No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Leeds Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 BLAYDS YARD , LEEDS, LS1 4AD
Just over half a mile from a city rich in culture and a quarter of a mile from the Central train station, the Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel is the perfect for those wanting to stay in this thriving tourist hotspot. Explore the Royal Armouries Museum, only half a mile away, and discover a multi-million pound purpose built structure.

For football fans, a visit to Leeds United FC is well within your reach while fans of other sports can enjoy a trip to Headingley Cricket Ground, 2.5 miles away. This is also only a quarter of mile from Leeds bus station, adding to the central location’s fantastic transport links.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Leeds Central, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for the money
Staff were very helpful as late rooms hadn't actually put my booking through - room was tidy and very comfortable with reasonable facilities for the price - food was very good

Reviewed by
Mark B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's fine
It's a Travelodge, you know what to expect, they're all pretty standardised. Although the desk staff were really nice.

Reviewed by
James H

From East Dulwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leeds Stay
A very conveniently placed Hotel adjacent to the mainline Station.
Good value for money

Reviewed by
G Turner

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable and close to the train station
Good customer service and flexible check-in.
Very haapy with the stay.

Reviewed by
Luis R

From Portugal
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel great location
Great location perfect for exploring city centre. Close to shops/bars/restaurants. Room clean. Good facilities.

Reviewed by
Hannah C

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leeds Central
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. The hotel itself is in a good central location and close to the train and bus stations. This did mean it was a bit noisy but I did expect that before arriving.

Reviewed by
C Bisset

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, great staff, great position
Clean room, really clean bathroom. Breakfast smelt amazing but didnt actually try it. Really helpful staff. Perfect position to get to into leeds centre. Stayed for the festival, had a great stay.

Reviewed by
Amy H

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, but not so cheerful!
On arrival at reception I was warned that my room could be very warm due to the recent good weather and that if I wanted to hire a fan, I had to go back down to reception. After a long journey I thought I would make do with opening the windows instead. Huge mistake as there was so much noise from the train station and to add further annoyance to my stay, a nearby bottle bank was being collected and emptied at approximately 5:00 am. The noise from thousands of bottles smashing coupled with the operatives who were shouting to one another went on for ages. Needless to say that I did not get a great deal of sleep. Perhaps you 'get what you pay for', but I would expect to at least have a bit of peace and quiet and a decent night's sleep.

Reviewed by
Linda S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot and unhelpful
After arriving back to te hotel after our evening meal, we were treated like intruders by the hotel staff. We were questioned several times based on who we were/rooms/etc. The staff then mocked us in front of fellow guests - obviously making us feel uncomfortable land unwelcome.
Furthermore, the room was ridiculously hot and therefore breakfast was a sleep deprived experience!

Reviewed by
Grace M

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid night staff receptionist
On arriving on the 2nd we had a fantastic greeting by very polite and pleasent staff, however on the 3rd (Sunday) we returned from our day out at around 11pm, to find that our keys would not let us in the main door, on entering we were greeted by an extremely rude and unpleasent receptionist, she demanded to know who I was and who my husband was. On explains that my name was Wilson she looked at her clipboard and then asked what my husbands name was. I pointed out that I had booked the room and his name was not on the booking, I had booked a double room and not per person, on asking her to show me the names on the clipboard I noticed that it simply said Wilson x 2, so how on earth could she possibly know who it was I had returned with.
I own my own business and if I spoke to my customers he way she spoke to me I wouldn't be in business for very long. Her whole delivery and execution was totally unacceptable, I had booked in with 4 other couples for the Leeds Pride event and picked your Hotel as it was a 2 minute walk from where we wanted to be. I also paid for a late check out, however I had housekeeping trying to get in my room at 1220 hrs, this is simply not good enough, the only saving grace was the delightful and pleasent lass that was on reception on the Monday when we left. She is an assett to the company.

Reviewed by
s wilson

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next