No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Falcon Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Church Street, , , Shipston on Stour, CV36 4AS
Hi, Welcome to The Falcon Inn. We are an 18th Century Inn, situated in Shipston On Stour, on Church Street. Shipston is indeed the gateway to the Cotswolds, being in close proximity to Stratford Upon Avon, Warwick, Cheltenham and Banbury, to name but a few. You will find plenty to keep you occupied here. The Falcon Inn offers good quality en-suite accommodation and offers Single, Twin, Double and Family Rooms. All rooms come with a hearty Full English Breakfast. Our kitchen also offers traditional, home-cooked meals, with all of our produce being locally sourced and produced, where possible. We have been recently renovated to a good standard. The bar itself offers traditional Ales, Beers, Wines and Spirits to the same standard as our other Pubs and Inns. We pride ourselves in offering good value, high quality drinks at reasonable prices.
Picture of The Falcon Inn, Shipston on Stour at LateRooms
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
30% recommended this accommodation to a friend 30% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A one night stay
The pub owner was helpful and friendly. We said we would leave early in the morning at 06:30 for a short function and return for breakfast around 09:00. Minor thing - there was no milk in the room for tea making, but I was given a jug of milk when I asked at the bar. Major thing - when we returned in the morning, there was no-one in sight to give us breakfast! Around 11:00, a cleaner appeared and managed to wake the owner who apologised for forgetting us. We were then served our breakfasts. This would probably not recur, so we could possibly stay again.

Reviewed by
L Brown

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unfortunately I booked the wrong hotel and the manager was kind enough to refund me the cash out of the till since late rooms had already taken the money from my bank. Very good of him.

Reviewed by
Karen Q

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The landlord was drunk when we got there it was his Birthday carpet in room really staned
Not happy with this we didn't get breakfast as the landlord was still asleep at 10 the cleaner woke him up and we told him we didn't want breakfast as it was 10.30 by then and we wanted to go round the Cotswold didn't charge for breakfast. This really spoilt our weekend away with the Landlord drunk and dirty room plus 3 Televisions in room as he couldn't get 2 of them working will not be returning there. My Partner books with you a lot but never had anything like this before but as put us off

Reviewed by
TERENCE M

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Falcon Inn Review
This Inn did not have enough staff. It was untidy and in need of a good clean. The bedroom carpet was very stained and dirty. The shower curtain was dirty. Mugs of tea were provided at breakfast, we had to ASK for cereal. A lot of maintenance is required including the bannister rail near our bedroom tied up with plastic tape to secure it !! One evening all the electricity went off for half an hour without explanation. Not a place for a holiday maker to stay.

Reviewed by
John S

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My mistake

Reviewed by
P Maddocks

From Watchet, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
2 of us travelled from south wales and booked literally last minute, in the car on our way down! We were greeted and told what time we wanted breakfast, the room was very clean and was also stocked with shampoo and shower gel, we went for breakfast expecting to pay only to be told breakfast was included in price! I would recommend this accomodation to anyone, very friendly staff

Reviewed by
T Green

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never on a Friday!!!
Room was adequate, though the mattresses on the beds were of poor quality. We stayed on a Friday night and the landlord either had a 'lock in' or a large number of his relatives came for a party! The noise, (and it was noisy) went on until 01:45, making sleep impossible. We will never stay in a pub again. On a plus note, the landlord provided a good breakfast

Reviewed by
Terry R

From Ryde, Isle of Wight, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming, had everything it said it did, excellent breakfast, no evening food but other places nearby which did, car park 8 places - but could park nearby if extra needed. Not noisy. Being refurbished.

Reviewed by
Anne M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

music night
It was a "drinking pub", as opposed to one for accommodation. Loud music until 2-00am, noise until 3-00am. We had to wake the landlord up at 8-45am, 1st day and 9-15am on the 2nd day, in order to get breakfast. Food, good and full breakfast, however, it was very poorly presented. The landlord was a good host and can run a drinking pub however, he showed little experience of how to run and provide a service for the b&b trade. Lots of potential. If he wishes to run a b&b, he needs to upgrade his presentation service and turn down the thumping, loud music. He could become very good at b&b, however, the pub must change.

Reviewed by
Derrick W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As this hotel has live music every fri and sat I should of expected a lot of noise and was not disappointed! I did not expect it to go on till 2 am though!!

Reviewed by
L PREECE

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next