The Railway Inn

3

Station Road , Culham ,, Abingdon, OX14 3BT

Price From 153.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A creed

  • April 2015

Nice Hotel

the hotel is very nice rooms are clean and the staff are friendly.

the hotel is located next to the railway and oxford and London are easy to reach.

  • Victor Chaffey

  • February 2015

Great find!

Did just what it said on the tin.

Clean comfortable room, reasonable pub grub and great service. Warm reception from a couple who are running a hotel a great budget hotel. Although the hotel is close to both a busy road and railway line neither kept me awake I slept like a baby.

  • Carol L

  • December 2014

We were made very welcome on arrival.

Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice. The place is a little dated but comfortable. Although our room overlooked a rail track the noise of the trains passing through didn't spoil the stay. Very quaint setting and quiet but good for visiting Oxford.

  • karen forbes

  • November 2014

The Railway Inn

This was a great find, staff and owners made us feel extremeley welcome, room was spotless.

We will definatley return.

  • T Skidmore

  • November 2014

Friendly staff.

Single overnight stay on business, I was made to feel very welcome by very friendly staff.

Food and drink was very good. Noisy location alongside rail track and in close proximity to a busy road.

  • Susan Dunne

  • November 2014

Good Stay

Excellent location, very nice landlords, very comfortable, good food great ales.

  • B Taylor

  • November 2014

Hidden Gem

Booked this pub as it's location was perfect.

Wasn't expecting a great deal but was blown away. Yes the place looks old but the welcome was warm. The room was excellent and the bed one of the most comfy I have slept in. The food was superb. I would honestly have paid double what it cost for the amount and quality of what I ate. The breakfast was even better (The sausages are amazing!). No hotel I have stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot) is better value for money than this one. I'll be back, I'll go out of my way to go back!

  • B Davey

  • October 2014

A very enjoyable stay made memorable by all the staff and railway location.

First impressions not great - dingy, bad odour of bar BUT very friendly, helpful service on booking in - could not have wanted better.

Room great, no view but velux window above bed - lovely decor and colours (effort had gone into this), proper, commodious shower, clean, well equipped - super and a pleasurable room to be in!!. Breakfast cooked at 6.50 by gentleman who clearly takes pride in what he does (black pudding - yum!) - A1 !!!. Brunel Grade 2 listed building in adjacent station, if that appeals!!!

  • G Bucher

  • October 2014

nice typical countryside inn

Friendly staff, good food & beer, and very conveniently located next to a railway station providing direct access to Oxford.

  • GILLIAN H

  • September 2014

Hidden gem

This place is really a hidden gem.

It is off the beaten track next to the railway station but don't think this is a minus. The station is like stepping back in time. It is not a busy station and the trains whizz past without you really noticing. Very quiet at night, certainly didn't stop us sleeping and we slept with the window open. The hosts are really friendly and the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The chef is a jolly fellow. Lovely room with nice comfy bed. Great location for Oxford and other locations, park and ride just down the road. Stayed 3 nights, wanted to stay longer but booked up. Will certainly stay there if in the area again.