No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Leeds Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 BLAYDS YARD , LEEDS, LS1 4AD
Just over half a mile from a city rich in culture and a quarter of a mile from the Central train station, the Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel is the perfect for those wanting to stay in this thriving tourist hotspot. Explore the Royal Armouries Museum, only half a mile away, and discover a multi-million pound purpose built structure.

For football fans, a visit to Leeds United FC is well within your reach while fans of other sports can enjoy a trip to Headingley Cricket Ground, 2.5 miles away. This is also only a quarter of mile from Leeds bus station, adding to the central location’s fantastic transport links.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Leeds Central, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot and unhelpful
After arriving back to te hotel after our evening meal, we were treated like intruders by the hotel staff. We were questioned several times based on who we were/rooms/etc. The staff then mocked us in front of fellow guests - obviously making us feel uncomfortable land unwelcome.
Furthermore, the room was ridiculously hot and therefore breakfast was a sleep deprived experience!

Reviewed by
Grace M

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid night staff receptionist
On arriving on the 2nd we had a fantastic greeting by very polite and pleasent staff, however on the 3rd (Sunday) we returned from our day out at around 11pm, to find that our keys would not let us in the main door, on entering we were greeted by an extremely rude and unpleasent receptionist, she demanded to know who I was and who my husband was. On explains that my name was Wilson she looked at her clipboard and then asked what my husbands name was. I pointed out that I had booked the room and his name was not on the booking, I had booked a double room and not per person, on asking her to show me the names on the clipboard I noticed that it simply said Wilson x 2, so how on earth could she possibly know who it was I had returned with.
I own my own business and if I spoke to my customers he way she spoke to me I wouldn't be in business for very long. Her whole delivery and execution was totally unacceptable, I had booked in with 4 other couples for the Leeds Pride event and picked your Hotel as it was a 2 minute walk from where we wanted to be. I also paid for a late check out, however I had housekeeping trying to get in my room at 1220 hrs, this is simply not good enough, the only saving grace was the delightful and pleasent lass that was on reception on the Monday when we left. She is an assett to the company.

Reviewed by
s wilson

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived for a weekend away, which turned out to be one of the worst experiences I'd ever had, the room was boiling and so uncomfortable that we could not spend anytime in it, it was the same all night, and did not get any sleep. It was a double room but had only one hand and bath towel. And the shower curtain was disgustingly dirty from all I can think a previous guest. Will never stay there again.

Reviewed by
Gary P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too Hot!
We came to Leeds to visit our daughter with our grandson, and the it was extremely hot in the room, no fan available, and because of the location next to the train station could not open window to get fresh air as it was too noisy with all the trains braking to stop at station. Terrible nights sleep!

Reviewed by
tonia l

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked two double rooms and there was only one towel in both so we had to ask for another at reception which was inconvenient. A double room should have had 2 towels. Also, the rooms were far too hot, we were unable to sleep because of it. Reception had no fans, they had ran out, they should be more prepared for things like this. No air con in the room and the windown only opened about 5cm so that made no difference. Had to sit in the lobby for a while to cool down. The location of the hotel obviously can't be helped but we were practically on top of the train station so it was very loud early in the morning. The hotel was clean enough but definitely not worth the money. Ok but I don't think we'll stay here again

Reviewed by
Antonio J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Leeds city centre. Great Value and location
Great staff on reception. Great location and cleanliness as well as value for money

Reviewed by
Victoria G

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round - location noisy
I could not fault the hotel. The bed was fantastically comfortable and large work surface for working and putting things on. It is always good to be able to open a window instead of relying on air conditioning. It was a hot day and night but because of the proximity to a noisy bar as well as right next to the station, eventually had to close the window. However, it was not too hot in the room. There was no noise from hotel guests. The location is otherwise excellent, close to all facilities as well as the river. Reception staff were helpful.

Reviewed by
M Jenkins

From Aldwick, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Our stay was great, no complaints at all. The room, and hotel in general, was basically furnished but very clean and of a good size. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel location was very central to transport, shops, theatre, restaurants and nightlife. I would definitely stay there again if going back to Leeds.

Reviewed by
Kelly W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor value for money
Stayed 1 night for Tour de France in Leeds, paid £110 for accomodation, and travelodge didn't even attempt to raise standards to warrant this whopping hike in price! Rooms overlook what can only be described as 'drug alley', was very hot, but couldn't keep window open due to noise of traffic and trains which run past nearby. Very poor, but on a plus note, staff were lovely. Wouldn't stay again though, even though they do offer rooms from £19 per night now!!! Feel very ripped off!

Reviewed by
Ruth C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed this time...
I stayed at this hotel in April for 2 nights but did not eat at the hotel. Didn't have any complaints, room and bathroom were basic but both clean. This time however I only stayed 1 night and ate in the hotel. The air conditioning was not working which I was told about upon arrival. Food - I had pizza which was not hot but warm and dessert (Apple and Caramel pie) like tar. Don't think I'll be staying here again.

Reviewed by
S Andrews

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next