Reviews - The Bell Hotel


Market Square, Winslow, Buckinghamshire, Winslow, MK18 3AB

Price From 221.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jeffrey Howard

  • September 2015

Great country hotel.

Well positioned hotel with parking.

Neat, clean, tidy, quiet. Excellent service from friendly staff.

  • Vanessa D

  • September 2015

Lovely hotel, Staff very freindly and helpful.

Room was very clean, bed really comfortable and would definitely recommend it.

  • L Webber

  • September 2015

Lovely, but noisey

Lovely hotel with great staff, and a great restaurant/ bar, the food was amazing as was the service.

The room was clean and tidy, but if your unfortunate enough to stay on the ground floor, you won't get much sleep, as the corridors upstairs are noisey, as well as the water pipes.

  • Nathan B

  • September 2015

Nice old Hotel.

Great place to stay.

Wifi was nonexistent on day of arrival and during stay but then worked great for final hour of stay!!!. Very strange tasting sausage with breakfast as well

  • Christopher D

  • September 2015

Excellent hotel for an overnight stay in Bucks

Very clean, peaceful location, friendly hardworking staff who went the extra mile for me when I arrived after a stressful journey.

I can't thank you enough.

  • H.Eamonn Harris

  • August 2015

Bell Hotel

Easy to find town centre/market square hotel with plenty of parking to the rear.

Genuine olde worlde without being kitsch. Very friendly staff. Very good carvery for evening meal at £12.00 and excellent pint of Abbot ale. Breakfast was buffet style with as much as you can eat selection from just cereals to a very full English. The minus points: You can easily get lost especially if you sleepwalk!. I hate nylon type sheets. My room would have been better with a chair in order to work at a desk. The room was very hot on a summers evening and an open window let in the town centre traffic noise despite facing a side street.

  • Tanya L

  • July 2015

Hotel review

Great place to stay.

Hospitable and friendly staff. Would stay again

  • Lin H

  • July 2015

Very nice

Very nice

  • F Adams

  • July 2015

Nice and quaint

Beautiful little pub located in Winslow .

Room was very comfortable, but being on the high street, there was traffic noise late into the evening and started early morning. Breakfast was a bit bland, but plentiful.

  • Peter Dougherty

  • June 2015

Mon-Fri in the Bell Hotel

Room 6 small with even smaller shower.

Good value but could have done with A/C.......I'd have died without open window and fan!