Reviews - The Crown & Horns


Compton Road , ,, East Ilsley, RG20 7LH

Price From 177.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jessica Hawkins

  • June 2015

Highly recommend

Absolutely loved our stay here.

Would recommend it to anyone. And the food was great too. Will certainly stay here again :)

  • Stephen C

  • April 2015

Lovely pub

Stay one night in room one, room is a really good size with comfortable bed and excellent shower/bath it is nicely furnished and warmed up nicely when the radiator was turned on.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent, freshly cooked, nicely presented and really tasty , I'm guessing but tasted like it was locally sourced. All in all a real find!

  • m warren

  • April 2015

Mid week stay

A lovely find in a lovely spot, the room was very comfortable and spotless.

The staff were excellent and the food very good. We had a lovely 3 days away and would certainly go back again

  • Amy L

  • March 2015

Good meal - Great accommodation

Stayed for just one night for my partner's birthday, had a lovely meal in the restaurant before hand, gorgeous food and lovely service.

We stayed in the Cheltenham Cup room, beautifully decorated with a massive king size bed, all very cosy and well kept. Would thoroughly recommend!

  • Adam L

  • March 2015

Nice Hotel, handy location.

Comfy bed, room was okay - nothing special, but decent for the money.

Pub served nice food at not bad prices, and the staff were very helpful. The room was baking hot - even with the window open slightly - it was 2C outside so not wide open. The table we sat at to eat had one light source - behind my head, so that was a bizarre meal. But I'm truly nitpicking. It was a good hotel, comfortable and reasonably priced for the area.

  • G Newberry

  • March 2015

Crown and Horns

Nice stay thanks.

  • A ryan

  • March 2015

It is a complete treat...quite unique and full of contemporary character!

  • Ian J

  • December 2014

no shower

Stayed here on a few ocassions and lovely hotel with great facilities, however on my last stay the electronic shower control failed to work in the morning and as I was late leaving hotel I didn't have time to wait for alternative solution!

  • Jonathan C

  • December 2014

great hotel...

Wonderful deluxe hotel...

  • M L

  • November 2014

olde worlde and memerable

first room was very cold but mia sorted it and gave us another room.

all staff helpful and friendly