No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Leeds Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 BLAYDS YARD , LEEDS, LS1 4AD
Just over half a mile from a city rich in culture and a quarter of a mile from the Central train station, the Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel is the perfect for those wanting to stay in this thriving tourist hotspot. Explore the Royal Armouries Museum, only half a mile away, and discover a multi-million pound purpose built structure.

For football fans, a visit to Leeds United FC is well within your reach while fans of other sports can enjoy a trip to Headingley Cricket Ground, 2.5 miles away. This is also only a quarter of mile from Leeds bus station, adding to the central location’s fantastic transport links.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Leeds Central, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and excellent convenient location in Leeds
We stayed at Travelodge in Leeds for 2 nights - easy to find - handy for Leeds city centre, but reasonably quiet and close to secure parking.

Reviewed by
Rachel M

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again
room was clean and contained everthing i could need for a short stay, food area was clean but no other customers ! staff were friendly and helpful. i would stay again

Reviewed by
karen N

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
Pleasant Customer Service, clean hotel room and close to bars, restaurants and shops. Recommended.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Hambleton, Selby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Date night in Leeds
I wasnt sure what to expect for such a cheap hotel booking. I was so pleased from the friendly receptionist to the lovely clean room, the bed was so comfy the 12pm check out was absolutely perfect.

Reviewed by
G Lennon

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay apart from...
Being woken up by a fire alarm!! But that wasn't the hotels fault :)

Reviewed by
Amy S

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and awesome location...
I've never stayed at this hotel before, usually stay at the Hilton or Malmaison when in Leeds, but we booked to stay on NYE as the price was reasonable. The location was very central and the rooms were nice and clean. Lovely friendly staff too.

Reviewed by
A Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but clean
Suited our needs.Quiet. clean room

Reviewed by
ALAN K

From Filey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, central
I stay in Leeds every two weeks for work, and after being at many of the main hotels this one is certainly a favorite. Good location, nice staff, and decent room.

Reviewed by
James A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average Room
Decent value for money, a bit noisy as train station outside of our window

Reviewed by
K Conn

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Leeds Central
Overall my stay was positive. The only negative point was the noise from the nearby railway and the room window was only single glazed.

Reviewed by
N Mayos

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next