The Frog at Skirmett

3

The Frog at Skirmett, Skirmett,, Henley on Thames, RG9 6TG

Price From 187 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian P

  • March 2015

Wonderful location and peaceful sleep

Stayed one night here in the end room.

Lovely quiet location. Nice touches were the homemade biscuits and free internet. On the downside I did think the price was high in comparison to other accommodation I've stayed in. Nevertheless I would go again as the lure of the countryside is strong and is definitely what makes this place special. Slapt like a log too.

  • S Murray

  • January 2015

the best night sleep

Great setting.

Relaxed place. Welcoming and friendly.

  • Stuart G

  • November 2014

Great food

Lovely area worth a visit.

  • tom r

  • November 2014

Nice hotel in country setting close to M40

Very nice hotel

Not far from M40 but in the country

Good food and accommodation - friendly atmosphere

Great staff

Great log fire and nice dog.

  • Ben P

  • November 2014

Great night's stay after a tiring week

We stayed at the Frog on the way to Bath after a grotty week at work, and it was the perfect antidote.

Staff are welcoming and efiicent, and happy to recommend food and drink. The food is fantastic, and we didn't order anything that was less than superb. Breakfast also great, and in some of the most perfect pub restaurant surroundings you'll find anywhere. The room was a tiny bit dated by comfortable and clean, and we had a great night's sleep. Local beer at the bar lovely, as is the wine list.

  • Robin H

  • August 2014

The Frog

Very lovely location with beautiful views of the Chilterns hills around.

The room was delightful, perhaps the bathroom could need a little updating, but it was okay. Food and service in the restaurant very good indeed. Owner and manager very friendly and helpful. Thanks!

  • Cathy L

  • July 2014

Room was good for the price, breakfast freshly cooked to order.

The staff were very helpful by taking us to the nearby winery which we were very grateful for. The meal we had in the evening was excellent.

  • Michael Fletcher

  • June 2014

Excellent value for money

The pub is in a small village in a lovely location just off the M40 (J5).

I only stayed for one night, but the quality of the room, food and service was excellent, and I would definitely stay again next time I am in the area.

  • M Oliver

  • April 2014

Delightful room

Received warm welcome even though I arrived close to closing time.

Room was very well presented and the staff friendly. Breakfast was also good

  • Alan M

  • October 2013

A warm welcome and a very comfortable overnight stay, in a peaceful village surrounded by wonderful walks.

Accommodation very good, bed excellent, tea/coffee maker, TV etc. Very good evening meal, from a generous menu. Only reservation - no shower, but a nice excuse for a bath instead.