You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Britannia Edinburgh


69 Belford Road, Edinburgh, EH4 3DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (122)

52% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Mitchell

  • October 2016

nice stay

get what you pay for was good value for money though

  • A Howard

  • September 2016

happy for the price i paid

friendly reception + bar staff, no issues parking or checking in.

great value for money and only a short 10 min walk in to the centre.

  • J M

  • August 2016


Without doubt one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.

Lights didn't work, Toilet ran all night and two fire alarms sort of give you the feel. I gave up and checked out at 5.30am with a promise that the bill would be emailed. That did not happen either. Waited 10 minutes for a bar man to appear behind the bar. The beer was the only good thing about the hotel

  • John C

  • July 2016



  • R Stoddard

  • June 2016

Rubbish breakfast

  • Katie W

  • June 2016

Last minute decision

Excellent location

  • claire mcmenemie

  • June 2016

Ed + Claire

Friendly staff, good food.

Excellent location for price. Would stay again...

  • S Smith

  • April 2016

Good value for money, friendly staff

Very friendly and helpful staff at service desk, knowledgeable about surrounding area and travel information.

Clean room with comfy bed and good value for money, only slight issue was my room was right next to the road outside and it was pretty noisy but still managed to get a reasonable sleep.

  • Ian W

  • March 2016

Quality budget hotel

Having paid so little for a near city centre hotel, for a Friday night during a rugby weekend my expectations were low.

I was pleasently surprised. Room fairly basic but beter than i expected, clean comfortable and even had free wifi. Staff very pleasent. Only gripe was night porter couldnt serve a nightcap

  • Vanessa K

  • March 2016

Just for a night or 2

The Manager was nice but there was a staff member who was incredibly rude especially for someone in an industry were costumer service should be priority.

This is a budget hotel so from this point of view it was decent, but you can hear conversations, tv and snoring from the surrounding rooms and the slamming of doors. If your ok with lack of sleep or a deep sleeper the hotel is good.