No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Le Ville Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
38-42 Canal Street , Manchester, M1 3WD
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers full English breakfast with each room, comfortable, triple glazed twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TV with satellite channels. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable

Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure
Picture of Le Ville Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, some rooms are noisy
Location of this hotel and good tripadvisor reviews convinced me to book a room at Le Ville Hotel (close to the train station - easy connection with the airport).
Room was small and basic but clean, bed was comfortable and bathroom had a good shower.
Receptionist was very helpful and friendly and we received lovely muffins on arrival (nice little touch). It was not a problem to get an extra mug for a cup of tea for a friend before going out for a meal.
Sadly, we had a problem with falling asleep at night as our room was just next door to the club and even closed window didn't keep the noise away (we had to keep curtains closed all the time as people walking by outside however it wasn't an issue for us). To top it up, we woke up early in the morning because of some loud banging inside the building :(
Breakfast was included in the price of our stay and was served in a cafe behind the corner till 11 am which was a bonus. Cooked breakfast, bacon sandwich and coffees were delicious however it wasn't clear what exactly was included in the price of hotel breakfast. We weren't aware of full menu and we weren't given too much time to make our choice. I fancied some muesli so I went to the counter to order it but I felt like I was already pushing it and asking for too much... Clear information would be helpful.

Reviewed by
Bogusia G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for me
The room cannot be called a room but a cupboard!!! I was given a room in the basement which had no windows but curtains put up to make it look like it had. If you want a fresh room ask for room with a window.
The bathroom was smelling of damp and the pump was constantly going trying to remove the water being used. The shower is quite small so dont drop anything as you will struggle to pick it up.
The breakfast at the Olive was probably the highlight of my stay in this hotel but also the staff were very helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
M Patel

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Make sure you guarantee you have a room with window!
This hotel is absolutely fantastic! Very clean and in an ideal place for the nightlife. The staff were very friendly and the room was (although small) immaculate. The only thing that spoiled it was that we had a basement room with no window and it was very hot and humid. There was a fan but it didn't help at all. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting, but I would make sure I called ahead and secured a room with a window first.

Reviewed by
Stephen Knight

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, comfortable, convenient for city centre and transport links
Website didn't say that breakfast is at a Deli up the road - I had no problem with this but it is a question of managing expectations and this arrangement might not suit some guests. Hairdryers in rooms not working (2 rooms tried) and no spare available. Staff friendly and helpful and gift of muffin was welcome!

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Church Stretton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was excellent, the room was very small but it was very clean. The member of staff made us feel quite welcome and comfortable. The location of the hotel was the bonus for us.
Next time I would try somewhere different just because I would like to try somewhere else.

Reviewed by
Debra D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting next to the canal, but also next to a club. Was a bit of noise during night.
Rooms are very small, but adequate. Staff are lovely. Very helpful and polite. Very central: especially for dropping students off at the university. I would certainly consider using the hotel again.

Reviewed by
G McBriarty

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Review
My room was a small but clean, the lights kept flicking on and off and there was no hot water in the tap. I couldnt find the restaurant for free breakfast in the morning so i didnt bother in the end i left manchester early.

Reviewed by
Luke H

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Much Satisfied
Internet was crap and no solution was done. however i was taken to reception to use internet.

Reviewed by
F Khan

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location clean room. Friendly staff (carl) overall very satisfied. Only slight problem you had to go dwn the street for breakfast. X

Reviewed by
r clucas

From NEWCASTLE, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, good value
I stayed here overnight with my daughter when doing the coronation st tour. Room was small but clean and hotel was in a great location on the canal side. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Very helpful staff on reception. Breakfast in Olive, across the road, was lovely.

Reviewed by
Fiona M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next