The Buttery Hotel

4

11-12 Broad Street, ,, Oxford, OX1 3AP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John T

  • April 2014

Oxford in April

Rather strange hotel with entrance squeezed between a café and a shop.

Very steep stairs to the rooms and breakfast is served in the attached café rather than in a separate restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful and willing to move luggage if required/. Rather expensive for quality of hotel but location is very central so this compensates.

  • Tamara D

  • April 2014

Excellent and couldn't ask for better location

When I read that the buttery was in the centre of Oxford, I didn't realise just how central it meant.

You can't get any more central than this hotel. The hotel was clean and lovely, very comfortable beds and very quiet and relaxing. I actually booked this hotel the night before I stayed there as I had been offered a job interview last minute, and couldn't believe How cheap I got such an amazing room for so late.

I didn't like the food hit food very much, but I am an awfully picky eater. For any normal eater there is loads to choose from; pastries, cereals, fruits, juices, all sorts if cooked breakfasts and porridge. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Jenny W

  • April 2014

Amazing location!

I would have rated this stay with 100% satisfaction, but my only gripe was that the cooked breakfast we had came virtually stone cold.

It was really disappointing after what had been a very good experience at this hotel. Would still return though for its excellent location alone.

  • Tekla S

  • March 2014

Perfect for a business trip - Neat, clean room and great customer service!

I had a pleasant stay at the Buttery, which is located very centrally on a picturesque street in Oxford.

As a lone female I felt at ease.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and had everything I needed. The shower was also great. Breakfast was lovely and my stay was problem free and enjoyable.

  • D Hay

  • March 2014

The hotel location was central, the downside being very noisy at night with people on Broad St making merry.

One of the beds had very noisy springs. Otherwise it was clean and the shower was powerful for a top floor room. Breakfast was taken in the cafe downstairs and was a bit disappointing. There was too much food but the beans were cold and only scrambled eggs were available. Parking is a bit of a problem. We chose to park in the west gate car park for £25. This does add to the cost. I would return there as it was very convenient.

  • Nathan W

  • March 2014

A great bargain in the heart of Oxford

A really lovely place to stay right in the centre of Oxford, directly opposite Trinity and Balliol Colleges.

Very quiet and clean, with attractive decoration. The English breakfast is very good.

  • Alison A

  • February 2014

Centeral and quirky

Good location opposite baliol.

Very close to bus stops from park and ride. Reception excellent. We left the bags there while visiting the museums. Breakfast served in the coffee shop. Okay but basic.

  • p durham

  • February 2014

excellent city break

great hotel in an excellent central location, staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming, spacious room and en-suite, outstanding breakfast, what more could you want.

used the park and ride, instead of parking in the city, which works very well. all round excellent weekend.

  • maria jones

  • February 2014

we arrived late and only stayed for one evening so didnt have much time but will definitely go back, the hotel was room was spotless and everyone was helpful also it is in a good location for exploring more of Oxford.

  • Robert C

  • February 2014

Cheerful and accommodating

Excellent rooms and service, due to rail problems had to stay another night and went straight back to this hotel, got last room.