No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coach House Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
FLINTCROSS, NEWMARKET ROAD , ROYSTON, SG8 7PN
Situated within peaceful surroundings, just 6 minutes from the M11 and 22 from Cambridge, this charming old coaching inn offers excellent service, comfortable accommodation with free Wi-Fi and on-site parking.

Whether it is for business or pleasure, time to relax or time for an adventure, the Hotel is the perfect place from which to explore the local area. With its tranquil atmosphere and warm hospitality, guests can always expect a warm welcome and a truly memorable stay.

Providing the high-standards of a modern city hotel in the serene setting of a country retreat, each of the 22 en-suite rooms is comfortable and well-maintained. Every room includes free Wi-Fi access, LCD flat-screen TV, DVD player, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. There are several room categories to choose from including Double, Twin and spacious Family options.

From breakfast through to dinner, guests will surely relish the many tantalising dishes provided by the restaurants team of talented chefs. Specialising in the very best of traditional British dishes, they endeavour to use only the finest locally sourced produce and ingredients. With ever-changing seasonal menus and stylish presentation, diners are assured of a wonderfully satisfying experience.

With its convenient and accessible location, the Hotel makes for an ideal venue for conferences and other corporate events. With a dedicated support team and years of experience, they can cater to a wide range of different requirements.

The Hotel is located just off the A505 outside the town of Royston. Offering plenty of free on-site parking, it is just over a 6 minute drive from the M11 and 22 minutes from Cambridge. Cambridge offers excellent public transport links and there is also a local train station at Royston less than a 10 minute taxi ride from the Hotel. For those flying in, it’s just over a 40 minute drive from London’s Luton Airport.

With a fantastic setting and close proximity to a wealth of wonderful attractions, the Hotel is perfectly positioned for those wishing to explore the area. Surrounded by glorious countryside, there are plenty of opportunities for outdoor activities including walking, nature treks, cycling, fishing, and horse-riding and kayaking. The City of Cambridge is also nearby and is renowned as one of the most architecturally beautiful and majestic cities in Britain. For history enthusiasts there’s the Imperial War Museum at Duxford, Knebworth House and Audley End House & Gardens all of which are just a short distance from the Hotel.
Picture of Coach House Hotel, ROYSTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room nice.the area nice but small for family. Shower no good, bed 25 years old i think and bad
Breakfast came and toast took 20 mins late.
No internet in room.

Reviewed by
Roger R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend to my family
Well run,efiecent ,nice quiet room,great shower,excellent full English breakfast

Reviewed by
Jack Read

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
All services delivered as advertised. Clean, comfortable room, friendly service & good food. I can only assume the individuals who have given a poor review had other agenda's going on.

Reviewed by
Adrian M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unorganised
no food was available when we arrived so we asked for name of local restaurants and was told they all shut on sunday which was untrue, although someone came to our room later and advise us of a few.at breakfast we did not get any fruit juice offered to us and the toast which asked for did not turn up. staff were heard arguing very loudly in the kitchen.all in all poor customer service.

Reviewed by
alison n

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break

Reviewed by
g hunton

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK Hotel
Nice clean and tidy rooms set away from the actual building in a court yard style. The staff very were friendly and the food was rather nice. However, the rooms are very hot and you can't chance opening the windows on the ground level because of the security risk. Also the other fault with this hotel is that the noise from other guest handing about in the court yard and constantly smoking is off putting.

Reviewed by
Terry H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This B&B is what it says on the tin.
Slept well, brilliant breakfast.

Reviewed by
Colin, Cox

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accommodation
A good place to stay with a friendly landlord who cooks a mean steak.

Reviewed by
James W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round nice place
We felt in the middle of know where but the landlord dave was very friendly and helpful, supplied us with amazing food and the hotel was really clean and tidy! Highly recommend!
Lovely breakfast to start the day aswell! Thanks Dave.

Reviewed by
m cadden

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad
I was very very disappointed with the Coach House Hotel. The accommodation was poky, smelled dank and the decor was 70s caravan (a Musketeer, I'd say). I thought maybe I was just unlucky to be given the one poor room so I asked to change - but the alternative was a little bigger but just as depressing. Not like a hotel at all - more like a grim bed and breakfast. This isn't a pub, so the bar was very basic and without any character. I ended up cancelling (and full price was demanded even though I didn't stay - nice little earner). It really was quite unpleasant: I would certainly never ever go there again and I strongly recommend that you don't either.

Reviewed by
Chris N

From Tokyo, Japan
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next