You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Le Ville Hotel

3

38-42 Canal Street, Manchester, M1 3WD

Price From 173.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (92)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Laura R

  • August 2016

Need soundproof Windows

Our room was on the side of the cocktail bar next door so we could hear music until they closed.

The Windows did little to block out the music.

  • robin s

  • July 2016

Le Ville Hotel

Awful lighting.

Kettle could not be plugged in safely. Small room. Inflated price for the night. Nightmare car parking despite paying.

Scaffolding construction at 9 am on Sunday morning.

Wonderful staff.

  • Joe S

  • July 2016

Ok

A friendly welcome at reception, the room fairly basic (economy basement room) which was ok for our purposes but did feel it was a bit overpriced for what it was.

  • ian nodding

  • April 2016

value for money

Room had small double and no window but good value for money until we where woken at 8.30 by workmen Started sawing outside are room

  • Samantha H

  • April 2016

Good price but noisy location and small room

I needed somewhere good value for money to attend a Diploma workshops at a university- and price wise Le Ville Hotel was ideal.

It had basic facilities that I needed and tea and coffee in the room.

However, the room was tiny and being on the bottom floor I did not even have a full window- a mere slit at the top of the wall. The room was very dusty and the shower area looked like the building work had not been complete after it had been inserted. Extremely noisy- got very little sleep. This was both external (on Canal street so expected some noise from pubs and bars but not on a Thurs night at 3am) but also internal. People going up and downstairs continuously and in and out of doors at all hours. Not only did the toilet have a pleasant quirk of making the noise of an airline one when flushing, but you got the luxury of hearing this when other guests in rooms nearby used their toilet too. No options for breakfast except a 'complementary muffin' given to you on your first night (not for each morning you were there).

  • L Foster

  • February 2016

Le Ville Hotel

An excellent hotel.

Carl on reception was brilliant and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • A Glover

  • February 2016

Stated on site all rooms came with breakfast & this changed last year.

No food served !

  • Thomas Lloyd

  • February 2016

Poor shower

Room was clean an ideal for a one night stay.

The only down side was the shower not working properly and it spraying water all over.

  • Mallen R

  • January 2016

Great value for money!

Upon arrival, we was greeted well by the receptionist.

Our check in was quick and easy with no hassle. The room we stayed in (Super Deluxe) was better than we expected. Very clean and had a fresh smell. We was delighted with the en-suite and how clean it was. Shower was great and very relaxing. There wasn't any stains or dirt on the bedding and the bed was extremely comfortable too. We received a treat upon arrival (muffins) they went down well with the the kettle and all the goods we were supplied with. Television had a reasonable amount of channels, and the WiFi signal was great. Overall our stay at the Le Ville Hotel was superb and we would definitely recommend this to anyone. Great value for money. We never had food at the hotel as we only stayed 1 night as we bought food whilst at the shopping centre. Also the temperature in the room was perfect, and I was fully able to adjust it to our likings. View was beautiful too just able to look out over the canal. I will be visiting this hotel again some time.

  • L Eden

  • January 2016

Its good for money

Clean room, nice staff, good for money.