
L KARTEY

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Lovely hotel, one concern is that the plumbing for the rooms above obviously go through the cube in my room, meaning I could hear toilets flushing and showers draining very loudly.

Reviewed by
J Roberts

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novelty factors personified - from the undesked Reception - to the strangely lit corridors - to the plunger on the bathroom wall! We had one of the larger rooms, plenty of space. However, the lack of tea/coffee-making facilities, wire coat hangers and single uncomfy pillows let it down in terms of overall comfort. We also struggled to understand the 'receptionist's' strong foreign language on arrival, so had to set off to tackle the card system in the lift and room on our own!!! I would stay again!

Reviewed by
L K

From , England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but comfortable
Room was well equipped and staff very friendly and polite would use this hotel again but only if a room with a window was available it's as it says In the title the room is made up from a modular box inside a room with no windows not for those people who don't like confined spaces.
Room also lacked circulating air very warm even when leaving the air con on all night at its lowest setting of 17 degrees

Reviewed by
Andrew Millington

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop over
Would rather have known there was no window in this room at the time I booked. Whilst the room was quiet the air conditioning was not.

Reviewed by
Helen G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice change
Very niche and different but a pleasant change from tradition. Basic but clean and strangely exciting!

Reviewed by
D B

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next