No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ingliston Country Club Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ingliston Estate Bishopton, Renfrewshire, PA7 5PA
Our family-run estate sits in peaceful countryside, a world apart from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow city centre that's just a 25 minute drive away with Glasgow Airport being easily accessible.

With viewing terraces overlooking the Kilpatrick hills and Clyde estuary, Ingliston Country Club also features an equestrian centre, hair and beauty salon, restaurant and free on-site parking.

Free Wi-Fi is provided in each room at Ingliston, as well as an en suite bathroom and a flat-screen TV. Double-glazed floor-to-ceiling windows are a feature in every room and a Scottish breakfast buffet is on offer each morning within the Connemara Suite in the Hotel.

Palomino’s Restaurant, with Italian Scottish cuisine and located within the main building of the Club, has outstanding service and is a truly unique experience – delight in the amazing spectacle of beautiful horses at work and play as you browse our delicious menu. Our talented chefs offer seasonal Scottish produce fused with authentic Italian cuisine and they'll happily cater for special requirements.

The Country Club is further enhanced with a stunning Art Deco wedding venue, business meeting rooms and function suites for larger conferences, with a wide choice of food and beverages, fitness studio and personal trainer, luxury family lodge accommodation and a world-renowned equestrian centre.
Picture of Ingliston Country Club Hotel , Renfrewshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were pleasantly surprised at the very high standard of the accommodation. The meal in the restaurant was first class and the breakfast was amazing. We had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly stay again if we are in that area.

Reviewed by
S Gibbs

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stop over
This is the second time we have stayed in this lodge, and it is a lovely place to stay, especially if you/your kids love horses.
Rooms were clean & tidy with a little luxurious feel. Free wi-fi to keep the teenagers amused, although a little disappointed to see the kids play equipment previously out the back of the lodge has been removed. Limited cooking facilities so be prepared to eat out or bring microwaveable food.
5mins from the m8 and a short drive to Glasgow City centre.

Reviewed by
Wendy B

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the hotel was great and we are so glad we stayed here. The breakfast and the hotel staff were very welcoming. However, our second night was a let down as we had a very rude restaurant manager surely seating the customer that are waiting to be seated should come first instead he decided to answer the phone which was very frustrating as we had been waiting for some time, this had affected our mood throughout the meal.

Reviewed by
J Osborne

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay home from home
Very good service and friendly staff lovely breakfast over all great place to stay recommended to anyone

Reviewed by
Sean A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed one night wish I'd booked two very clean very quiet I highly recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
P Knibbs

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth 5 stars
Shone with cleanliness and very friendly staff in a beautiful location,we were very impressed and will be back.

Reviewed by
Ian Rae

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay.
What really made this place was that all staff and i mean all staff were friendly. Palominos restaurant was excellent standard. Staff were extremely kind and considerate.

Reviewed by
emma c

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome restaurant food
Lovely place to spend your leisure time, obviously more so if you like Horses...........
Very fresh Hotel, absolutely fab food in restaurant however room was to warm and bed could have been softer. Did not get a great nights sleep.
However without being too critical, give it a go - after all the Horse them is a rather unique experience.

Reviewed by
LES S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not just for the equestrian guests..
We found this hotel through Booking.com and were pleased. The facilities are amazing, the rooms immaculate, the staff warm and friendly. The restaurant was amazing and we were lucky enough to taste a new menu item. Palomino's staff were friendly, as well, as welcomed us to spend a generous amount of time without pushing food and drink on us as we had to await our ride.

Reviewed by
Sherril C

From Dunedin, USA
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
The hotel was very modern and well appointed room. We had a lovely view of the outdoor jumping ring and across the hills. The breakfast was well presented and there was a large selection to choose from. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and made sure we enjoyed our stay. The position of hotel was superb and the meal and drinks in the evening at the Palimino was excellent. Overall an excellent stay.

Reviewed by
Alexandra C

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next