No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Leeds Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 BLAYDS YARD , LEEDS, LS1 4AD
Just over half a mile from a city rich in culture and a quarter of a mile from the Central train station, the Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel is the perfect for those wanting to stay in this thriving tourist hotspot. Explore the Royal Armouries Museum, only half a mile away, and discover a multi-million pound purpose built structure.

For football fans, a visit to Leeds United FC is well within your reach while fans of other sports can enjoy a trip to Headingley Cricket Ground, 2.5 miles away. This is also only a quarter of mile from Leeds bus station, adding to the central location’s fantastic transport links.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Leeds Central, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked two double rooms and there was only one towel in both so we had to ask for another at reception which was inconvenient. A double room should have had 2 towels. Also, the rooms were far too hot, we were unable to sleep because of it. Reception had no fans, they had ran out, they should be more prepared for things like this. No air con in the room and the windown only opened about 5cm so that made no difference. Had to sit in the lobby for a while to cool down. The location of the hotel obviously can't be helped but we were practically on top of the train station so it was very loud early in the morning. The hotel was clean enough but definitely not worth the money. Ok but I don't think we'll stay here again

Reviewed by
Antonio J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Leeds city centre. Great Value and location
Great staff on reception. Great location and cleanliness as well as value for money

Reviewed by
Victoria G

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round - location noisy
I could not fault the hotel. The bed was fantastically comfortable and large work surface for working and putting things on. It is always good to be able to open a window instead of relying on air conditioning. It was a hot day and night but because of the proximity to a noisy bar as well as right next to the station, eventually had to close the window. However, it was not too hot in the room. There was no noise from hotel guests. The location is otherwise excellent, close to all facilities as well as the river. Reception staff were helpful.

Reviewed by
M Jenkins

From Aldwick, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Our stay was great, no complaints at all. The room, and hotel in general, was basically furnished but very clean and of a good size. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel location was very central to transport, shops, theatre, restaurants and nightlife. I would definitely stay there again if going back to Leeds.

Reviewed by
Kelly W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor value for money
Stayed 1 night for Tour de France in Leeds, paid £110 for accomodation, and travelodge didn't even attempt to raise standards to warrant this whopping hike in price! Rooms overlook what can only be described as 'drug alley', was very hot, but couldn't keep window open due to noise of traffic and trains which run past nearby. Very poor, but on a plus note, staff were lovely. Wouldn't stay again though, even though they do offer rooms from £19 per night now!!! Feel very ripped off!

Reviewed by
Ruth C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed this time...
I stayed at this hotel in April for 2 nights but did not eat at the hotel. Didn't have any complaints, room and bathroom were basic but both clean. This time however I only stayed 1 night and ate in the hotel. The air conditioning was not working which I was told about upon arrival. Food - I had pizza which was not hot but warm and dessert (Apple and Caramel pie) like tar. Don't think I'll be staying here again.

Reviewed by
S Andrews

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First visit to Leeds
We were welcomed by a very friendly member of staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was a bother - help with directions, arranging taxis and wishing us a good stay. Everything was done with a smile from all the staff we encountered. All in all a very pleasant stay. Quality of room only marked down because of noise of railway on our side of the building. Otherwise everything was first class!!

Reviewed by
S Rowell

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value For Money
Friendly clean hotel close to Leeds railway station but quiet at night. Did not use food or bar facilities but looked good value for money as well.

Reviewed by
Steve Thompson

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city centre hotel
We asked for a room that would be less likely to be affected by external noise (because of warning on hotel website) and we were offered a choice of two. Room was a bit warm because a rare hot day! Room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Couldn't fault the stay - didn't feel like a budget hotel

Reviewed by
G Kelly

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week end away
The room was very clean and tidy. The only thing I could comment on was that there was a night club below our room across the road we were on the first floor at the back of the hotel and there was a lot of noise from the music and people out side the club singing apart from that it was fine if we go again I would ask not to put there. as it went on till early hours but breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
Margaret M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next