No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Wilsons Hotel, 41 Hull Road, , Blackpool, FY1 4QB
Wilsons Hotel is perfectly placed in central Blackpool to offer you the base from where to explore Blackpool's renowned attractions. Whether you are up for Ballroom dancing, excited about Blackpool tower's magnetism, fancy Circus or Magic shows, irresistible to shopping or eating, thrilled about rides, fanatic to movies, craving for night life or just plan as you go, our hotel suits your needs. We are happy to accommodate guests from all walks of life, so whether you’re a couple, a family, a solo traveller or a group of friends, you’ll be afforded the very best service in town. We offer all guests the same warm welcome and trademark hospitality whatever time of the year you visit may it be bank holidays, summer kids' holidays, Illuminations or Christmas and New Year Breaks. To make sure we provide the ideal break in Blackpool to our guests, we have a range of 10 fantastically appointed, spotlessly clean & a variety of Double, Twin, Family, Single en-suite & standard bedrooms which provide breath-taking glittering views of Blackpool tower & a very good night's sleep. In the morning you'll have the option of the cooked breakfast and our family lounge offers real comfort as well as a choice of meals on order. All our rooms are decorated on a blanche white scheme with a golden touch. Guests are provided with fresh white crisp linens, towels & toiletries. A coloured television with free view channels, tea coffee making facilities are equipped in each room. High Speed internet is available through out Hotel. Hair driers, iron and ironing boards are also available upon request.
Picture of Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, room had everythig you needed
had a lovely, box of chocolates and balloon and heart shaped towel on arrival, room was toasty warm. had every thing you needed plenty of sockets and mirrirs for the hairdryers etc, Had the breakfast at Muchies cafe was given a token from the hotel, directly over road. Lovely big breakfast.
lovely young couple who where happy to help, lovely 3 day stay.

Reviewed by
A Fitzpatrick

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair and friendly
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. Our room was a lot smaller than it appeared on the website but was tidy with clean white bedding and towels. The beds were comfortable and we had two good night's rest. The shower was awful; very erratic and with hardly any pressure. All in all not the best hotel/b&b we've stayed in, but I can imagine not the worst.

Reviewed by
Hayley W

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room with a view, and some "swan" shaped towels
On arrival the owner greeted us in a very friendly and welcoming manor and showed us to our room. We paid for the superior double with a view of the tower and it lived up to expectations - it is a Blackpool hotel after all, so we weren't expecting The Ritz.
The room was well decorated, modern and clean. Two seats in the bay window with a lovely view of the tower (Illuminated at night - The Tower that is..... not the seats).
The bed was comfortable, clean and fresh with plenty of pillows and cushions.
The en-suite was very small and compact, but it was clean and functional.
Location was perfect for the North end of Blackpool, less than 5 minutes walk from everything.
Overall our stay was the best we have experienced in Blackpool. The owner was very friendly and a pleasure to meet.
The best bit of course - "The Swan Shaped Towels" - brilliant touch

Reviewed by
Robert Davies

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break,
The room was wonderful, the owner was very accommodating, it was the perfect distance from the main street so as not to get woken by people leaving clubs, i would recommend it to friends

Reviewed by
Jane M

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, the couple who own the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful, it is literally a 5 minute walk to the sea front and town, we had a great time and the location was brilliant

Reviewed by
B Bridges

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice n comforbale
that very good hotel,
friendly
clean
comforbale
oood price
hope visit one day in future again

Reviewed by
k downing

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely family place - right in the centre
Loved the place - we stayed in room 9 - good family room. Owners were polite and when we asked for more coffee and sugar it was in our room waiting for us when we got back in.

Reviewed by
elaine hughes

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely owners very helpful. Would defiantly recommend and would stay again

Reviewed by
Hayley P

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect service, amazing service

Reviewed by
A Schulz

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice
room was clean bed very comfy

Reviewed by
joshua molloy

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next