Reviews - Britannia Edinburgh

3

69 Belford Road, Edinburgh, EH4 3DG

Price From 212.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (189)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Malcolm b

  • July 2015

All the staff we met were most helpful and hard working.

Previous comments on trip advisor made us wonder if we had chosen a poor hotel....we were relieved that our stay was so successful. Well done Britannia....we are already booked for one of your hotels in Scarborough in September. Hope it's as good!

  • J Young

  • July 2015

Not worth the money

Smell of damp on the 2nd floor , general upkeep of the rooms was poor , they required to be freshened up and shower curtain had mould at bottom.

Breakfast was a nightmare with long queues ,ran out of cups so we could not get tea or coffee there was just no attention to detail by the staff..During the night about 3.45am there was lots of shouting from one of the adjacent rooms that went on for 30 minutes and we did not hear any member of staff attending trying to stop this or sort it out.We could not wait to leave to be honest.Very poor and I would not recommend to stay at this hotel.

  • L Helps

  • July 2015

No window not much sleep

No window in room and a very loud banging door outside my room till 2 in the morning.

  • nick travis

  • July 2015

Britannia Edinburgh

Tired rooms.

Basic. To give you an idea it use to be an old Travelodge and has not been updated since.

  • Juan U

  • July 2015

Britannia Edinburgh

Bad!

  • J Dodds

  • July 2015

Quick memorable visit to Edinburgh

Staff were really helpful, room nice and quiet, breakfast was great.

Would definately book again.

  • John B

  • July 2015

short stay

I stayed for one night at the end of June 2015, check in was slow due to the number of people queuing despite 2 receptionists on duty.

The room was adequate for the money, I had a nice view from my window, the shower was OK but difficult to control the temperature. My main complaint about the hotel is the parking or lack of it. The car park is very small and residents are charged £5 for 24 hours.

  • S Jamal

  • June 2015

Good

I would recommend this hotel.

Staff were helpful, but could be a little bit more friendly.

  • D Morgan

  • June 2015

The room was not cleaned during my stay, despite me informing staff that it had been missed.

Everything was very slow as staff seemed unsure of basic processes e.g. it took 25 minutes for somebody to print me a correct version of my invoiced upon check out.

  • L Gibbs

  • June 2015

Horrid little cell in the basement of the hotel.

No window, very small, no headboard. Only colour was a print of Marilyn Monroe. Cheap accommodation but I won't stoop this low again, I will buy a tent.