No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ingliston Country Club Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ingliston Estate Bishopton, Renfrewshire, PA7 5PA
Our family-run estate sits in peaceful countryside, a world apart from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow city centre that's just a 25 minute drive away with Glasgow Airport being easily accessible.

With viewing terraces overlooking the Kilpatrick hills and Clyde estuary, Ingliston Country Club also features an equestrian centre, hair and beauty salon, restaurant and free on-site parking.

Free Wi-Fi is provided in each room at Ingliston, as well as an en suite bathroom and a flat-screen TV. Double-glazed floor-to-ceiling windows are a feature in every room and a Scottish breakfast buffet is on offer each morning within the Connemara Suite in the Hotel.

Palomino’s Restaurant, with Italian Scottish cuisine and located within the main building of the Club, has outstanding service and is a truly unique experience – delight in the amazing spectacle of beautiful horses at work and play as you browse our delicious menu. Our talented chefs offer seasonal Scottish produce fused with authentic Italian cuisine and they'll happily cater for special requirements.

The Country Club is further enhanced with a stunning Art Deco wedding venue, business meeting rooms and function suites for larger conferences, with a wide choice of food and beverages, fitness studio and personal trainer, luxury family lodge accommodation and a world-renowned equestrian centre.
Picture of Ingliston Country Club Hotel , Renfrewshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every respect

Reviewed by
S Brown

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Andrew Hall

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabuluos
Everything about our two day stay was 5 star. Food, environment and service. Only slight criticism was the size of the rooms compared to old Scottish country hotels but the service of the staff was exemplary.

Reviewed by
Karen Rhodes

From Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lodge .
Perfect place to stay. Everything we needed was there. There was milk in the fridge and coffe ,tea etc.
very comfortable in every way. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
G Lucas

From Burntwood, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
We stayed in a 2 bedroom lodge and it was everything we could have expected and more. The lodges are very well furnished and everything you need is there even some milk, butter and jam in the fridge along with tea coffee sugar etc in the kitchen. Will definitely return again if we can get it for the same price or less. We paid £129 per night but if we had stayed another night it would have gone up to the full price of £219 per night. I had a look when we got home and there are dates in Oct for £99 per night which is excellent value for a family to stay.

Reviewed by
K Barr

From Campbeltown, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately, at breakfast there was only 2 staff in breakfast room. They were overwhelmed trying to clear tables, set up tables, serve tea, coffee and replenish the hot food. Hot food was scarce. Wait for it to be replenished was unacceptable.

Reviewed by
M Gillespie

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely staff with excellent staff
Recently been to this hotel to attend a wedding. From beginning to end it was a great experience. Staff were extremely helpful and very professional and went beyond the call of duty to ensure our day was as stress free as possible. Food was excellent for our meal. The rooms were stunning and looked onto the grounds where the horse riding took place which was lovely. If your as lucky as us to visit this hotel on a sunny day the sights are fantastic and picturesque. My only complaint was my room was 2 doors down from my mum and she was £40 cheaper so shop about and enquire about wedding rates with hotel before booking with anyone.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent with only one negative.
The hotel is beautiful and I will definitely return again. We had a lovely room but the only thing that let it down was the extremely dirty window which ruined the perfect view. It looked like the window hadnt been cleaned in months. It wasnt exactly an awkward window to clean so not really sure why housekeeping let it get to that stage. Not really want you expect in a 4 star hotel. Apart from that our stay was really nice.

Reviewed by
P Henderson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were exceptional; friendly, polite, helpful, nothing too much trouble. Ingliston should be very proud of its staff. The room was clean, bathroom was sparkling, everything worked, unusual door arrangement to the bathroom! The view was interesting, a horse 'paddock' with lots of riders in training. It is a large equestrian centre, a real bonus! The views were fantastic, lots of horses of course, but also the locality is beautiful. The breakfast was good. It's a pleasure to eat an egg that is still soft, not rock hard and rubbery. A bit expensive though! Great for horsey people!

Reviewed by
Barbara Anne M

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Mixed Experience
Ingliston is probably heaven on earth if you are into the horse scene.
Its character is slightly "blingy" sitting in the unspoiled surrounding countryside.
It was very peaceful, to the point where there was no " atmospheric buzz" to the place. Even on the equestrian side - it was great to see a couple of girls exercising their ponies, but that was it - very, very quiet.
The room was modern, comfortable, with a great view.
The shower room was nicely finished but really quite compact!
There was no information pack in the room specific to the hotel & surrounding area, (just a pack of tourist brochures), which was a pity, as there were probably some nice walks in the area.
Breakfast was served in the light & airy restaurant, overlooking a dressage area & it was a pity that the serve yourself hot breakfast items were pre-cooked & heated, as it never quite tastes the same as cooked to order food.
I am sure that our experience would have been different if there had been more horse related activity, or a wedding reception there, to bring the place to life!

Reviewed by
david r

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next