Reviews - Stuart Hotel


Stuart Hotel, 74 Stuart Street, Luton, LU1 2SW

Price From 146.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (31)

48% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rachel H

  • July 2015

Good hotel but no record of our booking

No record of our booking when we arrived the hotel by this point was fully booked at it was 11pm.

The receptionist was lovely but she had no idea what to do, not her fault, but extremely disappointed by the service.

Room itself was clean and pretty standard. Quite expensive for what it was however it's peak holiday season near the airport so to be expected.

  • Suzanne L

  • June 2015

Fine for a stop over

Very friendly & efficient staff, great wifi & close to town centre

Breakfast not great, poor choice & sickening amount of spider webs & dead flies on ledge above breakfast area

Room clean & comfortable but avoid breakfast

  • Gavin G

  • March 2015

Awful Place

Awful Place, Dead Flies everywhere including Restaurant.

Nothing like illustrations on website show. Rooms were abysmal and not particularly clean

  • Lee Z

  • March 2015

Not the best but (Fairly) cheap and cheerful

Room was clean no issue with that.

However service and food/drink not great. Professionalism of staff could be improved. Tv had no remote and I was advised to just use it manually when I then advised there was no buttons to turn over manually they sourced a remote from another room. Room next to me were rowdy and noisey at 3am. At breakfast I heard other customers saying they could not turn the heating off in the night and had to have a cold shower at 3am to cool down.

  • Jason L

  • January 2015

Nice interior but needs updaditing

Hotel foyer, staff and main parts of the hotel I can not fault.

Clean and helpful. The rooms are modern and clean however as the rooms are situated along a busy road the traffic noise was a pain. The room was also very cold, although the temp reading was 32 (not!) and could not be increased as it was centrally controlled above those levels, the staff could not over ride this either, these problems are mainly due to the fact the windows are old single pane type. I ended up sleeping with my clothes on to stay warm. Not a real big issue, as once I'm asleep I'm gone. Bit annoyed that parking charges wernt clear enough on booking, but parked on a side street which was free from 6pm till 8am, so ok for me. Good location to town centre and facilities, but I wouldn't stay there again due to noise and coldness of room.

  • JM B

  • December 2014


Impossible to set the heater, centralized at the reception.

Room was over heated. Single glazier with bedroom on the main street.

  • M Sarker

  • December 2014

Bad service

Paid £80 for a night; but spent the whole night in sub-zero temperature.

I arrived at the hotel after driving 300 miles and arrived around mi d might. Receptionist did not bother to mention that they are having a problem with the heating system. I quickly went bed but couldn’t sleep because the room was extremely cold. I informed this to the receptionist in the morning and asked for a portable heater, but she refused to give me and assured me that I’ll get some compensation instead. When I vacated the hotel, the receptionist told me their manager is away and she can’t do anything about it but she will talk to her manager and will let me know within two days. A week gone no reply from the hotel yet. Breakfast was poor quality. Definitely not worth for a £80.

  • Vicky W

  • October 2014

Bad Experience

Room was 'tired' - no shower curtain over bath - very very noisy due to the traffic, sirens going all night - very limited selection of food, slected fish & chips, fish was over cooked and greasy, limited selection for breakfast.

Couldn't connect to the broadband and when I asked no one was interested - which meant I couldn't access work which i had to review for the following days meeting. At breakfast a lot of people were complaining about the condition of thier rooms

  • Mark P

  • September 2014

Looks a lot nicer inside than it did from the outside...

Free car parking, which needs to be better advertised.

Room was tidy and clean.

Bed was comfy. Power points by the bed - an essential for any iPhone user nowadays!!

  • Stevie P

  • September 2014

stuart hotel was excellent for one night, the staff are very helpful and the room was up to to date.