No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Berkshire Serviced Accommodation

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
WINTERTHUR WAY , BASINGSTOKE, RG21 7UB
These luxurious boutique style town centre apartments are finished to a very high standard, Bedrooms and bathrooms come with Egyptian cotton linen, towels and luxury toiletries. All apartments come with up to the minute technology with WiFi & Ipod docking stations in each room. The lounge comes equipped with 40” flat screen TV, Sky Channels, and Bose Ipod docking station. The kitchens are fully equipped with Smeg appliances. All apartments come with a free welcome breakfast pack of tea, coffee, sugar, milk, water, bread, butter & jam.

The Apartments are less than a 5-minute walk from Basingstoke Railway Station and Festival Place Shopping Centre, Reading is 16 miles away.

Basingstoke offers a wide choice of shops and restaurants, along with a multi-screen cinema within 5 minutes’ walk of the Berkshire Serviced Accommodation. The nearby transport links provide easy access to London Waterloo.

We are located just 10 minutes from M3 Exit 5. Basingstoke Railway station is 5 minuets walk which provides trains to London Waterloo every 30 minuets. Heathrow and Southampton Airports are just 35 minutes drive by car.

We have free on site park 24 hours Saturday, Sunday and Bank holidays, we offer free on site parking Monday to Friday between the hours 18.00 - 08.30, 24 hour alternative parking available 5 minuets walk (charges apply)
Picture of Berkshire Serviced Accommodation, BASINGSTOKE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great Location and room...quiet....peaceful...would go again

Reviewed by
A Elias

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A refreshing change
Since my husband was diagnosed with Cancer 5 years ago travelling has become very difficult and getting to London has been almost impossible. Our experiences in hotels have ranged from manageable through disconcerting to unpleasant. Disabled Accessible is not the same as Disabled Friendly! Staying in this apartment has renewed our confidence and will make catching up with friends in London enjoyable again. Such a pleasure to have our needs anticipated and not to be made to feel like a burden. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Gillian T

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Money Well Spent
Definitely good value for money. The flat was very tidy and spacious.
I had less confidence of the hotel quality until I arrived at the premises. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Williams A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, would recommend
Stayed 1 night and cannot fault it. Everything required is provided, very clean and tidy rooms. Situated close enough to the station and amenities for convenience but far enough not to be constantly disturbed by passing traffic. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
M Robinson

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were met by Paul who was a very gracious host, who introduced us to a great spacious apartment, with absolutely everything you need. We only stayed 1 night but were impressed with the cleanliness and spec of the fittings and technology. It was very close to the town centre and train station. We know where to stay now in Basingstoke when we return.

Reviewed by
Chris P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great apartment in central location
I thought the apartment was great, very well located for the train station and the city centre.
Lovely decor and very clean.
Great customer service from Paul a brilliant all round experience.

Reviewed by
Joanne N

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accommodation - High specification furnished apartment.
Landlord met me on arrival and was very helpful - and also a welcome pack free of charge (Food and Drinks - Hot Drinks and Breakfast)
Sky Digital TV and free broadband. Even Bathroom had Shower Gel, Shampoo and Conditioners inclusive.
Ideal for Business or Leisure stays - will certainly rebook if I am in the area again as 1st choice!

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great apartment, in a good location

Reviewed by
Charles E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.