No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stuart Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Stuart Hotel, 74 Stuart Street , Luton, LU1 2SW
The modern hotel located in Luton town centre- five minutes walk to Luton train station. Luton airport is within 2 miles of the hotel. Each room comes with a 32 inch flat-screen TV and air conditioning, tea -coffee facilities, hair dryer, telephone, private bathroom with soap, shampoo & shower gel.

This hotel offers free Wi-Fi. Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and can arrange car rental or laundry services. Room service is provided.

A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the hotel restaurant. Lunch and dinner is served each day.
Picture of Stuart Hotel, Luton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

three rooms in one stay! !!!
Once checked in went to my room, when entered found room had not been clean properly dirty towels left on floor a used shower cap and tissues left on side. Was given another room...so went and checked it out was fine so went to work as was working out pf hours at local shop. On my return at 2 am I was quite shocked to find someone asleep in my room as I tried to enter. So I had ro return to reception and was found another room after a 15 min wait....my third room was lacking lighting only the bathroom and one table lamp worked. Also the corridors were badly lit and had several ceiling tiles missing.

Reviewed by
P Greenfield

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our bathroom smelt of cigarettes, the bath had burns in it, there was a hole in the flor by my bed, the room looked like it never has been cleaned, stains up the wall in the bathroom. Looked good on the website but the room was dreadful. You could hear the hall way doors slam whenever someone went through. For the money there were better places I could of booked

Reviewed by
C Dicola

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seems more like a 4 star hotel than a 3
Our room was a lovely size, came with free wifi, freeview and air conditioning. The bed was super comfortable so my boyfriend and I never wanted to wake up. The check out is before 12pm which means if your a lazy bones like us, you don't have to wake up at silly o clock. Our only minor problems were our bedside lamp didn't work and they only gave us one tea bag each. (We need more than one cuppa in the morning.) All in all a great stay would go back again, would love to move in haha.

Reviewed by
Amber A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay no noise despite location. I will be going back again.

Reviewed by
E Williams

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Utter shambles!
I was informed on the morning of my stay that the hotel had experienced a power failure on floors 1 & 2 and that the hotel had moved me to a 3 star hotel of equal standard and I had been put into a superior room for the same price of the booking (£84).
When I check to see the hotel they had mentioned, I found that the hotel only provided a standard room which was £55 per night with no breakfast.
I rang the Stuart Hotel back to ask why I was still being charged £84.00 for a room which costs £55.00, the women then said that they would include breakfast for free.
Breakfast was £8 per person as I had checked and so I would have been over charged by £21.00, this is in effect theft and I was left to argue with the women who said she would need to check to see if I could get the room for £55.00
In the end it was agreed that I and my colleague could have the room for £55.00, when we arrived at the Quality Skyline hotel it was an absolute shock to see a hotel in such a bad mess, no cleaning look to have been done for a very long time.
Whoever painted the place put more paint on the carpet than they did on the walls.
I would recommend that no one should ever book into this place unless you like it very basic!

Reviewed by
S Helps

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief business trip
Staff were all very polite and breakfast was nice.
The room was clean, but could have done with some maintenance. Only one light worked, the air conditioning controls were missing and there were cigarette burns in the bath and sink.
Overall, the hotel served it purpose for a brief stay.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Lovely big room and very friendly staff

Reviewed by
A Leggat

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
They hotel was beautifully designed and modern.
We did struggle for normal chairs to watch the champions league match on TV
Drinks were very affordable but the food wasn't at the standard of the rest of the hotel
I ordered fish and chips in the evening and found the fish to be heavily drenched in oil which took taste away from a nice fish and instead became to much to finish.
Breakfast in the morning was basic full English or continental.
I decided for full English but again on arrival the bacon and sausage arrived slightly warm thus making a tricky decision as to whether I would attempt to even eat them with fear of food poisoning
After picking around the bits of warmer items I decide to leave the rest and just thought we might pick up a breakfast from somewhere else on the way to our meeting

Reviewed by
P Dobson

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room looking tired, no restaurant open, ambulances and boy racer noise all night
On entering the hotel, as a lone female traveller I was hoping to eat in the hotel and go back to my room to work. I was told the restaurant wasn't open, fair enough if low occupancy, but when I asked for recommendations for a steak house I was offered a local Indian restaurant. I'd past a wether spoons so headed there for steak night instead.
The room at a glance is modern, but paint work tired and bathroom fittings, when I opened or tried to open the curtains in the morning the window has damp marks all around it. Plus point, TV and Wifi good so I was able to relax and work. Bed was comfy but duvet could have been thicker or optional blanket as well perhaps.
Single glazing on a busy road, not sure if unusual or not but ambulances all night and boy racers racing around the ring round, I live on a busy Dual carriageway on a hospital main route so I'm used to noise from traffic but double glazing would make a huge difference.
Breakfast, I was offered a full English, but I prefer a cereal, yogurt etc. Due to the lack of cereal choice, I went for bacon and toast, bacon swimming in oil, the 3 cereals on offer were 3 refilled plastic boxes, mainly cereal dust, rather than the cornflakes, bran flakes and muesli I think they were meant to be. Orange juice was out of order, odd tasting orange juice in a jug as a replacement, so I tried the apple juice from machine, tasted of just water. £10 wasted could have gone to macdonalds.
Won't be stopping again

Reviewed by
Z Amos

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good time
Nice but very cold hotel for me, I go reception ask that put me heating on, but not much better ...

Reviewed by
ANNIE W

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next