Reviews - Travelodge Leeds Central

1 Blayds Yard, Leeds, LS1 4AD

Price From 98.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jane A

  • November 2015

Very good

I was very pleased with the hotel.

It was chosen as I wanted somewhere near the train station and the city centre, and somewhere cheap as we would not be spending a lot of time there. The best bit was the staff who were all amazing - they were friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble. One of us left something in the room after check out, and the reception staff member kindly went to have a look in the room for us.

  • Jayne F

  • November 2015

Great location budget stay

Staff were really friendly.

Great location over the road from the main shopping centre and the train station. Just 20 mins walk from the Royal armouries and the University. Bed was really comfortable and room was quite homely considering it is a basic accommodation. Bedroom was spotlessly clean. My only problem was that I could see under the toilet rim really needed proper cleaning and there was a very loud buzzing noise from the bathroom light but this was a minor thing that didn't bother me too much. Have stayed in 5 star hotels with the same problems so fine considering the price. Was surprisingly quiet too.

  • Tracy D

  • November 2015

Definitely stay again

Friendly staff, nice clean room.

Comfy bed. Had a great time. There was some building being done next to the hotel but thats not their fault... didn't affect the quality of our stay.

  • Alison M

  • October 2015

Good hotel, close to train station

The reception staff were very friendly and approachable.

They put me on the 4th floor which is the "quiet floor", although it overlooks the train station so was noisy. I don't know what the noise levels on the non quiet floors would be like. Fortunately I had brought earplugs so it wasn't a problem. The bed was incredibly comfortable. There was a heater in the room so the room was initially nice and warm, but I wasn't able to keep this switched on after 10pm, it was probably on a timer, so I had to sleep in a sweater as the duvet was quite thin for me. There wasn't a hairdryer in the room so I asked at reception for one.

  • john m

  • October 2015

Friendly Staff

I arrived quite late at night having phoned ahead to advise of this.

The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful especially given the late hour.

  • R Daniels

  • October 2015

Great Value !!

I needed a hotel close to the centre of Leeds I looked at Premier Inn they seemed to be a bit further out and around £84 so looked at at Travelodge I knew I'd arrive close to 11pm and their checkout time was 12 midday oh joy the room was comfortable as it was near to the train station, a nice firm bed ,a powerful shower and tea and coffee facilities an all you can eat breakfast for only £7.95 was well worth it everything was freshly cooked and replenished quickly and £48 I'll definitely be staying again

  • c Browne

  • October 2015

Staff very friendly and knowledgeable, any queries always happy to help.

Room clean , tidy , warm and the bed and pillows very comfortable .

Next to railway lines so a little noisy but ideally situated close to city centre .

Prices reasonable breakfast was lovely had a variety of choice .

  • Helen Dresner

  • September 2015

Recent stay

Had a great stay - went for a rest and customer services handled noisy people in next room at 1am which was very much appreciated - lovely clean room - helpful receptionist- thank you.

  • NEIL H

  • August 2015

I would recommend

  • S Grady

  • April 2015

good location

staff very friendly and helpful