You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Coach House Hotel

3

Flint Cross, Newmarket Road,, Royston, SG8 7PN

Price From 138.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (17)

47% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • paul turner

  • August 2016

First Time Here

Very nice set up, lovely surroundings, very friendly people.

The rooms are comfortable with easy access. Plenty of parking. Lovely restaurant with friendly service. Very convenient for my work will definitely stay again.

  • Pascal F

  • July 2016

Coach House Hotel

Good.

  • Louise D

  • May 2016

Great hosts, excellent food, clean and comfortable accomodation - thank you

This is another return visit for me - location is great for where I need to be working.

Food is always superb. Owner and staff are friendly and get things right/ nothing a problem. Room is comfortable and very clean. Shower is powerful - one of the best I've had in a hotel. Will definitely return.

  • John G

  • February 2016

worst yet

The room was not serviced as there was no cleaner due to the fact that " they don't have a cleaner on Saturdays".

We found this totally unacceptable. The room was cold on arrival. We were told: "if the room's cold turn the radiator on". The bathroom was also cold and the shower allowed water to escape all over the floor. It was like going back in time. All in all a terrible experience. Avoid this one!!

  • Louise D

  • December 2015

Excellent food, very clean, comfortable accommodation and we were well looked after by staff.

Stayed here in November - many thanks for looking after us - we are a quirky bunch.

Food was superb - particularly recommend the steak, and breakfast too.

  • lindsay walker

  • September 2015

happy travellers

my husband & I stayed, just one night, compared to the cost of other hotels in Cambridge, the coach house at Royston was excellent value, both in terms of facilities, food & staff.

form the main road A505 the hotel looks run down .howerver a really pleasant surprise awaits when you go around the building to check in. a beautiful courtyard, lovely tendered flower beds, hanging baskets and fantastic ornate fountain. t

  • Sara G

  • August 2015

Room smelt terrible possibly of gas, tea/coffee set for one, shower cheap and in need of updating.

Breakfast was inedible all food was deep fried and dripping in fat including vegetables.

Coffee was not drinkable had no flavour and tasted like water (it looked recycled). Very expensive, poor value.

  • Margaret M

  • July 2015

Two days.

Have stayed at The Coach House some years ago and it has not changed but it is a little tired especially in the bathrooms, though I thinks they are in the process of updating some areas.

  • garry beckett

  • March 2015

Their wasn't anybody from the hotel staff available on our arrival, only a guy who was a friend to the owner.

The ròom although clean was not worth the 79 pounds, more room in a shoebox. we did not find the staff friendly at all, even when we left they couldn't even say goodbye. Would never wish to stay again.

  • Dave M

  • February 2015

A really nice place to stay.

Friendly atmosphere.

A really nice dining room, home cooked food was good. A very nice place to spend Valentines night. A bit of traffic noise in the morning but a good night was had by us both.