Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View

2

Wilsons Hotel, 41 Hull Road,, Blackpool, FY1 4QB

Price From 56.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p alderson

  • April 2015

Basic and disappointing

Shower was cold , hot water in bathroom was cold and tv had poor reception at night .

  • Adrian S

  • March 2015

Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View

Friendly value for money hotel

  • A Fitzpatrick

  • February 2015

Great location, room had everythig you needed

had a lovely, box of chocolates and balloon and heart shaped towel on arrival, room was toasty warm.

had every thing you needed plenty of sockets and mirrirs for the hairdryers etc, Had the breakfast at Muchies cafe was given a token from the hotel, directly over road. Lovely big breakfast. lovely young couple who where happy to help, lovely 3 day stay.

  • Hayley W

  • January 2015

Fair and friendly

The hosts were very helpful and friendly.

Our room was a lot smaller than it appeared on the website but was tidy with clean white bedding and towels. The beds were comfortable and we had two good night's rest. The shower was awful; very erratic and with hardly any pressure. All in all not the best hotel/b&b we've stayed in, but I can imagine not the worst.

  • Robert Davies

  • October 2014

Our room with a view, and some "swan" shaped towels

On arrival the owner greeted us in a very friendly and welcoming manor and showed us to our room.

We paid for the superior double with a view of the tower and it lived up to expectations - it is a Blackpool hotel after all, so we weren't expecting The Ritz. The room was well decorated, modern and clean. Two seats in the bay window with a lovely view of the tower (Illuminated at night - The Tower that is..... not the seats). The bed was comfortable, clean and fresh with plenty of pillows and cushions. The en-suite was very small and compact, but it was clean and functional.

Location was perfect for the North end of Blackpool, less than 5 minutes walk from everything. Overall our stay was the best we have experienced in Blackpool. The owner was very friendly and a pleasure to meet. The best bit of course - "The Swan Shaped Towels" - brilliant touch

  • Jane M

  • September 2014

Weekend break,

The room was wonderful, the owner was very accommodating, it was the perfect distance from the main street so as not to get woken by people leaving clubs, i would recommend it to friends

  • B Bridges

  • September 2014

Brilliant hotel

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, the couple who own the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful, it is literally a 5 minute walk to the sea front and town, we had a great time and the location was brilliant

  • k downing

  • September 2014

nice n comforbale

that very good hotel,

friendly

clean

comforbale

oood price

hope visit one day in future again

  • elaine hughes

  • July 2014

Lovely family place - right in the centre

Loved the place - we stayed in room 9 - good family room.

Owners were polite and when we asked for more coffee and sugar it was in our room waiting for us when we got back in.

  • Hayley P

  • July 2014

Lovely owners very helpful. Would defiantly recommend and would stay again