No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Le Ville Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
38-42 Canal Street , Manchester, M1 3WD
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers full English breakfast with each room, comfortable, triple glazed twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TV with satellite channels. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable

Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure
Picture of Le Ville Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Good clean accommodation would return

Reviewed by
John Mcdonald

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, spotless & efficient

Reviewed by
Hazel R

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Le Ville Hotel
A very high spec room and sumptuous breakfast at the associated restaurant in a conveniently central location. The quarters felt more Amsterdam than Manchester and the staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
T Hardy

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ticked all the boxes
Good location, very clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Breakfast at local deli was excellent.

Reviewed by
Andrea C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Le Ville Hotel
This small hotel is located on the canal side in the heart of the gay village. It is clean and tidy beds are king size. Breakfast full English is in the deli round the corner and was cooked to order and very good. Lovely coffee too. Hotel is secure and for its location very near Piccadilly station. Close to crown court and 3 good real ale pubs 5 mins walk. Stayed in the week so very quiet. I should imagine is bedlam at weekends. Staff were helpful. Rooms are small but if you just want somewhere to rest your head and relax is suitable. So overall an enjoyable 2 night stay.

Reviewed by
r perry

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but spotless!
We chose this hotel because it was cheaper than the others and also breakfast was included at a nearby cafe. It was very clean and the room was cosy had a big tv, kettle , tea/coffee. The staff were all approachable, and the hotel was in a great location, near a shopping centre and the Manchester arena, lots of restaurants to choose from. We got a free breakfast voucher to use at a nearby cafe which was handy too! Overall enjoyed the stay and would recommend!

Reviewed by
rebecca p

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Le Ville review
Simply friendly clean and very hospitable in a fantastic location with very curtious staff.

Reviewed by
Marc B

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location, Location, Location
From the first minute to the last this was a great stay! Upon arrival I was told we
Had been upgraded free of charge due to a mistake of my own when booking the room
Online. The staff were really friendly but not in a false way that is becoming more common in hotels!
Our room had a fantastic view of canal street and in the morning the short walk to the
Cafe that served breakfast gave us just enough time to blow the cobwebs (hangover) off from
The night before! Altogether we cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Reviewed by
Jennie F

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for Business
I booked the hotel as it advertised a 'work desk' in the room but this was far from accurate.
There was a desk but it was small in dimensions and only just tall enough to get a fixed, wooden chair underneath it.
I measured the gap between the chair seat and the desk top ... 2.5 inches ... thus impossible to use.
When I mentioned it at reception, I was told that they were aware of it and will be building a 'business centre' in the basement ... fat lot of use that was to me at the time and in addition, no offer of recompense was made.
It was as if they were allegedly going to do something in the future, made it alright ... diabolical ... not even a discount/reduction offered.
Put that on top of the fact that the breakfast you pay for ... in their advertised bed and breakfast offering, is not even in the hotel but requires you to walk about 150 yards down the road to a rather 'uncomfortable' breakfast bar and hand over a card (provided on a day-by-day basis by the hotel reception) to exchange for a 'limited number of options' on a breakfast menu
I have not answered the question of what the hotel is suitable for because it isn't suitable for any of the options presented _ group of friends, romantic retreat, country escape, relaxing spa break, city break or family holiday

Reviewed by
R Edwards

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night out in Canal Street
Rooms are small but perfectly formed. Nice and clean. Staff all friendly, courteous and helpful. Location perfect for our purposes.

Reviewed by
Derek B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next