No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Le Ville Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
38-42 Canal Street , Manchester, M1 3WD
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers full English breakfast with each room, comfortable, triple glazed twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TV with satellite channels. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable

Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure
Picture of Le Ville Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas Fair visit
Hotel ideal for Picadilly station and easy to get to the Christmas markets and the city centre.
No breakfast on site but provided in cafe just around the corner which was fine but not mentioned when booking.
Room clean and well provisioned. Staff attentive on arrival but no contact after as none needed.

Reviewed by
N Wilkinson

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was good enough for 1 nights stay, bed was very comfy and good wash facilities, the receptionist was more than helpful, would stay here again, also in a very good location.

Reviewed by
Vicky H

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and excellent location
Although room was small it was spotless and ideal for an overnight stay, the staff are exceptional we were met by Brett who was an absolute credit to the company,will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Ray Jones

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
The room was small but perfectly suited to a brief stay. Being picky, proper soap in the shower would be a nice touch.

Reviewed by
Jonathan L

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect hotel and location! Went shopping for the day and booked it a few hours before and even upgraded us and offered complimentary muffin upon checking in which was a nice touch.

Reviewed by
S Tudor

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was surprised when I arrived at the hotel how modern and updated it was and not only that but Tom who greeted us could not have been more brilliant! We instantly got upgraded on our rooms and was given a free bottle of wine to start off our great night! Me & my friend were so pleased and glad we booked in their!

Reviewed by
Cora Brennan

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mr K Barry Review
Booked last minute using Latebooking.com quick and easy to book. Staff very friendly, room clean and comfy ideal for City centre.

Reviewed by
K BARRY

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant surprise - a gem
First time visitor and would definitely book again. Clean and in the centre of town. Room was double bed and was compact, but plenty spacious enough. Internet was fast, choc chic cookie and nice bottle of wine on arrival (75cl - not a small one!! I took it home, the wife would've killed me if I'd not shared it!)
Parking around the corner 100 yards, make sure you use the one they advise, it's under a building site type building and gated in - it looks intimidating but is much cheaper than the open air one on the opposite side of the road. Coins or mobile phone payment is possible.
Food not available on site but 20 yards across the road/canal is the Eden pub/restaurant (10% discount to hotel guests) and the Steak Salad was lovely, very good chef indeed. Breakfast is in a Deli 120 yards down the road and that too was excellent.
Situated in a lively district and some noise was evident around 11.00pm but the sound-proofing on the windows was sufficient so it wasn't an issue.
Nothing negative at all to say about the stay at all - great night sleep meant I was raring to go for work in the morning.

Reviewed by
Julian Dark

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, hotel - not so great
Room was small and very cramped with little area to move around in or store your luggage. The tiny desk/dressing table provided was almost useless as the shelf underneath prevented you from fitting your legs under it unless you chose to sit in a very uncomfortable position and the surface area contained the tea/coffee making facilities which further compromised any available space. It was certainly not a place to do any work. The bed although comfortable, did not have sheets which fitted either the mattress or duvet properly. Regrettably the cleaning staff forgot the toilet in my bathroom as I was greeted with the faeces of the previous occupant!! The only other issue was the noise. Being situated in an area surrounded by bars, clubs and kebab/burger establishments meant that unless you are a deep sleeper you will be woken by the noise from the street in the early hours. On the other hand the staff which work at the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Wayne N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small rooms but very clean and well,kept.

Reviewed by
John O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next